Srabbings.

Davy

Perhaps it is just the advent of the Internet but there appears to be stabbings every day, and far more than UK has ever seen. Thank goodness we don't have guns readily available in this country. The mainstream press report very little of these stabbings such is the regularity of them. Guess it is something that isn't easily stamped out as knives are easy to get hold of. But the reasons behind it are probably known but few people have the means or finances to make a lasting difference.

Stabbings have always been there. Ask Julius Caesar!

Now and again there will be an event that is more shocking than others and will hit the national headlines. A theme is created, For weeks after we'll hear about a lot of stabbings we wouldn't normally hear about and eventually it fades to nothing until the next shocker.

It's the same with almost all subjects.

Wash, rinse, repeat.

These headlines don't write themselves you know! And news outlets can't be arsed looking around for new mundane stuff.

Stabbings have always been there. Ask Julius Caesar!

Now and again there will be an event that is more shocking than others and will hit the national headlines. A theme is created, For weeks after we'll hear about a lot of stabbings we wouldn't normally hear about and eventually it fades to nothing until the next shocker.

It's the same with almost all subjects.

Wash, rinse, repeat.

These headlines don't write themselves you know! And news outlets can't be arsed looking around for new mundane stuff.
The west of Scotland has always been pretty stabby but the Saxons are getting more stabby. And we have a Labour government now which is likely to increase that further ... it did last time anyway, at national level, and the same pattern if reflected in London mayoralities.

That said, contra fashionable explanations, violent crime goes up when people have more money in their pockets, not the other way around. So given how skint we are we may not see the same Labour bump as when big Tone was running things. We'll get the daffy approach to law and order but without the economic boosters to mayhem.

1000023700.png

Perhaps it is just the advent of the Internet but there appears to be stabbings every day, and far more than UK has ever seen. Thank goodness we don't have guns readily available in this country. The mainstream press report very little of these stabbings such is the regularity of them. Guess it is something that isn't easily stamped out as knives are easy to get hold of. But the reasons behind it are probably known but few people have the means or finances to make a lasting difference.
After all the uproar about white right wing thugs running amok, which I might add is totally unacceptable, just to make things a bit more ethnically balanced, last year at the Notting Hill carnival over 300 arrests , 75 police assaults, and 8 revellers stabbed

The west of Scotland has always been pretty stabby but the Saxons are getting more stabby. And we have a Labour government now which is likely to increase that further ... it did last time anyway, at national level, and the same pattern if reflected in London mayoralities.

That said, contra fashionable explanations, violent crime goes up when people have more money in their pockets, not the other way around. So given how skint we are we may not see the same Labour bump as when big Tone was running things. We'll get the daffy approach to law and order but without the economic boosters to mayhem.

View attachment 14951
Did you quote me in error?

After all the uproar about white right wing thugs running amok, which I might add is totally unacceptable, just to make things a bit more ethnically balanced, last year at the Notting Hill carnival over 300 arrests , 75 police assaults, and 8 revellers stabbed
Looking back these riote were a bit overhyped, and I confess to taking the media bait myself a bit, with all the chat about 100 riots organised by media for that day when feck all happened and then it all just petered out.

What was being present as a far right insurgency looks in hindsight like mostly a disorganised bunch of neds.

Some of them attempted really nasty things like burning hotels, but were never really in danger of pulling it off thanks to the police. The 2011 riots were far more violent and destructive but to be fair Starmer, then in his legal capacity, approached them with the same iron fist that's on display now.

That said I believe there is a degree of 'differential policing' going on these days which probably was not so affected by the political climate in 2011. Nor by the same degree of concerns are holding a fragile country together .

Based on figures ethnic minorities are the highest UK offenders per head of ethnicity with; Pakistani, Bangladeshi and Black males being at the top of the list. It's a similar story in Ireland as well. And before anyone twists anything that's not saying white folk don't commit crime as we've seen recently with the 'far right' stuff. It's what the stats tell us.
If you Google knife crime victims in London nearly every victim is black.

This magnificent 5 mile joyous spectacle has been on my bucket list for more decades that I can remember. I am determined to join 2 million others next year.
Ethically balanced my hole Tony.

Looking back these riote were a bit overhyped, and I confess to taking the media bait myself a bit, with all the chat about 100 riots organised by media for that day when feck all happened and then it all just petered out.

What was being present as a far right insurgency looks in hindsight like mostly a disorganised bunch of neds.

Some of them attempted really nasty things like burning hotels, but were never really in danger of pulling it off thanks to the police. The 2011 riots were far more violent and destructive but to be fair Starmer, then in his legal capacity, approached them with the same iron fist that's on display now.

That said I believe there is a degree of 'differential policing' going on these days which probably was not so affected by the political climate in 2011. Nor by the same degree of concerns are holding a fragile country together .
This 'Two Tier' or soft 'Differenial Policing' stuff are the new buzz words used by many as was recently 'Existential' used by many who in reality didnae have a clue what' lay ahead or meaning. Can I add ' Same old, same old'
There has been several teir going on within my lifetime,
The Treatment of Irish Catholics in Northern Ireland and currently the so called West's supplying weapons of unimaginable slaughter and saying it's terrible and regrettable.
The so called two tier policing by the police was instigated by Preti Patel, Suella Braverman Farage and some on here.
Kick on.

