Full Time: Sheep 2 v 0 Hibs

Any club needing a result must just love waiting for the Hibs fixture as you just know we are going to oblige and right on cue that's what happens. 😰.

These sort things of games seem to sum up Hibs in a nutshell with a lack of tactical clarity and passion just when it matters.

Hanley probably deserved to go but undoubtedly and without question so did the Sheepy but any ref knows that you can make any awful decision you want against Hibs as there are no possible repercussions because just as always Hibs will say absolutely nothing and that's the way it's always been. 🤔.

The season somehow is still alive though with the only thing left in our favour being our excellent home record as you can't see this team picking much up on the road. 🤔

Will it be enough to catch the Mothers, probably not but we can still certainly fck up someone season whoever that might be. 👹.

SDG just said he went tae a back 4, presumably Obita, Ricky, O'Hora and Passlack?

As soon as you get a pen against you with a red card, that early, the games done. Thats the second time this season for big Grant and its undoubtedly pish, but we just get the heads up and focused on the big one next. Its gonnae be memorable!

Dreadful performance, lacking energy , passion, determination and agression.

We are so soft and easy to play against
HunsScene managed to show "highlights" that suggested that Hibs were only in the vicinity of the Aberdeen goal once in the whole game (when Elding was wrongly ruled offside). Stats showed 4 Hibs attempts on goal and 1 on target.

To be honest, I can’t remember 4 attempts, unless they happened after we left. The sending off killed the game and the non-sending off just highlighted how totally inept our referees and VAR team are. No Scottish referees at the World Cup? There are a few that don’t deserve to work in Scotland.

As soon as you get a pen against you with a red card, that early, the games done. Thats the second time this season for big Grant and its undoubtedly pish, but we just get the heads up and focused on the big one next. Its gonnae be memorable!
For all the wrong reasons probably.

SDG just said he went tae a back 4, presumably Obita, Ricky, O'Hora and Passlack?

This is annoying.
I've read that Iredale was brought off for Rocky practically immediately after the red card.

Before that sub, your back 4 was
Passlack O'Hora Iredale Obita

Right back, right footed and sided centre back, left footed and sided centre back, left back.

Why is that sub necessary?
O'Hora is quietly dominant in the air, so there's your winner. Iredale when he pays attention is solid in a challenge. There's your cover.

The fuck?

I've not seen the highlights (lowlights?) yet but what happened to the double-jeopardy rule regarding sending offs, penalties and clear goalscoring opportunities?
I remember it being discussed a couple of seasons ago but nothing since.
And again their booking on VAR appeared to be a rabbit punch to the back of the head which seems like a clear case of violent conduct (if I did that on Lothian Rd on a Saturday night I'd rightly be spending the night in a police cell).
Also the thing that makes me sick to my stomach is the fact we let that odious, traitorous little prick Nisbet score against us. Hopefully it doesn't halt their slide into the playoffs too much

I wouldn’t be having a pop at sportscene , we

I've not seen the highlights (lowlights?) yet but what happened to the double-jeopardy rule regarding sending offs, penalties and clear goalscoring opportunities?
I remember it being discussed a couple of seasons ago but nothing since.
And again their booking on VAR appeared to be a rabbit punch to the back of the head which seems like a clear case of violent conduct (if I did that on Lothian Rd on a Saturday night I'd rightly be spending the night in a police cell).
Also the thing that makes me sick to my stomach is the fact we let that odious, traitorous little prick Nisbet score against us. Hopefully it doesn't halt their slide into the playoffs too much

If it's a genuine attempt to play the ball, resulting in a foul then it's a penalty and a yellow.
I thought at the time it should have been that for Hanley.
However, it seems he grabbed the boy's ankle and thus a deliberate foul - penalty and red.

If it's a genuine attempt to play the ball, resulting in a foul then it's a penalty and a yellow.
However, it seems he grabbed the boy's ankle and thus a deliberate foul - penalty and red.

One must agree. When the replay was shown my 1st thought was Red. And watching Hanley when the ref was at the monitor, he knew what was coming.

