serious acting or porn?

Davy

Watched the 3 movie trilogy the last few nights beginning with "the girl with the dragon tatoo". based on Stig Larrsons books. Anyway the sexual scenes were fairly graphic and understandable that there was a pretty violent rape scene. However in the 2nd part, "the girl who played with fire". There was a scene with a bit of muff diving. Now fake or not, it was every bit as graphic as some of the earlier Emmanuel movies. So I was wondering (not that most will care much) whether serious actresses are also doing some porn, or porn actresses are now also dabbling in serious acting. Just throwing this in as a topic of conversation, but also as a serious point as the further boundaries are pushed then lines become very obscure. I remember there was something in the EEN about 10 years ago where some play at the festival was using shadows or something to simulate animal sex with humans....and if lines continue to be pushed further back, when that kinda sex will be the norm triple x of tomorrow and every actor and actress in mainstream acting will be expected to act like a 70's porn star

"Fake or not" you say, well that's the point isn't it. Fake, therefore acting.

Maybe, but acting or not, having what is essentially intimate contact, seems little difference to me, whether classed as porn or not, it all seems the same.

It wasn't an either or situation in terms of personal preference ya lecherous old radge.

FWIW though, I agree with you :077:

oops my bad...:rascal:
Hope your ok mate:thumbgrin

Maybe, but acting or not, having what is essentially intimate contact, seems little difference to me, whether classed as porn or not, it all seems the same.

Well there's a massive difference. It's naive to think that actors are actually shagging during sex scenes.
It's like thinking Arnold Swarzenegger has murdered hundreds os people with assault rifles, knives and bombs.

Watched the 3 movie trilogy the last few nights beginning with "the girl with the dragon tatoo". based on Stig Larrsons books. Anyway the sexual scenes were fairly graphic and understandable that there was a pretty violent rape scene. However in the 2nd part, "the girl who played with fire". There was a scene with a bit of muff diving. Now fake or not, it was every bit as graphic as some of the earlier Emmanuel movies. So I was wondering (not that most will care much) whether serious actresses are also doing some porn, or porn actresses are now also dabbling in serious acting. Just throwing this in as a topic of conversation, but also as a serious point as the further boundaries are pushed then lines become very obscure. I remember there was something in the EEN about 10 years ago where some play at the festival was using shadows or something to simulate animal sex with humans....and if lines continue to be pushed further back, when that kinda sex will be the norm triple x of tomorrow and every actor and actress in mainstream acting will be expected to act like a 70's porn star

I'm only referring to the Millenium trilogy of which contain very disturbing references in the books, even more graphic than the films themselves. I think it's good that they were able to include these in the films to whatever extent they could. I've only seen the first of the films though (the original, not the English remake).

A lot of actors, and actresses never get full nude for there scenes. They either cover up, or have a body double. Was watching an interview with Bryan Cranston (Walter White) where he was in a sex scene with Julie Roberts. He was naked, while she was fully covered for the scene.

BTW Porn all day everyday, keep yer fake soft shite.:077:

A lot of actors, and actresses never get full nude for there scenes. They either cover up, or have a body double. Was watching an interview with Bryan Cranston (Walter White) where he was in a sex scene with Julie Roberts. He was naked, while she was fully covered for the scene.

Exacttly
and its no true about your eyesight

Well there's a massive difference. It's naive to think that actors are actually shagging during sex scenes.
It's like thinking Arnold Swarzenegger has murdered hundreds os people with assault rifles, knives and bombs.

A lot of soft porn wasnt actually full sex either..didnt make them any less porn actors...that was the point..are actors who do porn scenes not really also just porn actors. As for the rest of it whatever way you look at it, wouldnt want my granddaughter involved and everyone is somebodys...morality still exists even if its only 1% of the people...and even then I wouldnt say I am 100% moral...but then its only a discussion :)

In to scatology then.
It's not for me to be honest. And that 'golden showers' is a load of pish an aw.

I just don't understand the fascination for stuff like that. It's NEVER sexy. Just gross.

When we were in Belgium following the Hibs we stayed in a hotel round the corner from the red light area.
Lots of ladies in windows and stuff. There was also a 'sex shop' which we had a wee browse in. Some of the videos for hire were incredible. One that totally bemused us was called (you may be better just going to the next thread now) ...... still here?........OK then. It was called "SHIT EATERS".

That wasn't the killer line though.

This is it.

It was VOLUME 12
:shock:

No shit.
:coffee:

Never got the "Scat" vids. I have however found myself watching some nasty (legal) porn to get the job done, when it's my third of the day. ?/em

Never got the "Scat" vids. I have however found myself watching some nasty (legal) porn to get the jobbie done, when it's my turd of the day. ?/em

Freud would make something out of the above, Joe. You probably didn't even realise you'd typed it.
:tuttut:

I can help.

Come along to the clinic tomorrow.
I'll show you a far better way to get shit-faced.

:champers:

The 'girl with...' series fits into a grand tradition of 'art' produced by lefty luvvies wherein women are subjected to lingering sexual degradation as a metaphor for reactionary exploitation. The funny bit is, of course, that these films are made by and for lefty luvvys and the actual reactionary contribution to the genre approximates zero.

This example is notable for the hilarious nadir it reaches where the abused heroine, otherwise lesbian, is redeemed by the liberal love lance of an ageing old lefty - resemblance to the author and his tired old pc cock being presumably coincidental.

It would be laughable were it not so pervasive as to establish norms.

ps - as for the festival - i recall being a victim of vicious sexism when the lesbian trapeze troupe i had paid to see discriminated against me blatantly when it came to allowing me to let me eat strawberries from their cleavage alongside all the sisters around me. it's a funny old game, this ekwality thing.

The 'girl with...' series fits into a grand tradition of 'art' produced by lefty luvvies wherein women are subjected to lingering sexual degradation as a metaphor for reactionary exploitation. The funny bit is, of course, that these films are made by and for lefty luvvys and the actual reactionary contribution to the genre approximates zero.

This example is notable for the hilarious nadir it reaches where the abused heroine, otherwise lesbian, is redeemed by the liberal love lance of an ageing old lefty - resemblance to the author and his tired old pc cock being presumably coincidental.

It would be laughable were it not so pervasive as to establish norms.

Lefty, righty, inbetweeny. I thought it was a good movie. :dunno:

The same could be said for your reply to Davy's quote.

Not really, given how what i describes trundles on without challenge in the real world. It may echo points I repeat on here, but in the real world - which is oh so different in terms of opinions voiced and heard - what I said is beyond brand new; it just wouldn't be put at all.

In to scatology then.
It's not for me to be honest. And that 'golden showers' is a load of pish an aw.

I just don't understand the fascination for stuff like that. It's NEVER sexy. Just gross.

When we were in Belgium following the Hibs we stayed in a hotel round the corner from the red light area.
Lots of ladies in windows and stuff. There was also a 'sex shop' which we had a wee browse in. Some of the videos for hire were incredible. One that totally bemused us was called (you may be better just going to the next thread now) ...... still here?........OK then. It was called "SHIT EATERS".

That wasn't the killer line though.

This is it.

It was VOLUME 12
:shock:

No shit.

I once picked up a vid in an establishment in amsterdam where on the back cover, some bint looked like something out of a cartoon - quite literally a pile of of poo with two wide eyes popping out of it - well that an an open mouth ready receive a remarkably structured phallic turd.

I used to just laugh at this shit (pun intended). Now I still laugh but also feel sad. Someone's daughter.

I think Eeegee makes a very valid point about the Millennium trilogy. The Swedish & Yank films were pish compared to the books, terrible representations of the uber violence & abuse in the books. But anyway, what I'm agreeing with here is the really fuckin weird way the guy sorts Salander out by being an all-round nice middle aged letch even though though by all accounts she's actually a lesbian (well, it is left a little ambiguous I agree) but she also has pretty damn good reason to utterly detest men. But perhaps she's just damaged so far that contact of any kind that she's in control of is contact enough in itself and needed for her own self esteem.

Or it's just the writers fantasy.

I once picked up a vid in an establishment in amsterdam where on the back cover, some bint looked like something out of a cartoon - quite literally a pile of of poo with two wide eyes popping out of it - well that an an open mouth ready receive a remarkably structured phallic turd.

I used to just laugh at this shit (pun intended). Now I still laugh but also feel sad. Someone's daughter.

Indeed. A sad reflection on what 'we' find sexual, entertaining, or amusing.
It's really quite sad that there are enough folk about to find faeces as being somehow attractive.
Sometimes I just don't know what to think.

Anyway.
Enough of this shit.

It's Xmas and we should be thinking Xmassy thoughts. Not this sort of sickness.
Hope you had a good one, and the same to all Bouncers.

South-Park-Mr-Hankey-Xmas-Poo.jpg

I think Eeegee makes a very valid point about the Millennium trilogy. The Swedish & Yank films were pish compared to the books, terrible representations of the uber violence & abuse in the books. But anyway, what I'm agreeing with here is the really fuckin weird way the guy sorts Salander out by being an all-round nice middle aged letch even though though by all accounts she's actually a lesbian (well, it is left a little ambiguous I agree) but she also has pretty damn good reason to utterly detest men. But perhaps she's just damaged so far that contact of any kind that she's in control of is contact enough in itself and needed for her own self esteem.

Or it's just the writers fantasy.

Which is exactly the dynamic exploited by disgusting patrician exploiters. And part of my whole demented schtick is that the poo bahs of the left establishment, create this situation across a wide swathe of society and in a wide variety of ways - damage driven dependency being the recurring motif - and then exploit it through their patriarchal interventions.

There's possibly some mileage to the (banal and predictable) sexual exploitation metaphor, it's just the 'projection' that nauseates, where it's really the authors and their class it applies to.

This stuff is lightweight. Google - recommend you restrict yourself to wiki - 120 days of sodom for a more brutal example of my thesis.

(be entirely unsurprised at the hollywood luvvies defending it's 'artistic merit' - the same pricks happy to support roman polanksi against his the reactionaries seeking to prosecute him for drugging and sodomising a thirteen year old child).

Which is exactly the dynamic exploited by disgusting patrician exploiters. And part of my whole demented schtick is that the poo bahs of the left establishment, create this situation across a wide swathe of society and in a wide variety of ways - damage driven dependency being the recurring motif - and then exploit it through their patriarchal interventions.

There's possibly some mileage to the (banal and predictable) sexual exploitation metaphor, it's just the 'projection' that nauseates, where it's really the authors and their class it applies to.

This stuff is lightweight. Google - recommend you restrict yourself to wiki - 120 days of sodom for a more brutal example of my thesis.

I'm not sure I understand all of this.
Could you just 'embed' the video?

Leave out the 'sodom' bit though. That sounds like a real pain in the arse.

I've got all three books on my Kindle now - and I'm off to sunnier climes for a wee break.

Hoping to see some Gunts being fcuked whilst I'm away, if that's not too brutal a vision.
:smug:

Seriously EGB, you make me smile sometimes mate. Despite thoroughly disagreeing with you on certain things, I can honestly say I would love tae buy ye a pint some time sir :thumbgrin:
As for the op, not sure why your so surprised at the sexualisation of it, thats the way this sick twisted world of ours has been heading for as long as I can remember tbh :sadwalk:

Seriously EGB, you make me smile sometimes mate. Despite thoroughly disagreeing with you on certain things, I can honestly say I would love tae buy ye a pint some time sir :thumbgrin:
As for the op, not sure why your so surprised at the sexualisation of it, thats the way this sick twisted world of ours has been heading for as long as I can remember tbh :sadwalk:

I hadn't realised it had deteriorated to the point that mental health 'professionals' were plying patients with alcohol.

Consider yourself reported.

How, in any way, did i suggest surprise? I'm the opposite of surprised.

Mine's a baby cham :raisehat:

How, in any way, did i suggest surprise? I'm the opposite of surprised.

Mine's a baby cham :raisehat:

Pmsl see what I mean ya donut lol I was aiming that bit at the op san :wink:
Anytime mate seriously, few things I would genuinely like to discuss wie you, get you pov :thumbgrin:

(be entirely unsurprised at the hollywood luvvies defending it's 'artistic merit' - the same pricks happy to support roman polanksi against his the reactionaries seeking to prosecute him for drugging and sodomising a thirteen year old child).

Nice to see you join in Eegie, in what was actually a serious discussion...tho I don't mind having a double take going on with the lighthearted thread running through. I actually enjoyed the trilogy but thought that a lot of the stuff was watered down and written in a simplistic way to make us feel that although this girl is a bit twisted, it's not really her fault and actually outside of murdering and getting people murdered and copping off with both woman and men..well she is just your average girl next door type. I actually used to speak with a girl who had been brought up in a family where her Father was into Satanism and her uncle raped her frequently...he was also part of the coven or whatever they call it. She was also "buried in a coffin for a period of time" Her Mother was apparantly blinkered to the whole thing and while she was praying in church her hubby would be praying against all things Godlike. That girl was crazy mixed up and was into self harming and had turned to Lesbianism but was trying to get straight and evenyually did marry and move to England. She was actually very nice to talk to but could be so messed up although very rational at times, was nothing like the girl potrayed in these books who seemed to understand everything in a methodical way. (Ah and some say Falkirk is a marvelous place)

