Ryder Cup

Been here too long, thinks he's somebody radge.
Naw its no about your best conquests with the ladies/gentlemen(that wid be Rydim Cup:rascal:).
Surprised there's no a thread, considering the amount of golfers I read of on the Bounce.
Europe are leading this morning and Nick "smarmy basturt" Faldo is spouting pish on US tv about his Captainsy when we lost in 2008. I dinnae like him very much.

BBC Sport - Ryder Cup: Europe defends Sergio Garcia after Nick Faldo criticism

Was there yesterday. Amazing atmosphere

Naw its no about your best conquests with the ladies/gentlemen(that wid be Rydim Cup:rascal:).
Surprised there's no a thread, considering the amount of golfers I read of on the Bounce.
Europe are leading this morning and Nick "smarmy basturt" Faldo is spouting pish on US tv about his Captainsy when we lost in 2008. I dinnae like him very much.

BBC Sport - Ryder Cup: Europe defends Sergio Garcia after Nick Faldo criticism

I detest that prik Faldo... His captaincy was a disaster. Thought it was all about him.

One of the funniest things I ever seen was Faldo playing the open at muirfield. He hit a blind shot into the green and received a huge roar from the crowd. He was looking all happy with himself until he got to the green and realised the cheer was because he was in the bunker. :rollfloor

Some of the fans at the Ryder cup are wanting a good slap. It's like a competition of drama queens.:pullhair:

He got huckled by one of the marshals on Thursday evening walking about on the course. Apparently he was dressed like a jakey and the marshal thought he'd got on the course by sneaking in. :)

Never liked him since he climbed a wall at the 16th hole at the 1984 St Andrews Open practice day so he wouldn't have to sign autographs. Fanny.

fanny was his caddy

I'm sure he left Monty out of his team for his own personal record to stand...

Plenty "Europeans" (English) at it as well. Saw 5 dressed up as Ian Poulter yesterday.

I was talking ( a bit sarcastically) about the US team :giggle:

They surely have brought a range of Christmas jumpers with them and it's only September :077:

Even Ian Poulter isn't dressed as Ian Poulter this week :rascal:

The yanks seem to want to win just too much. They think it's a war. Put so much pressure on themselves.the euros seem a bit more laid back about it. A huge part of golf is played in the mind.everything's a set piece with lots of time to think about how you could mess this shot up!!!!

They are not the greatest at team sports, well not as dominant as they should be.