This 'Two Tier' or soft 'Differenial Policing' stuff are the new buzz words used by many as was recently 'Existential' used by many who in reality didnae have a clue what' lay ahead or meaning. Can I add ' Same old, same old'
The Treatment of Irish Catholics in Northern Ireland and currently the so called West's supplying weapons of unimaginable slaughter and saying it's terrible and regrettable.
The so called two tier policing by the police was instigated by Preti Patel, Suella Braverman Farage and some on here.
Kick on.

Do you think if the incident at the Manchester airport a few weeks ago involved white people in assaulting three police officers (including breaking a female officers nose) that all charges would be dropped? Of course don't forget the thug that committed these acts was "traumatised" by the incident as they now look to screw the tax payer for damages.

'Buzz words' that include "far right" which the mainstream media and government are directing at anyone who opposes their stance. I would argue some (not all) protests were agitated by the policing tactics of trying to move people on. Different story when it comes to Palestinian marches though. Freedom of speech going right out the window.

I counted how many knife incidents there were in the local press recently. There were six in twelve days.

Kick on.

Time and again you indicate you have no interest in looking at the world as it is rather than through a framework that assigns goodies and baddies and issues and non issues. What a way to go about things.

As my 92 year auld mum would say 'away and boil yer heid'.....as her 70 year auld son would say 'away and boil yer fuckin heid'

I counted how many knife incidents there were in the local press recently. There were six in twelve days.
Am i right in thinking Nottingham has always been a bit "naughty" Stu?

Stabbings are a mare, nothing comes close historically to Glasgow/ West of Scotland, but in general its a stain on the 3 nations of Btitain. (not put UK as no sure of the North of Ireland has/had the same issues. Growing up they seemed to prefer hand canons and bombs)

As my 92 year auld mum would say 'away and boil yer heid'.....as her 70 year auld son would say 'away and boil yer fuckin heid'

Seriously though what the feck has Israel got to do with this? You guys insist you're not obsessed, but you do a good impression.

Am i right in thinking Nottingham has always been a bit "naughty" Stu?

Stabbings are a mare, nothing comes close historically to Glasgow/ West of Scotland, but in general its a stain on the 3 nations of Btitain. (not put UK as no sure of the North of Ireland has/had the same issues. Growing up they seemed to prefer hand canons and bombs)
Yes mate, It once went under the nickname 'Shottingham' because of the gun crime. Now it's knives, machetes and a few swords. It's often gang stuff but many times these crimes are happening in very public and central, busy places, mainly in the city centre but not solely. I think a lot of people, especially more senior folk, would say they don't feel particularly safe in the city centre these days. I would count myself in that after a certain hour.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

The Festival of Diversity as it was apparently billed. Time will tell if that turns out to be bitterly ironic. Reports suggest it might but though in British broadsheets they are sourced from Bild which is the Kraut version of the Sun, so I wouldn’t be drawing any conclusions just yet.

Claimed by Islamic state.

I thought I'd have a wee look at how Scotland is getting on with this sort of stuff. The easiest stats to look at are described as "Number of police recorded violence against the person offences". I know it will include things as well as srabblings 😉

Over the past 10 years Scotland has remained fairly consistent at 70,000 incidents a year, down around 10,000 from the previous 10 years.

By comparison England and Wales were falling in the 10 to 20 years ago time frame 850,000 high to 635,000 and on a downward trajectory. No idea (sort of got an idea) what happened 10 years ago but since then it's rocketed to over 2,000,000 in each of the last 3 years.

😳

A trend that can be seen here appears to be one of young teens being involved in knife crimes. Oft times, there are reports of 13/14 year-olds being involved in incidents. There seems to be a definite culture in carrying a blade now in the very young, to 'protect' yourself from others who are carrying. The blades are often stored in bushes etc. easily accessible to the users, protecting them when being searched. It's a similar culture to that of gun ownership in the US when people possess guns in order to 'equalise' things.

My main fear nowadays in certain areas at certain times would not be in getting in a fist fight but in getting a knife in the ribs.

I thought I'd have a wee look at how Scotland is getting on with this sort of stuff. The easiest stats to look at are described as "Number of police recorded violence against the person offences". I know it will include things as well as srabblings 😉

Over the past 10 years Scotland has remained fairly consistent at 70,000 incidents a year, down around 10,000 from the previous 10 years.

Are you sure that’s each year rather than over the three @Jack, that seems astronomic !

A retired Chief Inspector reckons it’s a two tier event.

“Mr Neville claimed that police at the carnival “are told only to arrest in the most extreme circumstances” because of community sensitivities.”

Astronomic indeed.

I found that googling your info Jack. Couldn't see the source as I don't have a statista login.

However I found a Daily Heil article saying the police reported crime figures from ONS do indeed show that. I couldn't find them on the ONS, but the crime survey ones that the Heil says the government prefers, are half that.

I don't know what to make of that. Obviously the govt will prefer a lower number but the gaps seems massive.

Claimed by Islamic state.
And to think that the west currently has open borders for Islamists...

I guarantee one day soon there will be an event that makes this and 9/11 look like child's play in comparison.