But you make a very good point about who the books are written for, and I bet many people who read such books would claim to have nothing to do with porn and S&M but the rapes are very graphic and the sex scenes are as real as it gets and yes I have to admit there can be a fine line between disgust and arousal. And thats maybe where my strand of thinking was going, is there ever a line that is crossed? Or is the line only a line that will be moved further tomorrow or next year? Sociology will tell you that it is we who make the rules and norms and society continues to push boundaries. My issue then is that those who were prehaps once thought liberal, are being left behind by the pace of liberal licence and may now appear to be very conservative in views and left behind as social misfits in a world that is moving towards the anything goes attitude.

To be honest I don't even know if what I just wrote makes any sense but fortunately I expect EGB and a couple others to find enough within these written words to put things more eloquently (or in a way no one will understand) or dismiss my whole writings as meaningless and without direction...rather like my own promotion prospects :detective:

Davy, when I made reference to 'lightweight' I wasn't commenting on anything in the thread. The reference was to 120 days of sodom being a much much more extreme version of the dynamic I highlighted within the 'girl with...' series.

The story you relay is horrendous and points to a politically incorrect truth - the link between sexual abuse and some people's 'homosexuality'; notably but not exclusively, women abused by men. That in turn sheds light on the controversial business of therapy in respect of sexual orientation, the pc response to which is like some medieval witch hunt.

We live in a world that is increasingly in flight from reason, taking refuge in childish sentimentalism and pursuit of gratification. The unsurprising result is a disintegrating social structure which requires vast government borrowing to patch up, which in turn leads to economic collapse.

The rabid pursuit of making all behaviours equivalent whatever there wider social implication is one part of this, so to the giddy escalation of explicit sex and violence in pop culture, not least that aimed at kids.*

It won't last; it cannot go on forever, and hence it will come to an end. Won't be nice when it does mind you.

* As an aside, while not explicit in content, I noted the Christmas Dr Who carried on as the BBC's tool of choice for indoctrinating children. It's 'gay marriage' characters were this years iteration of it's repeated promotion of homosexuality to it's young audience (a concept held to be impossible by advocated of clause 28 repeal).

It also got in a vapid and totally incoherent stab at 'victorian values' being the cause of the particular evil being battled in this episode. Well, whatever else they did the victorians tried - and to a large extent succeeded - repairing the fortunes of their underclass. BBC values, on the other hand, have created and entrenched one and generated all kinds of other miseries - to the point that one of the most common requests to santa this year was apparently for a father.

Well done you smug bastards with your clever propagandising to the children, who as a group have suffered massively from your selfish agenda. Which of course we are compelled to fund.

Come the revolution these are first against the wall.

Davy, when I made reference to 'lightweight' I wasn't commenting on anything in the thread. The reference was to 120 days of sodom being a much much more extreme version of the dynamic I highlighted within the 'girl with...' series.

The story you relay is horrendous and points to a politically incorrect truth - the link between sexual abuse and some people's 'homosexuality'; notably but not exclusively, women abused by men. That in turn sheds light on the controversial business of therapy in respect of sexual orientation, the pc response to which is like some medieval witch hunt.

We live in a world that is increasingly in flight from reason, taking refuge in childish sentimentalism and pursuit of gratification. The unsurprising result is a disintegrating social structure which requires vast government borrowing to patch up, which in turn leads to economic collapse.

The rabid pursuit of making all behaviours equivalent whatever there wider social implication is one part of this, so to the giddy escalation of explicit sex and violence in pop culture, not least that aimed at kids.

It won't last; it cannot go on forever, and hence it will come to an end. Won't be nice when it does mind you.

Funnily enough I do not see it ending...not this side of Heaven anyway. As the quote goes, "those who refuse to learn from history are condemned to live it over again." Many cultures were far more openly sexual and violent than us. What did happen in many cases is religious leaders of whatever faith who convinced people to turn from their ways. But later the self same acts come back in another society in another place. We might see something like that again happening in the Western world, it's happened before at the various spiritual uprisings.

As to the sexual orientation thing, I agree with you it is nowhere near as simple as that and I didn't even make reference to the Lesbianism, just the scene in itself. But the example I gave does tally with what was in the movie, but I should not think all lesbians are victims of evil men.