The Green Party

I see that when the result was announced, all the other candidates politely applauded apart from the ungracious prick standing for the Reformatives.

I have idea what you're talking about Martin.

BIG G.
I mean that i imagine there was once a day when you opposed nazis and capital and religious reaction and the idea of taking your marching orders from the bourgeoisie.

Nah my parents vote two completely different ways, Grannys a proud Brit from the West Coast and loves Trump 🫣, politics are basically banned in the house when everyone visits, i am however from a very pro indy family so we all do vote pretty for the same party.
So nothing like what happens in these place then, where the imam or some community leader cuts a deal with the greens or Labour, then tells dad how to vote, who then tells everyone else in the family how to vote.

I see that when the result was announced, all the other candidates politely applauded apart from the ungracious prick standing for the Reformatives.
Would you applaud a BNP winner?

What a thumping for Labour. No doubt there will be in depth analysis of the result to come, but my guess is a mix of:
- Labour unpopularity
- the Burnham shenanigans
- Mandleson
- people who feared Reform thinking the Greens were more likely to win
- some coalescing of views on immigration, Gaza etc.
- maybe, just maybe the Greens seemed a bit more upbeat and optimistic?

Lots to chew on for Labour. Lots to chew on for Reform. And the Tories obliterated, which is probably Reform's primary aim.

And how on brand for Reform to claim election fraud.
And how on brand of you for jump straight to this.

Despatch from planet facts :

"Democracy Volunteers director John Ault issued a statement after polls had closed on Thursday, saying observers had seen "the highest levels of family voting at any election in our 10 year history of observing elections in the UK".

He said: "We rarely issue a report on the night of an election, but the data we have collected today on family voting, when compared to other recent by-elections, is extremely high.

"In the other recent Westminster parliamentary by-election in Runcorn and Helsby we saw family voting in 12% of polling stations, affecting 1% of voters.

"In Gorton and Denton, we observed family voting in 68% of polling stations, affecting 12% of those voters observed."

Dry your eyes Nigel...Family voting? ...That must be the only reason that folk never gave the majority vote to a big business party funded by multi millionaires and so far removed from the people of Gorton and Denton they might well have been campaigning on the moon....

Must be a helluva number of university types in Gorton & Denton?
Or,
Maybe the voters we're simply pissed off with Labour, and didn't want one of Farages 7 dwarf tories in the seat?
But i'll betcha not many Green party voters went into their pre by election flyers and digested the content.

Must be a helluva number of university types in Gorton & Denton?
Or,
Maybe the voters we're simply pissed off with Labour, and didn't want one of Farages 7 dwarf tories in the seat?
But i'll betcha not many Green party voters went into their pre by election flyers and digested the content.
There are indeed a helluva number of university types as well as a helluva number of muslims, and it was at these communities the greens targeted their racist and sectarian campaign.

But it's alright because Reform lost and our betters tell us that's the main thing.

You may have missed the point with flyers : it's community leaders you strike deals with, while dog whistling to the millie tants.

What a thumping for Labour. No doubt there will be in depth analysis of the result to come, but my guess is a mix of:
- Labour unpopularity
- the Burnham shenanigans
- Mandleson
- people who feared Reform thinking the Greens were more likely to win
- some coalescing of views on immigration, Gaza etc.
- maybe, just maybe the Greens seemed a bit more upbeat and optimistic?

Lots to chew on for Labour. Lots to chew on for Reform. And the Tories obliterated, which is probably Reform's primary aim.
The lesson here is that you can use sectarianism to bypass the pesky working class vote in plenty of constituencies.

Strategically, and hence green policies on open borders and naturalising illegal migrants, the lesson is that if you can change the demographics of constituencies you can do this permanently. Or at least until you swing from a crane.

I’m getting the vibes from a certain bouncer that they are mightily pissed off because their preferred party of wreckers only got second place. Acting this morning like the editors of the weedgie media after Hibs won the cup requiring a rewriting of the triumphant return of the the rangers in 2016.
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Defeat myths are very powerful, especially when heard by the angry. That's why they are so effective. It's never a failing of the party always someone else. But maybe Reform announcing benefits restrictions and plans to have a British ICE weren't the smartest moves?

BBC News - From plumber to Parliament, the Green Party's new MP

There's your upper class, humanities professor, islamist representative....

Spencer worked as a plumber after leaving education aged 16, and started 2026 with the ambition of "new year, new trade".

She explained she had returned to college to start a full-time plastering course, but within weeks she was combining this training - commuting by car to a college in Stoke - with her campaigning efforts in Gorton and Denton.

She said Levenshulme has been "hugely blighted" by "(supposedly) money laundering takeaways" and that independent businesses "can't get a look in".

The Greens responded by saying the post made clear Spencer's "affection" for the area and her "disappointment" that independent businesses were being crowded out.

She needs to get her hair dyed though, it's not even blue.

Dry your eyes Nigel...Family voting? ...That must be the only reason that folk never gave the majority vote to a big business party funded by multi millionaires and so far removed from the people of Gorton and Denton if might well have been campaigning on the moon....
Maybe the people of gorton and Denton are far removed from your average brit, woke loonys and Muslims.

It's great to see that the good people of Gorton and Denton favoured an agenda of community and hope over one of hate and division.
The green party, open borders, legalise all drugs, wipe Israel off the face of the earth, trans women are women. All stuff that affects yer average Joe right enough.
Fuck all this multicultural and diversity shite, it disnae work. Muslim ideology cannot work alongside liberal democracies. Multi ethnicity does work, its a completely different way of looking at stuff. I think its Denmark that says in their housing schemes immigrants can't make up more than 40% of the inhabitants. In Singapore,a country of many ethnicities no one ethnic group is allowed to dominate a block of flats
Telling a copper that a Christian cannae preach cause he's in a muslim area is the future tae look forward tae if things dinnae change.

