Scottish Elections (2026)

TBH I think Sarwar's toast. I've no idea if what Offard is saying is true, but it does seem implausible. But I think today's mantra is believe Reform. Tomorrow it won't be.
Sarwar is done. Labour is finished.

SNP easy win as nobody else can up against populists to the left and to the right.

The only one I'd trust to a certain extent is the Tory leader who has at least demonstrated balls in his life.

Sarwar is done. Labour is finished.

SNP easy win as nobody else can up against populists to the left and to the right.

The only one I'd trust to a certain extent is the Tory leader who has at least demonstrated balls in his life.
Aye, I have a bit of regard for the Tory leader too.
And I’m happy to see Huns and Smellies win games.
Strange times we live in.
Strange fuckin times.

Just been reading this and personally I think it's a no a bad idea. IF it's done correctly and not half arsed like a lot of things governments try and do....

SNP would set maximum price for essential foods, says Swinney as he fears costs affecting nutrition in Scotland – UK politics live​

SNP leader and first minister launches election manifesto as party fights to remain in power at Holyrood.

SNP would set maximum price for essential foods, says Swinney as he fears costs affecting nutrition in Scotland – UK politics live

Just been reading this and personally I think it's a no a bad idea. IF it's done correctly and not half arsed like a lot of things governments try and do....

SNP would set maximum price for essential foods, says Swinney as he fears costs affecting nutrition in Scotland – UK politics live​

SNP leader and first minister launches election manifesto as party fights to remain in power at Holyrood.

SNP would set maximum price for essential foods, says Swinney as he fears costs affecting nutrition in Scotland – UK politics live
Sorry it's unworkable tosh that he knows is undeliverable.

Indeed.
A promise that’s just a fantasy.
Quite insulting in a way that Swinney thinks we would believe it.
So disappointing, as for all his faults I thought John Swinney was a serious politician. Sadly, they're now all capable of coming out with such pish they know is undeliverable

Aye, and senior civil servants seem to think lying is just part of the job nowadays.
Bye Sir Olly.

Nobody in authority seems to have the balls to do the right thing these days.
Trough snouters indeed.
@EH17 Jimmy may have a point.
Daft as a (paint) brush as he may be.

I’ll be voting SNP because I believe in Indy and although I think they’re full of shite, It’s a far better option than voting Labour.

List vote I’ll prob go for the Greens, they’re full of sexual deviants tbh but a free bus pass would be handy.

What a shite state of affairs.

I’ll be voting SNP because I believe in Indy and although I think they’re full of shite, It’s a far better option than voting Labour.

List vote I’ll prob go for the Greens, they’re full of sexual deviants tbh but a free bus pass would be handy.

Nae option Mikey, they’re all lying cvnts tae.
Having trouble with your bike?😉

To me it's one of those things that, superficially, looks reasonable. But as soon as you look at it in any detail it's actually unworkable. I suspect the SNP know that but the headline and a potential rammy is worth it. File with ending council tax and the public energy company.

My feelings too. Still not sure I'll even bother voting.

Wouldn't be free though!

Decent paying jobs and a chance to get somewhere to call home would be a great start.

UK politics live say "SNP leader and first minister launches election manifesto as party fights to remain in power at holyrood."

FFS, they're miles ahead of their opponents in the polls and have been for years.

It’s like any MSP belonging to the SNP could shag your wife and folk would still go over and shake their hand.

They can do no wrong. They have had a miserable 5 years in office.
Maybe not that but there's people here who are nationalists who don't like the SNP but hold their nose and vote for the cause. Only in Scotland is it radical to vote for a party that has been in power for 19 years.

Maybe so, but the alternative is worse. Sarwar is an odious Politician and Reform is made up of defecting Tories.

It’s like any MSP belonging to the SNP could shag your wife and folk would still go over and shake their hand.

They can do no wrong. They have had a miserable 5 years in office.
Even the female MSP's? Rather that than the Tory cvnts you want elected.