Terry Butcher

Eden_Hibby

fuck of butcher talking shite on sky sports news

Still talking shit,cannae believe this clown gets paid for a full year

Saying loving his gardening leave and getting paid for doing nothing wanker

Hibs / RP to blame for this situation imo . Id love tae get paid for doing feck all !!!!

No change there then. He was getting paid for doing nothing when he was at Easter Road.

Graceless clown.

Where is his garden? And what is it like? Cos if he's as dextrous at horticulture as he is at football management, it probably resembles that mound of dog-$#@!e that the Dog Rescuers discovered at an offending kennels Somewhere In England in yesterday's eponymous show presented by insufferable right-on PC $#@!smith Alan Davies. With his $#@! wanky hair and murder-inducing droning self-satisfied supercilious whining voice. (I wasn't in the best of moods to begin with when I discovered it wasn't Cowboy Builders after The Wright Stuff. Then when I heard that phucker's voice........grrrrrrrrrrrrr! Just as well that I've got a thousand page tome on Company Law to read. (Which I should be reading now, actually. But abusing Terry Butcher and Alan Davies is more fun.))

In all seriousness, Tea Bee must be acutely aware that there is more chance of Anne Widdecombe getting her Nat King than there is of him managing any self-respecting football club ever again.

So, sit in yer gairden Terrance. Sit and enjoy the boredom and self-recriminations and self-loathing that must naturally be swimming around the ocean of your mind like goldfish in an empty bowl (a bit like your empty mind).

You phucked up a great club, Tel.

If you think that's something to be proud of, that says more about you and your sense of morals than a thousand smart-arse abusive posts on here ever could.

But we could always test that hypothesis.

After all, this abusive post is largely about you, ya giraffe-shaped fart-snogger wi' aw the social skills of a retarded rodent.

Only 999 to go.

I'm no fan of his, but the club was fecked long before he got his hands on it.

I don't want to depress anybody any more but just had a bit of a jaw dropping moment whilst watching Sky Sports coverage. Terry Butcher is on commentating on the England v Norway match; evidently he is enjoying his 'gardening leave' following his sacking from Hibs. Actually said he did some gardening and golfing with George Burley tomorrow, followed by a pint at the 19th hole! What a shame, he can't work for a year whilst he's on gardening leave. FFs I've been made redundant before and you're out on your erse end of story! Come on TB it's crap getting sacked but show a bit more respect please! And Hibs Board; surely there must be a mistake somewhere to let this happen???

:pullhair:

I don't want to depress anybody any more but just had a bit of a jaw dropping moment whilst watching Sky Sports coverage. Terry Butcher is on commentating on the England v Norway match; evidently he is enjoying his 'gardening leave' following his sacking from Hibs. Actually said he did some gardening and golfing with George Burley tomorrow, followed by a pint at the 19th hole! What a shame, he can't work for a year whilst he's on gardening leave. FFs I've been made redundant before and you're out on your erse end of story! Come on TB it's crap getting sacked but show a bit more respect please! And Hibs Board; surely there must be a mistake somewhere to let this happen???

:pullhair:

Football is different unfortunately Jock. It would appear that failure is rewarded.

failure to have any form of relegation clauses in the contacts of TB etc appears to have cost us a fair amount of wedge..

extremely nippy to put it mildly..

Hibs / RP to blame for this situation imo . Id love tae get paid for doing feck all !!!!

Accept they are a lot to blame with the situation of the club, but they appointed who the fans wanted at the time, and many fans wanted a long contract thinking TB would be our saviour

I'd be surprised if he ever gets another managerial job in football again. And why would Sky have him on as a pundit ? He obviously kens feck all about the game. I wouldn't ask that prick directions to Easter Rd Stadium from the Four In Hand never mind the nuances of team formation. He takes a mid table SPL team to relegation over two playoffs and he's a pundit ?!! Feck off Butcher, I don't know who's b@lls you had to lick to get the gig but you're an @rse.

[

I didn't want him, Davy. I wanted Kenny Shiels. In fact, I still think Kenny Shiels and Jimmy Nicholl could have done (and indeed could do) a job for us. I know that probably places me in a minority. But that is what I think.

With TB there was always the risk he would phuck up a big job again (like Sunderland, like that Aussie club).

And, sure enough, he did in style.[/QUOTE]

Fair enough, some may not have, but I just think it is important to remember that the majority seemed well pleased at the time. I bet if Yogi had not been here and we saw him flying in the premier as he is now, we would be happy to take him as well. We are so desperate for some kind of success we latch onto the next best thing...then RP gets the blame (in cases regarding missed player signings well merited) for everything

I don't want to depress anybody any more but just had a bit of a jaw dropping moment whilst watching Sky Sports coverage. Terry Butcher is on commentating on the England v Norway match; evidently he is enjoying his 'gardening leave' following his sacking from Hibs. Actually said he did some gardening and golfing with George Burley tomorrow, followed by a pint at the 19th hole! What a shame, he can't work for a year whilst he's on gardening leave. FFs I've been made redundant before and you're out on your erse end of story! Come on TB it's crap getting sacked but show a bit more respect please! And Hibs Board; surely there must be a mistake somewhere to let this happen???:pullhair:
Pity its not a breach of his severance arrangements.

I still think given his own players he would have done a job here. However he made huge errors in his time here resulting in our relegation. That is totally unforgivable.

all this talk of gardens reminds me of the interview with Ali Campbell of UB40 I read in NME (or was it Vox?) about 20-0dd years ago which detailed how the eponymous lead singer of said band - and massive Birmingham City fan - used to always pass then Villa boss 'Race Relations' Ron Atkinson's house in his taxi home from a night on the piss. And how he always got the cabbie to stop so he could have a pish in Big Fat Ron's garden.

I thought that was very funny. Still do.

P.S. For legal reasons, may I emphasise that I would never encourage any Hibby to dae a pish - or even a tollie, or both - in Terry Butcher's garden.

Though the **** shat all over us last season.

He's still shitting on us, look at the response he's brought about.

Every single club everywhere should include relegation clauses, it's absolute madness they don't. So many managers get binned because of relegation and all end up with tidy severance packages. Or in our case, a man who's obviously not too fussed about getting work he can hold off on his package and keep a solid income.
Prick.

I believe that unless he gets another job, we'll have to keep paying him the remainder of the contract. If he takes a job then the contract is void and we stop paying him from that moment.
Someone said in one of the threads about the meeting with LD I'm sure, that LD spoke about how they were still in contact to negotiate a package.

Our biggest failure is definitely by not including a clause, we were obviously far too confident about staying up (I was at the time as well to be fair) that it was clearly never taken into consideration.

:banger:

I still think given his own players he would have done a job here. However he made huge errors in his time here resulting in our relegation. That is totally unforgivable.

Someone said just before he got sacked that we finally had the right man for the task at hand. But given he was the man responsible for our relegation there was no way he could keep his job.

I agreed and still think it could well be the case.
He's shown he's an utter twat though.

After his deplorable record with our team you would think he would be hiding in the f#####g garden shed . Not being a smug c#*~t . Love to smack that big c#*#t ...

And Hibs Board; surely there must be a mistake somewhere to let this happen???

The mistake was hiring the uesless bastard in the first place.

Accept they are a lot to blame with the situation of the club, but they appointed who the fans wanted at the time, and many fans wanted a long contract thinking TB would be our saviour

I can categorically state that i never wanted Butcher anywhere near Hibs. I said so on here before and after he was appointed and i also said so when his name was being thrown around before Fenlon got the job.

Just sayin`... :lookaround: