Sky not f'ing working

My Sky TV isn't working. When I try to turn it on it tells me that there is no signal. It also displayed a sign telling me there was no internet connection. I checked all the connections and they are all fine so I phoned SKY.

The first guy had me jumping through hoops doing a software upgrade etc and then told me to wait ten minutes and then try again. Obviously this was to get me off the phone and when I rang back having still failed to get connected I got to try a whole load of other useless attempts to get back up and running.

Now I need to wait for a SKY engineer to come to my house to fix whatever the issue is and the next appointment available is 16th August :banger: So, no telly for me until then. I cant even work out how to watch TV online I'm that much of a muppet.

If someone could help with the last bit I would be grateful. In the meantime, I thought the ADSL filter might be goosed but my broadband works fine so it can't be that.

My Sky TV isn't working. When I try to turn it on it tells me that there is no signal. It also displayed a sign telling me there was no internet connection. I checked all the connections and they are all fine so I phoned SKY.

The first guy had me jumping through hoops doing a software upgrade etc and then told me to wait ten minutes and then try again. Obviously this was to get me off the phone and when I rang back having still failed to get connected I got to try a whole load of other useless attempts to get back up and running.

Now I need to wait for a SKY engineer to come to my house to fix whatever the issue is and the next appointment available is 16th August :banger: So, no telly for me until then. I cant even work out how to watch TV online I'm that much of a muppet.

If someone could help with the last bit I would be grateful. In the meantime, I thought the ADSL filter might be goosed but my broadband works fine so it can't be that.
Use SkyGo on your PC to watch mate,just sign in to it :thumbgrin

I'm having the same problem, my friend. I have summoned my local friendly aerial man, so here's hoping!

If you can reachyour dish outside give it shove eitherway sometimes it moves out off alignment worked for me

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk 4

Use SkyGo on your PC to watch mate,just sign in to it :thumbgrin

I went on to sky go and have signed up to it but when I choose a program it only gives me the option to record. Am I being a complete neep.

I'm having the same problem, my friend. I have summoned my local friendly aerial man, so here's hoping!

I should find a local friendly ariel man rather than wait over a week for the sky guy. How are things with you auld yin. I havent forgotten about organising a wee night out incidentally.

The record option is for the desktop program, you should be able to watch directly in your web browser mate.

Theres every likelihood that your engineer will just replace the box, they done it to me twice despite me telling him it wasthe cable outside the house going round the building. So a new box worked for a couple days then I had to phone again and demand they replaced the line. Engineer came back out and told me I was full of shit and that it was a box!!

Eventually cancelled multi room and got free broadband for a year, now that's ran out I phoned up to cancel broadband to move to BT for the sports and they gave me free broadband for another year.. score =D

Aye,you want to view :-D

No option though mate. Thats what I am saying :banger: Was probs looking at the wrong thing will try again later. stupid question but does it count against your downloads as I dont have unlimited.

The record option is for the desktop program, you should be able to watch directly in your web browser mate.

Theres every likelihood that your engineer will just replace the box, they done it to me twice despite me telling him it wasthe cable outside the house going round the building. So a new box worked for a couple days then I had to phone again and demand they replaced the line. Engineer came back out and told me I was full of shit and that it was a box!!

Eventually cancelled multi room and got free broadband for a year, now that's ran out I phoned up to cancel broadband to move to BT for the sports and they gave me free broadband for another year.. score =D

Aye last time they came out they changed the box meaning I lost everything I had recorded. It is likely this will happen again :banger:

No option though mate. Thats what I am saying :banger:

You've went to the wrong part then mate,you want your pc to be one of your skygo "devices". Normally you just search Skygo,log in with your details then good to go...

I went on to sky go and have signed up to it but when I choose a program it only gives me the option to record. Am I being a complete neep.

I should find a local friendly ariel man rather than wait over a week for the sky guy. How are things with you auld yin. I havent forgotten about organising a wee night out incidentally.

I just thought I'd be bold. :laff:

I'm doing pretty well at the moment.

Sending you a wee pm. :thumbgrin

Indeed dude ,

One who seen the light lol ,

Btw yer pal was more than chuffed ;)

Bet she was.

I've got another mate asking, ok to pass on yer Moby number? His name is Davy.
I'll find oot next week if I require one for London gaff.

Even found the golf via the red button today.
Cheers

My Xbox delivers my Sky,I-Player and 4oD :thumbgrin

Ta Ta Virgin :bye

Does it deliver a full sky subscription tho?

Hopefully Im able to say good bye to virgin next week.

It delivers free Skygo with Movies and the Sports Chns chief,it's about the only live tv i watch tbh :thumbgrin

Nice one. I'm assuming your using someone's skygo log in? Like we do for tablets/ipad.
Yip,The Xbox gives you the full screen rather than the letterbox view when i used the PC through the tv.

Means the wee one can use the PC while i'm watchin fitba now too....

Bet she was.

Cheers

Around midnight ?

Bet she was.

Cheers

Nae bother D :)

The mare ye faff wi them the easier they get eh :)

And suddenly, it is working again. Who knows, I will give it a couple of days and then cancel the engineer :dunno: