Songs To Sing At The Huns Game Next Week

Keith the hibee

After the genius that was "Feed The Weegies, Let Them Know It's Christmas Time" yesterday, I was wondering if any bright spark had any chants in mind for the other side of the unwashed city :thumbgrin

"Die die die ya hun" hasn't had a decent outing for a while :g:

How about a rousing rendition of..( to the tune of Jose Mourinho for example)

you stole my stereo ,you stole my stereo
you stole my stereo, you stole my stereo etc etc and on and on

i heard this from the geordies when Everton played at SJP a season or two ago.
Good value for humour.

How about a rousing rendition of..( to the tune of Jose Mourinho for example)

you stole my stereo ,you stole my stereo
you stole my stereo, you stole my stereo etc etc and on and on

i heard this from the geordies when Everton played at SJP a season or two ago.
Good value for humour.

:rollfloor I like it. But the Huns probably wouldn't get it :giggle:

Got quite a few songs ill be singing. Cant post them though due to their dubious content.

to paraphrase the New England revolution fans when playing Cletic (where in Ireland is Glasgow)

Where in Scotland is Derry
as the Hibs go marching on.

or

oh the huns got fecked in sunny Spain
Yviva Espana
in bother wi the polis once again
Osusuna and Barcalona
would you like to know the final score
was 2 -0 to Barca
they played anti football for a draw
Espana por favor

to paraphrase the New England revolution fans when playing Cletic (where in Ireland is Glasgow)

as the Hibs go marching on.

or

oh the huns got fecked in sunny Spain
Yviva Espana
in bother wi the polis once again
Osusuna and Barcalona
would you like to know the final score
was 2 -0 to Barca
they played anti football for a draw
Espana por favor

WE WILL ALL NEED to meet on friday or hand out song sheets on sat for this one.:wink:

After the genius that was "Feed The Weegies, Let Them Know It's Christmas Time" yesterday, I was wondering if any bright spark had any chants in mind for the other side of the unwashed city :thumbgrin

Hardly f***ing genius substituting weedgie and keeping the rest of the song exactly the same. I think the weedgie stuff is wearing very thin. There are more than a few born and bred Glaswegian Hibbys, ever wonder how they fell when they hear this crap.

Nowt wrong with giving the OF pelters, but simply going for the same old boring weedgie this and weedgie that doesn't qualify as very good banter never mind f**ing genius.

Hardly f***ing genius substituting weedgie and keeping the rest of the song exactly the same. I think the weedgie stuff is wearing very thin. There are more than a few born and bred Glaswegian Hibbys, ever wonder how they fell when they hear this crap.

Nowt wrong with giving the OF pelters, but simply going for the same old boring weedgie this and weedgie that doesn't qualify as very good banter never mind f**ing genius.

100% Vini.'If you hate the fcukin weegies clap your hands'. Actually, I quite like Glasgow and most Glaswegians I've met.Slate the OF cannutes and I'm there, slating weegies is tiresome.

'Weegie' fits the song better than 'Tims' or 'Celtic'. And the majority of the Tic fans at Parkhead are Weegies, so does it not make more sense to sing Weegie? Talk about storms and teacups :gaga: Calling Strachan a 'ginger wee fanny' is hardly original, but I dinnae hear you talking about how the 'ginger Hibees' feel about that 'crap'? :surp@

because many of the ginger hibees are happy enough to describe him as one, but not many weedgies like to be insulted.

I too like to have a dig at Strachan, but it's only a feckin song :surp@ Some of the folk on here like to make something out of nothing :yawning:

Erm Hibs are an Edinburgh team. To abuse weegies is an Edinburgh thing. We get called aids junky scum etc...its banter....live with it. If we offend a few Hibby weegies so what, are we to stop calling Aberdeen fans sheep shaggers incase we offend the Aberdeen Hibbys?

Not the same at all mate calling aberdeen fans sheep shaggers is only offensive to sheep shaggers and if you're not a sheep shagger then what is the problem. calling celtic fans soap dodgers is fine with me and calling huns ugly bastards is also fine with me, since none of the glasgow boys and girls fit either description. Classing feed the weegies song as genius is stretching it.

