Shanklandstein to Huns

No sure if I believe reports like
#Believe
He's fucked them over massively - and the Club have screwed the sparryheids tae fuck as well.

Must just a chance timing that this news goes public just after their (increased priced) season ticket renewal deadline passes - despite it being fact since last summer ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

If he goes to the Huns it wonโ€™t be a surprise, he canโ€™t be worth the ยฃยฃยฃยฃยฃยฃ their supporters think heโ€™ll cost in transfer.

Awkward one.
I admit that I don't dislike the Gunts as much as most on here, so maybe that's why the Cheeks dismantling potential threats to their hegemony by buying players from competitive Scottish outfits annoys me here... Even if it is the Gunts.
I don't see the Gunts had a lot of choice in this one. Shankland is not as good a player as Maeda (if Maeda can be arsed) but he is comfortably the best proper #9 in Scotland.
He was just about closing the door behind him in April last year - on a free - until the Gunts tapped-up McInnes. Then Shankland popped his noggin back around the door.
It makes a lot of sense if his agent insisted on a release clause. They're not common at clubs anywhere near top level, but what was McInnes going to do to find a proper #9 if Shankland left? Even if Shankland's value and number of likely suitors had dipped due to the Gunts f**king about with him last season, his agent was in an unusually strong position.
Earlier this week, they were 5-1 with the bookies for next season. I'd not have taken 10-1. I'd want at least 20-1 now, even if MO'N rides off into the dusk.

Awkward one.
I admit that I don't dislike the Gunts as much as most on here, so maybe that's why the Cheeks dismantling potential threats to their hegemony by buying players from competitive Scottish outfits annoys me here... Even if it is the Gunts.
I don't see the Gunts had a lot of choice in this one. Shankland is not as good a player as Maeda (if Maeda can be arsed) but he is comfortably the best proper #9 in Scotland.
He was just about closing the door behind him in April last year - on a free - until the Gunts tapped-up McInnes. Then Shankland popped his noggin back around the door.
It makes a lot of sense if his agent insisted on a release clause. They're not common at clubs anywhere near top level, but what was McInnes going to do to find a proper #9 if Shankland left? Even if Shankland's value and number of likely suitors had dipped due to the Gunts f**king about with him last season, his agent was in an unusually strong position.
Earlier this week, they were 5-1 with the bookies for next season. I'd not have taken 10-1. I'd want at least 20-1 now, even if MO'N rides off into the dusk.
If what you are saying, is basically feck the Gunts, and Shanklanstein has royally fucked them over, here you go.

Cheers.

The gunts basically lied to their fans saying he had signed a 3 year deal when in reality he had signed a 12 month deal with the option of another 2 years if he fancied it

Not sure he'll pass a medical. Is he even out of hospital yet after that brutal beating he took from the Celtc fans? ๐Ÿค”
Yet again Iโ€™ve not seen 1 pic of any player getting hit.
Iโ€™m just puzzled why they havenโ€™t changed their name to Edina Rangers

Legoheid is yet another in a long line of fitba players who have not an ounce of loyalty. His agent however deserves a medal if he has indeed knocked together a deal where he effectively had a 3 year deal but could walk away for free anytime he wanted. Itโ€™s a win win for us because it weakens the poppy pilferers, but dosent really strengthen the hun by much.
Gunts are certainly falling apart. Again ๐Ÿ˜†

Hearts spinning his original deal as a 3 year deal is a beauty.

Aye, I'll commit to 3 years, unless something else comes along, so can we make it 3 one year deals?

Aye okay

Beauty ๐Ÿ˜…

Guessing the auto renew goes live in a week's time, so announced immediately.

I was surprised Rangers didn't sign him last summer.
He's a massive Rangers fan and would have walked barefoot over hot coal to play for them,.
He'd had a terrible season being played out of position by Critchley, and looked like he was out the door.
McInnes knew he needed him in for the season though, so a new deal was offered, but as has been said, it's not quite what it seemed at the time.
Shankland isn't the quickest or the most hard working, but he's the best finisher in the country and even at 30 will give the huns a lot of goals in the next couple of years.

I was surprised Rangers didn't sign him last summer.
He's a massive Rangers fan and would have walked barefoot over hot coal to play for them,.
He'd had a terrible season being played out of position by Critchley, and looked like he was out the door.
McInnes knew he needed him in for the season though, so a new deal was offered, but as has been said, it's not quite what it seemed at the time.
Shankland isn't the quickest or the most hard working, but he's the best finisher in the country and even at 30 will give the huns a lot of goals in the next couple of years.
Hope he gets a barrowload against his former employers.
Really browbeats them.

Tefalheid has gone from the prince of Gorgie to public enemy number 1 in the space of two days, they are going tonto on sickback :yams1:

Had to have a wee look. 72 pages and if the last page is anything to go by the vitriol is off the scale. Iโ€™d say much much more than us with Kamberi ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

"To me Heart Of Midlothian is the best football club in the world. Scotland's capital, regularly in Europe, regularly winning trophies. We need players with that attitude not Shankland's he deserves no thanks he has a made us look like fools" some radge on prickback ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ they've no won a trophy in 14 year ffs

Just looked at page 74.

After years of them getting all humpty when I've made some comment like tefal heid or about his ample foreheid they're now full on $hankenstien ๐Ÿ˜†

Truly is a wonderful close season we're having.
Funny as fuck how fast they've turned on him ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ wishing for him to break his leg at the world cup and all sorts

Months of meltdown for them while they go on about how good the analytics are as there comfort blanket ๐Ÿ˜‚ whole spine of there team about to go.