Simon Murray

Salsa Verde

Cant help but think we missed a trick by not re-signing Simon Murray.

A proven SPL goalscorer. We are crying out for proven players.

Got me wondering

At what point do you become a proven SPL goal scorer?
Looking at his numbers now, and the vast majority of his goals are outwith the SPL.

Just about 1 in 3 in the top league though. That isn't bad going.

Screenshot_20240710_171831_Samsung Internet.jpg

Be looking for younger, someone we can sell on for a profit eventually. Do hope we start signing some more players soon, need to strengthen.

You can only hope we have a few better options up out sleeve.
A few loans from our Bournemouth link up must be incoming .
Surely 🤔

Surely 🤔

Aye, anyone they fail to ship out during regular business it's starting to look like.

Not just the goals but the workrate he brings. I'm not sure I'd pay anymore than around 200K. The guy is still really fit though and could easily have at least another 2-3+ years at our level.

You look at the strikers Hibs have brought in over the last few years. Most have been complete flops.
Surely 🤔
We should* have better options definitely but it took a stroke of luck for us to pull in Maolida halfway through last season on loan... Our recruitment is p*ss poor. Spend hundreds of thousands on crap players. Sign young players that do not have the mentality to be successful. I hope DG and MM will influence a change.

At what point do you become a proven SPL goal scorer?
Looking at his numbers now, and the vast majority of his goals are outwith the SPL.

Just about 1 in 3 in the top league though. That isn't bad going.
Exactly 1 in 4 before this season past. Not awful but not disproving the purple patch argument either.

Fwiw though i reckon he'll probably continue that good form at Dundee.

Not buying Murray means Joe Newell remains our oldest player at a youthful 31.
By tomorrow our new recruits will be 24, 25 and 28 which is a significant and noticable change in our signing strategy.

Not just the goals but the workrate he brings. I'm not sure I'd pay anymore than around 200K. The guy is still really fit though and could easily have at least another 2-3+ years at our level.

You look at the strikers Hibs have brought in over the last few years. Most have been complete flops.

We should* have better options definitely but it took a stroke of luck for us to pull in Maolida halfway through last season on loan... Our recruitment is p*ss poor. Spend hundreds of thousands on crap players. Sign young players that do not have the mentality to be successful. I hope DG and MM will influence a change.
Yes, his work rate is brilliant.

I would have loved to have seen him back at Hibs tbh.

Yes, his work rate is brilliant.

I would have loved to have seen him back at Hibs tbh.
...BUT he's gettin on and pretty much all speedy players lose it sometime after they are 30. Look at Boyler now even, on bad days!

Glad we did not grab this relatively low-hanging fruit and he sounds like he got the best contract he could ever get fae Dundee. Good luck to him, a genuine trier.