The Masters

southfieldhibby

The most shockingly elitist,racist,arrogant single golf tournament all year BUT I'll watch it all and love it.

I've backed-

Bradley @ 20/1
Peter Hanson @ 66/1
Dustin Johnson @ 28/1
Poulter @ 50/1
Rose @ 18/1
Schwarztel @ 25/1
Dufner @ 66/1
and a sneaky wee feeling about Paul Lawrie, 250/1

all each way...this and Cheltenham are the only things I bet on, it might show in my selections, but feck it.

The most shockingly elitist,racist,arrogant single golf tournament all year BUT I'll watch it all and love it.

I've backed-

Bradley @ 20/1
Peter Hanson @ 66/1
Dustin Johnson @ 28/1
Poulter @ 50/1
Rose @ 18/1
Schwarztel @ 25/1
Dufner @ 66/1

all each way...this and Cheltenham are the only things I bet on, it might show in my selections, but feck it.

Was a huge golf fan years ago but not so much these days...

Anyway, i may have an each way punt on Martin Laird after his victory in the Texas open.

Do you know the odds off-hand Mark?

Was a huge golf fan years ago but not so much these days...

Anyway, i may have an each way punt on Martin Laird after his victory in the Texas open.

Do you know the odds off-hand Mark?

Betfair have at 150/1 mate, others either 100 or 125. Laird was my tip a couple of years ago to be the next European star, shame he's fell away.His big issue coming up is he uses a long putter.

I've got Bradley @ 26/1
Mahan @ 41/1
And Mickleson @14/1
All each way
1/4 odds first 5 places

If Woods wins and my guy is second, Betfair are paying out as a winner.....

Is this on Sky or BBC guys? Always back Poults and reckon I might stick a wee something on Mickelson and Donald too.

No sure about Sky Dave but av seen BBC2 have live coverage from Saturday & Sunday night. I'll be in nae fit state to watch it Saturday night so Sunday for me :giggle:

Not really a big golf fan tbh. Love watching the Ryder Cup, The Open & The Masters though.

Got a 1 e/w on Dustin Johnson at 28/1

Cheers guys, Sat and Sun viewing for me then. Anyone watching just now? Hows it going?

The Chinese boy, 14 year old, pretty impressive, some good putting.
Saying Tiger Woods' coach is going to do some work with him.

I've backed-

Bradley @ 20/1
Peter Hanson @ 66/1
Dustin Johnson @ 28/1
Poulter @ 50/1
Rose @ 18/1
Schwarztel @ 25/1
Dufner @ 66/1

I have a saver on Woods and on McIlroy, Adam Scott and Mickleson too.

Tiger just got really unlucky there. Hit the pin, ball pings back and goes in the water. Reacted well. I would have went mental.

Putt for a 6 though.

Tiger just got really unlucky there. Hit the pin, ball pings back and goes in the water. Reacted well. I would have went mental.

Putt for a 6 though.

He's facing disqualification for his drop shot after this, didn't drop it in the drop zone, and went over to where he took the original shot and moved 2 feet further back, he's admitted this and admitted it gave him an advantage cause he played the same shot.

Scorecard has been signed so he may be disqualified...

I have Adam Scott at 16/1. :dunno:

Well done you pretty.

I got Fowler @ 70s. I got Kuchar @ 70s.

Sweat on tomorrow on my birfday, Loads o red wine, a chunk of blue stilton, a french stick and The Masters : heaven.

And I think Hibs might have made a final.m lol. Break my heart you green and white devils. Russsyyy!!! xxxx

He's facing disqualification for his drop shot after this, didn't drop it in the drop zone, and went over to where he took the original shot and moved 2 feet further back, he's admitted this and admitted it gave him an advantage cause he played the same shot.

Scorecard has been signed so he may be disqualified...
Just reading about this now in the Tmes sports page,which includes graphics.
I play golf and if I had to go back from the water and try and try and identify where I hit the last shot from and got it right to two yards it would be a miracle! I didn't see it but it seems really severe!

Why can't I quote Chavez?

I think the fact he's admitted that he knew he was taking his shot from further back is what's causing the problems. I'm guessing there will have been officials watching the spot incase he had to take his drop back to where he came from.

But because of yesterday I have absolutely no idea what's happening on the golf.

I think the fact he's admitted that he knew he was taking his shot from further back is what's causing the problems. I'm guessing there will have been officials watching the spot incase he had to take his drop back to where he came from.

But because of yesterday I have absolutely no idea what's happening on the golf.
Yeh - I read on and in an interview later he said that he chose the option of going back to the spot where he hit the shot from but decided to take it a couple of yards back which he would have been entitled to do if he had chosen the option of taking the ball back in a straight line as far as he wanted.But the fact that he stated he was going for the option of going back to the spot where he hit the original shot from and then said he knowingly took it a couple yards back to help him with the distance, effectively meant he had broken a rule! Some golf rules are ludicrous!

What happens if Woods wins this?..Technically should have been disqualified?

Quick question people. Has anyone on here ever gone over for the tournament? Looking into trying to arrange a surprise trip there next year for a family member for their 50th birthday and have priced packages online that come in around the 3K mark before flights etc. Is this the going rate or does anyone have any experience of doing this trip independently?

(guess I'm hoping Southfield is going to have an inside take on this) :giggle:

Quick question people. Has anyone on here ever gone over for the tournament? Looking into trying to arrange a surprise trip there next year for a family member for their 50th birthday and have priced packages online that come in around the 3K mark before flights etc. Is this the going rate or does anyone have any experience of doing this trip independently?

(guess I'm hoping Southfield is going to have an inside take on this) :giggle:

Pricey,eh? the number sounds about right.funnily enough, I'm half considering suggesting to my cousin we go over next year, just need to have a wee chat about logistics.

One thing I'd suggest, don't do it independently...the tickets mostly go to tour companies.I can only imagine pain and misery occurring if you try to deal with someone trying to punt their pass on the sly.

Would have preferred Angel to win, Scott's putter is a feckin joke and his caddy is a bawbag.

Still, good finish to a pretty dull Masters.