That's the way I saw it. He stumbled and fell which was accidental but he tried to grab the boys ankle so unfortunately it was right decision for me.

To be honest, I can’t remember 4 attempts, unless they happened after we left. The sending off killed the game and the non-sending off just highlighted how totally inept our referees and VAR team are. No Scottish referees at the World Cup? There are a few that don’t deserve to work in Scotland.
David Dickinson was the ref. Say no more.

Made sure he got the scoreline in of course.

Fitba 2026. He's been a rotten egg around our club in a huff for far too long. I'm really glad he's shortly leaving and hope a few others are leaving with him this summer. View attachment 21341
Is that real?
Or is it still 'live' somewhere?
Why on earth....

I thought if a penalty was given that it means it should be a yellow card so not a double punishment?
In yesterday's Brentford v Everton game, Pickford brought down the Brentford player who was clean through inside the box. Penalty awarded and scored. But only yellow card for Pickford. So what the feck is the rule?

I thought “genuine attempt to play the ball” was something they took into account. Not seen the Pickford one but for Hanley I don’t think you could argue that 🤔

Any club needing a result must just love waiting for the Hibs fixture as you just know we are going to oblige and right on cue that's what happens. 😰.

These sort things of games seem to sum up Hibs in a nutshell with a lack of tactical clarity and passion just when it matters.

Hanley probably deserved to go but undoubtedly and without question so did the Sheepy but any ref knows that you can make any awful decision you want against Hibs as there are no possible repercussions because just as always Hibs will say absolutely nothing and that's the way it's always been. 🤔.

The season somehow is still alive though with the only thing left in our favour being our excellent home record as you can't see this team picking much up on the road. 🤔

Will it be enough to catch the Mothers, probably not but we can still certainly fck up someone season whoever that might be. 👹.
Not sure about that as he was fouled, pushed over by the striker, and while it was soft it was a foul and it led to him fouling the sheep player therefore, we should have had a free kick, and Hanley would have stayed on the park.

I thought “genuine attempt to play the ball” was something they took into account. Not seen the Pickford one but for Hanley I don’t think you could argue that 🤔
Except that he was fouled first.

Derby now a must win to steer our own ambitions and to prevent those Hearts B's from the unthinkable.

Not sure about that as he was fouled, pushed over by the striker, and while it was soft it was a foul and it led to him fouling the sheep player therefore, we should have had a free kick, and Hanley would have stayed on the park.
That’s how I saw it at the time too but have to honest in that I can’t be arsed watching it again. Refs and VAR are killing the game.

Reactions: Dub
Did anybody else spot Irvine Welsh at the game? He was on the same train as us too.

Many years ago, i got his autograph on the back of a Happy Hibee Half Time Draw ticket.

Did anybody else spot Irvine Welsh at the game? He was on the same train as us too.
Was he sober. Sat next to me in Dnipro fkn reeking.
A few of the security/polis were getting their 🖼️ taken with him. Never knew he would be recognised in Ukraine.

The enigma that is Elie Youan. On his game, a fantastic player. Unfortunately “his games” were few and far between and he lacks class with posts like that. Taxi for Youan, airport please. Destination some 2nd division club in a warmer climate with low expectations.

Yip , very poor . His team mates should cement him in training. In fact ld be making him train on his own.

What did Youan do?
Nothing much, posted a photo of him watching the game at home on Saturday.

He's an irrelevance, and I don't mean that as any kind of dig. He'll be gone in a couple of months and won't feature for us again this season. The reasons behind both of those things can be debated but just feels like a waste of energy!

Nothing much, posted a photo of him watching the game at home on Saturday.

He's an irrelevance, and I don't mean that as any kind of dig. He'll be gone in a couple of months and won't feature for us again this season. The reasons behind both of those things can be debated but just feels like a waste of energy!

I'm just catching up, not been paying too much attention this weekend.

Agree it's a waste of energy now, no idea why or how we're at this point. But i give up too.

Wonder how he was watching the game... Player advertising his firestick 🫣