rovers game.

jimmyhibs

Formerly known as jimmyhibs
if any westies are going to the rovers game in hamilton, i'll be in the bay horse about 6.30 p.m if ye want a wee sherbet before the game. :bbb:
bay horse is on the bothwell road(across from the racecourse)

ok james, I will try to get to the game after work. see you there with any luck.
are other westies going?

jimmyhibs said:
if any westies are going to the rovers game in hamilton, i'll be in the bay horse about 6.30 p.m if ye want a wee sherbet before the game. :bbb:
bay horse is on the bothwell road(across from the racecourse)

Midweek drinking is to be frowned upon, not encouraged, Jimmy :-D

I will be going to the game Jimmy. Not sure if I could stand the smell of a pub at the moment though. Not after a mararthon 10 hour session yesterday :-D

fj
nd : fresh orange.

fieryjack said:
Not sure if I could stand the smell of a pub at the moment though. Not after a mararthon 10 hour session yesterday :-D

fj
nd : fresh orange.

Hang about with me this week at the Caley union and i'll get you loving the smell of pubs again! :mrgreen: Mind you you might not like the small of students tho ?/em Mind you, 10 hour sesssion? Im proud of you Mr fierychappie :applause:

weedgiehibbie said:
Hang about with me this week at the Caley union and i'll get you loving the smell of pubs again! :mrgreen: Mind you you might not like the small of students tho ?/em Mind you, 10 hour sesssion? Im proud of you Mr fierychappie :applause:

U go to caley union mate? i was in there the day... just started .... need to mmet a feloow hibee in uni!!

paisley_hibee said:
U go to caley union mate? i was in there the day... just started .... need to mmet a feloow hibee in uni!!
need to learn to spell as well. :mrgreen:

paisley_hibee said:

Us hibees are taking over Caley!!!! :applause: i'll be the "other" one - apart form you wearin ma hibs top on wednesday before tryin to get away after pickin up my card.

weedgiehibbie said:
Typical student mate - wasted on the 1st day! :mrgreen:

aye that union nae good for me on the first day!! was there at 2pm!! LOL

start course next wednesday (p/t each week)maybe see u around!!

u been to any off our meetings in mcconnells?

paisley_hibee said:
aye that union nae good for me on the first day!! was there at 2pm!! LOL

start course next wednesday (p/t each week)maybe see u around!!

u been to any off our meetings in mcconnells?

Yup probably see about.

Missed the 1st meetin but been to them all since.

"The stadium is right beside Hamilton West station. If travelling from Glasgow Central, take a train from the low level platform to "Motherwell, via Blantyre". The trains normally leave at 8 and 38 minutes past the hour and the journey time is just under 25 minutes. If necessary, you can get the train via Bellshill as well, although this takes about 10 minutes longer.

Don't use Hamilton Central station as it's nowhere near the stadium"

If im goin thats my plans..... anyone else got the same plan?

Glasgowian how u getting there? n Jack if ur going?

paisley_hibee said:
"The stadium is right beside Hamilton West station. If travelling from Glasgow Central, take a train from the low level platform to "Motherwell, via Blantyre". The trains normally leave at 8 and 38 minutes past the hour and the journey time is just under 25 minutes. If necessary, you can get the train via Bellshill as well, although this takes about 10 minutes longer.

Looks like I will be taking the Jackmobile. No finalised plans yet.

fj

Tony said:
Any chance of a lift Jack?
Are you leaving from the leafy west end?

Doesn't look like the car will be going afterall Tony.

fj

paisley_hibee said:

Yup my plans too. Depends on what time i get away from uni as to what train i get and where i get a drink before the game. What train you gettin?

glasgowian said:
Aiming for the 17:40 or 18:08, should have time for a wee pre-match swally :bbb:

No making the 17:40 dont finish till 17:30.... might be able to sneak off but if anything i will need to make the 18:08 or even later!! Its the motherwell train i get aint it?