Defeat myths are very powerful, especially when heard by the angry. That's why they are so effective. It's never a failing of the party always someone else. But maybe Reform announcing benefits restrictions and plans to have a British ICE weren't the smartest moves?
You would know all about myths @Archie

Reform made an arse of it by claiming they could win a seat where the demographics didnt favour them. Labour made an arse of it by making an arse of governing and of the Andy Burnham interlude.

The greens were savvy enough to employ sectarianism which looks like the future of english politics, and in so doing will as a bonus have benefitted from the corrupt practices labour used to exploit.

BBC News - From plumber to Parliament, the Green Party's new MP

There's your upper class, humanities professor, islamist representative....

Spencer worked as a plumber after leaving education aged 16, and started 2026 with the ambition of "new year, new trade".

She explained she had returned to college to start a full-time plastering course, but within weeks she was combining this training - commuting by car to a college in Stoke - with her campaigning efforts in Gorton and Denton.

She said Levenshulme has been "hugely blighted" by "(supposedly) money laundering takeaways" and that independent businesses "can't get a look in".

The Greens responded by saying the post made clear Spencer's "affection" for the area and her "disappointment" that independent businesses were being crowded out.

She needs to get her hair dyed though, it's not even blue.
They certainly hit pay dirt with her as an unlikely candidate, though private landlords do seem to crop up on the left quite a lot. But it doesn't change the reality of their campaign or their voter demographs.

Fair play to the lassie who won. Good to see a working person getting a shout.

It's just a pity she threw her lot in with the bonkers greens who have an unhealthy habit of wanting to involve themselves with how folk bring up their bairns.

Who knows but maybe one a day a political party will be formed to represent workers and give them a voice and try to make life better for said workers.

So Green are sectarian but reform aren't 🤔
Yes. You have to turn to the BNP to find an equivalent of the greens on the other side of the fence. Though they're actually on the same side in terms of the centre of their racist hatred.

Fair play to the lassie who won. Good to see a working person getting a shout.

It's just a pity she threw her lot in with the bonkers greens who have an unhealthy habit of wanting to involve themselves with how folk bring up their bairns.

Who knows but maybe one a day a political party will be formed to represent workers and give them a voice and try to make life better for said workers.
There will be a party like that, Jimmy!
But only if there's money in it..

I see some on here are having issues distinguishing fact from opinion. The facts are that the Greens won. Reform got less than half the votes of the Greens and Labour. There needs to be detailed analysis as to why people voted the way they did. Currently all we have is speculation.

On family voting yesterday the facts are that a volunteer organisation has claimed there were occurrences of family voting. The returning authority has contested this.

It has yet to be established whether the claim is true. So family voting taking place is not an established fact. It might be or it might not.

I do wonder if it was rash for the organisation to rush out a statement last night. It's been seized on by those angry that Reform didn't win. But if the evidence isn't forthcoming or doesn't stack up it won't reflect well on them.

I note Reform are walking back some of Farage's earlier claims.

Aye Col a party that is set up to represent folk who labour and work.

I know they hate racists, facists, sexism, homophobes, Zionists, poverty, inequality and any damage to the environment
They've been campaigning on anti Jewish and anti Hindu hatred. Polanksi is encouraging members to pass a motion committng the greens to the eradication of Israel and to make Jews collectively guilty of racism - under the tatty zionist euphimism, natch.

They are left nazis.

The sexism and homophobia claim is quite laughable as well given that islamism is now central to their platform and positioning.

I see some on here are having issues distinguishing fact from opinion. The facts are that the Greens won. Reform got less than half the votes of the Greens and Labour. There needs to be detailed analysis as to why people voted the way they did. Currently all we have is speculation.
Lol what are you on about now @Archie? Which of your imagined cast of characters is doing this?

You seem to be a man who needs a report authored by people who share your prejudices and that tells you what you want it to, before you can decide what you are going to choose to believe next. Let's hope one arrives soon so you can have your opinion on this prepared for you.

People who take a more emprical view of the world are not so dependent, and indeed in particularly obvious cases, can even anticipate consequences arising from causes in advance!!! Remarkable I know, but there we are - reason really is a wonderful tool if you'd allow yourself to employ it.

And what on earth do you intend by adding green and labour votes?! Don't you get what the green vote means, even now?
On family voting yesterday the facts are that a volunteer organisation has claimed there were occurrences of family voting. The returning authority has contested this.

It has yet to be established whether the claim is true. So family voting taking place is not an established fact. It might be or it might not.
Its a fact that it has been reported by overseers as taking place, which stands in contrast to your hasty attempts to create a new narrative about Reform's 'defeat myth'. You already have an initial report then, albeit not yet doctored by a sufficient number of committees one supposes.

Its also a fact that this is part of a well established smorgasbord of imported political practices that Labour have exploited for years, indeed have had people jailed for it.
I do wonder if it was rash for the organisation to rush out a statement last night. It's been seized on by those angry that Reform didn't win. But if the evidence isn't forthcoming or doesn't stack up it won't reflect well on them.

I note Reform are walking back some of Farage's earlier claims.
Let's hope your own attempt to smear independent observers doesn't end up on the slag heap with so many of your other cynical but ill thought through attempts to spin reality away.

To be clear, are you suggesting they might be making it up?