Ricky Burns

bigmanandy

Aulder Than The Internet This Radge
Shocking decision, Beltran won fair and square, never a draw, not just football that officials are absolute keek. :shock:

Corruption at its best!!! The fans at the SECC told you what they thought of the outcome, as the place emptied in minutes and not even a cheer!!!!

A disgraceful decision. Barry Hearn,s fighters had a few shocking decisions over the years and no coincidence that his laddie was promoter tonight. Professional boxing is corrupt as fuck.

My cousin was saying even Burns looked shocked, sounds like an absolute joke.

Does this ever get questioned after the fact? Or is it final and left alone?

My cousin was saying even Burns looked shocked, sounds like an absolute joke.

Does this ever get questioned after the fact? Or is it final and left alone?

WBO WBA SFA TRFC HMFC no coincidence that that they all rhyme, all corrupt as fuck.:coffee:

I'd have been embarrassed to take the belt home.

I'm not a fan of boxing but decided to watch last night and felt sorry for Beltrand.

Was the judge that scored 115-112 in Burns' favour shooting up ringside?!

The look on Burns face and what looked like the words 'I didn't win that' told you everything.

Corrupt sport, judges working for promotors etc.

A disgraceful decision. Barry Hearn,s fighters had a few shocking decisions over the years and no coincidence that his laddie was promoter tonight. Professional boxing is corrupt as $#@!.

not barry, its Eddie Hearn

Me & my old man had backed Beltran too , bloody typical :banger:

same here.:banger:

Major credit to him, massive hee haws fighting for 10 rounds with a fractured jaw...

dislocated jaw. but still....

not barry, its Eddie Hearn

same here.:banger:

dislocated jaw. but still....

Ricky announced it was broken after being at the hospital

Has had surgery on it http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/boxing/24007137

Shocking decision, but if Beltran can't beat a man with a broken jaw he doesn't deserve the title either...

Well aye but he was pishing it,it looked in the bag early doors.

I missed the first 7 rounds, forgot it was on :banger:

But even the pundits thought Ricky won his points in the earlier rounds?
Its not often the corruption helps the good guys, so in that case im happy for Ricky but do feel for Beltran who seems another genuine guy in a business full of w@nkers

I missed the first 7 rounds, forgot it was on :banger:

But even the pundits thought Ricky won his points in the earlier rounds?
Its not often the corruption helps the good guys, so in that case im happy for Ricky but do feel for Beltran who seems another genuine guy in a business full of w@nkers
1st round was Burns and possibly 2nd too but after that it was all Beltran. I would say that Burns looked better (apart fae bein floored lol) from the 8th than he did in the 3rd-8th

Couldn't believe how calm he was in the interview after it.
Interviewer trying to get Beltran to say it was a fix but, I thought he came accross very well. It only really seemed to be Arthur that was sticking up for Burns in the studio after as well.

Ricky announced it was broken after being at the hospital

Has had surgery on it http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/boxing/24007137

http://www1.skysports.com/boxing/news/12183/8911860/ricky-burns-said-a-dislocated-jaw-had-a-massive-effect-on-his-fight-with-ray-beltran

Beltran seemed realistic, he's been around long enough to know that there are some awful decisions in boxing. I think people are too quick to talk about backhanders to the judges etc. If you've been around the sport any length of time, you'll know that some officials just aren't very good (like football). Shouldn't be like that, and isn't fair on the fighters, but it's the risk you take with the human elelment. The amateurs brought in computerised scoring following some major controversies (Roy Jones at Seoul), but it hasn't removed controversial decisions either.

Don't know if Ricky will fight again, titanium plates in his jaw would suggest it'll be a long road back.

Beltran will challenge again pretty soon for a title - can see him winning it.