Also I have never really thought of Hibs as an Edinburgh team, but rather a team that plays in Edinburgh and a club that is based in Edinburgh. I never liked the Edinburgh Hibernian thing, I much preferred Hibernian Football Club. Maybe I'm just pendantic.

I grew up in West Granton, but have lived most of my life in Glasgow, who the f*** is kidding who when it comes to one city being superior over another.

I'm all for slagging the knuckle dragging, buckfast drinking, soap dodging, bile spewing, greeting faced, shit talking, giro claiming, pie munching, wife beating, brew cheating, jellie swallowing, always moaning, OF following morons. but gies a break wi the weegie stuff it's boring apart from the song about the hub caps, now that is funny.

Not the same at all mate calling aberdeen fans sheep shaggers is only offensive to sheep shaggers and if you're not a sheep shagger then what is the problem. calling celtic fans soap dodgers is fine with me and calling huns ugly bastards is also fine with me, since none of the glasgow boys and girls fit either description. Classing feed the weegies song as genius is stretching it.

Also I have never really thought of Hibs as an Edinburgh team, but rather a team that plays in Edinburgh and a club that is based in Edinburgh. I never liked the Edinburgh Hibernian thing, I much preferred Hibernian Football Club. Maybe I'm just pendantic.

I grew up in West Granton, but have lived most of my life in Glasgow, who the f*** is kidding who when it comes to one city being superior over another.

I'm all for slagging the knuckle dragging, buckfast drinking, soap dodging, bile spewing, greeting faced, shit talking, giro claiming, pie munching, wife beating, brew cheating, jellie swallowing, always moaning, OF following morons. but gies a break wi the weegie stuff it's boring apart from the song about the hub caps, now that is funny.

I'm inclined to think you're well into the Irish Hibs related stuff though which appears strange :dunno:

And the majority of the Tic fans at Parkhead are Weegies,

Uh really? Not too sure about this one!

The weegie stuff ain't the best stuff I've ever heard I must say, I don't find it particularly offensive and I doubt most of the OF support do either for the above reasons. Even those who are from Glasgow probably are as ambiguous to it as myself.

However I agree with Vini's sentiments on it.

I too like to have a dig at Strachan, but it's only a feckin song :surp@ Some of the folk on here like to make something out of nothing :yawning:

Aye, a bit like the Rudi Skacel song a couple of years back! :coffee:

Now that we've banned the distasteful songs,can we now ban anyone who's ever been lifted at fitba or commited any illegal act,ever......

Tis the season to be jolly.......

:g:

Hibs not an Embra team?? Canny see yer reasoning in that, Vini.

Its like sayin' the Gunts arnae a Lithuanian mob. :wink: :smug:

:g:

Just cant follow your logic here, either.

You, and all the other LTOGS's, are peeved at the "feed the Weegies" ditty, but you think the "Hubcap Song" is funny. :gaga:

The Hubcap Song go's ...

"You are a Weegie
A smelly Weegie
You're only happy on giro day
Your Maw's a stealer
Your Dad's a dealer
Please dont take my hubcaps away"

If I was a Weegie, which I'm not, and happened to take offence to any of those two songs, which taken in their context I probably would'nt, then I'd probably say the "Hubcap song" was more offensive than the "Feed the Weegies" one. :dunno:

Its only football banter mate. Celtic & Rangers are glasgow teams so we are referring to glaswegians in terms of them, not you.

NOthing to do with cities being superior, both have bad prts so thats what the opposition points out.
Whatever will be next? Gorige hibs supporters telling us to leave Gorgie out of it.

I posted this on .net but with a different ending.

Christmas time,
valium and wine,
children indulging in petty crime,
mum's on the smack and dad's oot his tree,
christmas is braw when you come from Gorgie.

Funny how the only people who find the weegie stuff boring are people in the weege:hmmm

Its a laugh,banter. Without sterotypes fitba would be boring.Do we now stop slagging off people from Gorgie too,there are Hibbys from there also.I get the piss taken out of me for being a Rubber Bumper but dont get all sensitive about it.Glasgow-no mean city :rollfloor ....unless you take the piss out of them.

Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!