Sturgeon Nicked

Nic nicked..

To be honest, looking from the outside I just don't know what to make of this SNP finances probe.
Senior officials have been arrested, and then released again within a day and I reckon that's what will happen here.
Whatever her political opponents might think of her, she is no fool and I for one just can't believe someone as astute and switched on as she clearly is would risk everything to be involved in something like this.

Weird timing all the same. Folk who work on these sort of investigations very rarely work weekends - sometimes the odd Saturday morning but rarely Sundays.

I wonder if they're trying to draw some attention away from the Tory party falling to bits?

Oh it all reeks of wind and pish .
Help me out here folks, I genuinely don't really understand the finer points of our legal system. Can someone , which could go mainly unnoticed, just be requested to attend the station at a given time to help poll e with their enquiries? If that said person refused the request you could then arrest them ? Seems the logical , but of course less dramatical way to go about things.I
Is it not common knowledge , that the Tories received millions of pounds from Russians for their campaigns . Is it not common knowledge that Tories reward large donators with a peerage? And this country just accepts it . Bends over and gets reemed, willingly ?
I despair on so many levels with this absolute shit show . You would think it would strengthen the resolve of the Scottish people to leave the rancid Westminster, but it dosent , and it won't .
😓😓😓😓😓😓😓

Help me out here folks, I genuinely don't really understand the finer points of our legal system. Can someone , which could go mainly unnoticed, just be requested to attend the station at a given time to help poll e with their enquiries? If that said person refused the request you could then arrest them ? Seems the logical , but of course less dramatical way to go about things.I
Is it not common knowledge , that the Tories received millions of pounds from Russians for their campaigns . Is it not common knowledge that Tories reward large donators with a peerage? And this country just accepts it . Bends over and gets reemed, willingly ?
I despair on so many levels with this absolute shit show . You would think it would strengthen the resolve of the Scottish people to leave the rancid Westminster, but it dosent , and it won't .
😓😓😓😓😓😓😓
It might. 🙏

😓😓😓😓😓😓😓
The procedure changed in 2016 and is much more aligned with the English police method.
In my day a person could be detained for a period of 6 hours to enable investigation. At a point there was sufficient evidence, or not, the person had to be arrested or released. Once arrested the person could no longer be questioned on the initial suspected crime and the expectation was that they would be charged thereafter.
Since 2016, the actual outcomes will be much the same as before but instead of being detained like the old Scottish wording a person is now arrested for questioning.
As for the other stuff about how the tories etc are being seen to be getting different treatment, they will get away with it because it’s they who own everything, absolutely everything. The establishment.

It might. 🙏
It won't 😔
If they didn't take to the streets , demanding to be free , when bojo the clown was ripping the pish out of them , taking them out of Europe, breaking the law ,prograting parliament , while smirking and laughing in their faces , they never will.
Until The Sun tells them to 🙄, which it won't .

Is it not common knowledge , that the Tories received millions of pounds from Russians for their campaigns .
It will become common knowledge that now the Russians have been kicked into touch (well outwardly anyway :sm113: ) the bastard torys have been smoozing with the Chinese (not the takeaway down the road*).

Who knew the Chinese authorities were running what is in effect Chinese police stations, from Chinese businesses here in thr UK?

It won't 😔
If they didn't take to the streets , demanding to be free , when bojo the clown was ripping the pish out of them , taking them out of Europe, breaking the law ,prograting parliament , while smirking and laughing in their faces , they never will.
You must surely appreciate the irony of a post like this on a thread about the former SNP leader being arrested. Yes Tory voters are utterly blind to the behaviour of their chosen politicians and will indulge in all kinds of whatabootery. They're certainly not alone though.

So after a year long investigation , 3 high profile arrests , what do we actually know of the alleged crimes?
Absolutely SFA.
So , no, I don't actually see the irony . I see massive diversion attacks . Mind when your Uncle used to point to the ceiling and when you looked he stole your plate?

After more than 2 years of investigation there have been 3 "arrests" - ie. people taken in for questioning and no charges.

Pressure has been applied since Sunak's appointment - on the investigation, on the MSM and on the SG with Westminster effectively diminishing evolved powers.

No whatabootery here, just total disgust!

So after a year long investigation , 3 high profile arrests , what do we actually know of the alleged crimes?
Absolutely SFA.
So , no, I don't actually see the irony . I see massive diversion attacks . Mind when your Uncle used to point to the ceiling and when you looked he stole your plate?
Well in common with every other criminal investigation we won't know the details until the investigation determines whether there's a case to answer or not. I'll wait and see what comes out then. You're doing exactly what you accuse the Tory voters of doing, looking for justifications and coming out with "aye but what about them" instead of judging on facts.

Pressure has been applied since Sunak's appointment - on the investigation, on the MSM and on the SG with Westminster effectively diminishing evolved powers.
What kind of pressure and what's that got to do with SNP finances?

I listed how pressure is being applied on 3 fronts.

As for the SNP finances - more than 2 years into the investigation and still no charges? There must be some real criminal masterminds involved.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Well in common with every other criminal investigation we won't know the details until the investigation determines whether there's a case to answer or not. I'll wait and see what comes out then. You're doing exactly what you accuse the Tory voters of doing, looking for justifications and coming out with "aye but what about them" instead of judging on facts.
So I just made up Boris partied while we locked down
I just made up they dragged us out of Europe on a pack of lies
I just made up he prorogated parliament . ?
I think you will find out they are facts .

I don't think it's stretching a point to say that it's a fact that this is whatabootery on a thread about Sturgeon being arrested.

Whatabooteery my arse .
Your the one who said they like to deal in facts . I pointed a few facts out to you , and you just ignored them and came back with your Tory ,Bojo loving pish.

Who is it that is applying this pressure?

Deflection from what's going on in Westminster 😉

Where's the arrests within the UK Goverment for the missing billions or the Russian dark money they where receiving, brushed under the carpet by there owned establishment.

It won't 😔
I've been on two huge all Under One Banner demos within the lst 5 years one in Edinburgh the other in Glasgow.They happen quite a lot.Ok they are quite passive,i doubt windaes were tanned, or people glued themselves to the Westminster govt. building just off New St and their rabble rousing speakers tend to be the stripe of Joanna Cherry, but they have gone on.

The European vote was debated ad naseum for about two years as was scottish indy.Lies were told on both sides the fact that people voted the way they did was hardly down to Tory cleverness.
Granted the law decides which cases get persued and which don't otherwise there'd be a revolving door of Tories in court jostling for position with litter pickers and jay walkers and radgies on E bikes.

I see Nicola got let out this afty with no charges brought.But even I'm intrested to know what happened to the SNP coffers.
£400,000 missing apparently, action taken? Arrest 3 SNP members.
Tory cvnts have lost fuckin billions, action taken? fuckall. Makes yi more than a wee bit suspicious eh?

£400,000 missing apparently, action taken? Arrest 3 SNP members.
Tory cvnts have lost fuckin billions, action taken? fuckall. Makes yi more than a wee bit suspicious eh?
There is no suspicion with regard to the billions given to Tory donors.
No suspicion regarding the useless PPE which cost millions and had to be torched.
No suspicion in Johnsons failure to attend COBRA meetings when the UK needed leadership.
No suspicion in regard to Johnson committing lockdown breaches.
Westminster ensures the continuation of these types of corruption and devastating financial consequences.
If someone is found guilty in the SNP cash 'scandal' then they deserve to face the consequences, but the scandals surrounding the Tories are far worse.
And I dont really give a fuck if that is 'whataboutery'.
It's the truth.
And it stinks to high heaven.