Request

wee 162

My Grandad died and is going to be cremated on Wednesday. The family wanted to play the old Tom Jones classic; The Green Green Grass of Home at the service

In the real world this would be unproblematic. You would just locate a copy online download and burn to a CD.

Council Policy at the crematorium is only to use original soundtracks. Presumably, they are concerned that the Performing Rights Society or Copyright enforcers would burst in in the middle of a funeral and arrest the staff!

So any Bouncers living in Edinburgh able to lend me a copy?

My Grandad died and is going to be cremated on Wednesday. The family wanted to play the old Tom Jones classic; The Green Green Grass of Home at the service

In the real world this would be unproblematic. You would just locate a copy online download and burn to a CD.

Council Policy at the crematorium is only to use original soundtracks. Presumably, they are concerned that the Performing Rights Society or Copyright enforcers would burst in in the middle of a funeral and arrest the staff!

Sorry can't help with a copy - but that's a weird condition they have put on you?
I recently arranged a cremation & service and this was not a problem.
That was at Morton Hall, but dunno if that is covered by the same rules?
In any event, I'm sure the crematorium would have a license to play music FFS. Sounds like a "Jobsworth" maybe?

Sorry can't help with a copy - but that's a weird condition they have put on you?
I recently arranged a cremation & service and this was not a problem.
That was at Morton Hall,
but dunno if that is covered by the same rules?
In any event, I'm sure the crematorium would have a license to play music FFS. Sounds like a "Jobsworth" maybe?

Same with me a couple of years ago at Mortonhall, had no problem with it whatsoever - played the drifters - up on the roof.

More importantly however I'm sorry to hear of your loss, it's not a fun time, especially having extra stresses like this:sadwalk:

At Warriston so dinnae ken if they maybe have different rules :dunno:

Fecking mental regardless.

First of all sorry to hear about your Grandad mate.

Unfortunately i can't help you with the music either mate.

Al , I could burn you the disc so it looks original if it helps mate . I'll be in Edinburgh on Sunday too

tom_jones_greatest_hits_2003_retail_cd-cd

Fcuks sake Forza.

Could you no just have said you'd copy it?

:coffee:

Cheers man. Might well be sorted, but I'll get back to you as soon as I can. You still on the same mobile no that ends 07?