Scotland vs Estonia

Perthhibee

Space Cadet Radge
McGregor, Hutton, Berra, Webster, Mulgrew, Burke, Brown , Adams, Naismith, Maloney, S Fletcher

Official starting XI

Not bad and no Lee Wallace GOOD

McGregor, Hutton, Berra, Webster, Mulgrew, Burke, Brown , Adams, Naismith, Maloney, S Fletcher

Official starting XI

Not bad and no Lee Wallace GOOD

Hutton:hmmm

Is he actually getting a game for anyone these days:dunno: bar Scotland:coffee:

Just noticed Adams as well, now he is pish

Hutton:hmmm

Is he actually getting a game for anyone these days:dunno: bar Scotland:coffee:

Just noticed Adams as well, now he is pish

Yeh he is playing in Spain now out on loan to Mallorca in La Liga

Think he is a good player.... but I am a spurs fan also :thumbgrin:thumbgrin

Yeh he is playing in Spain now out on loan to Mallorca in La Liga

Think he is a good player.... but I am a spurs fan also :thumbgrin:thumbgrin

Cheers

Heard he got called "eggs" at Spurs, and that was from a Spurs boy
As in, he was over easy.....

That defence is honking. Also, I cant believe Naismith is getting a game over Snodgrass either.

That said, I knew Strachan would start Burke so I stuck a few quid on him to score first at 12/1.

I actually think that, if all of them were match fit and on top of their game, that would be very capable side.

Bet Wallace gets no more than 5mins right at the end and then gets hoofed out the squad. We all know why he got his call-up.

Oh, and Estonia are sh!t. I've watched them 3 or 4 times in the past 12 months and they are nothing like as good as they were 4 or 5 years ago.

I'm saying 3-0 to us... :cover

Charlie Adam is pish. Hopefully we see some pressure and attacking football from Strachans team, lets get off to a good start.

Well worked free kick between Adams and Mulgrew :yeah:

Didn't see the game, but good to get a win in Strachan's first game in charge..

He has his work cut out because depite what many may think, particularly in the media, IMO Scotland are still way short of the quality needed for qualification for international tournaments. Hopefully by the time the Euro qualifiers start in September 2014 he will have a settled team ready for a serious campaign.

trivia time - last scotsman to play in la liga in spain? (before hutton)

I know a few that've played for Real Sosobad. I was going to say Steve Archibald, though I have a hunch it is some youngster that has played for Tenerife or Mallorca. Did he get signed after getting spotted when he was on his holidays?

don't think the lad you are talkin about has played any games although that story rings a bell..

not archibald but good shout

aye mate ted mcminn for sevilla.

think we played them away mid 80s in a friendly mind readin a superb account of the trip in hibs monthly

I was talking about him only last week with a mate, who mentioned he had played in Spain. although we couldnt remember who he had played for, I minded he was over there when my mate said it.

aye mate ted mcminn for sevilla.

think we played them away mid 80s in a friendly mind readin a superb account of the trip in hibs monthly

Hampden Hibby made the trip to Seville and went straight to Pittodrie for the game straight after. Remind me of some tales, Jamon :wink

Whats up with these smileys? Sometimes they work, other times heehaw