Reform Party Ltd: what it stands for

Smash the system right enough.
Hopefully working closely with Starmer.and acting as his proxy, given the man who attends the opening of an envelope couldnt make it. Only the second half of that is I jest BTW, I hope he is. Some things should transcend party politics.

And that's Suella Braverman jumped ship and joined reform. Just watching here speech the now.
More good news!
Suella has 'defected'( fits well).
Reform: the psychotic branch of the tories.
Priti will be along soon..
Dallas was never the same after Bobby came oot the shower.

Interesting wee article in the grauniad where they appear to have found some folk who don't care what farage said 50 years ago....

Nor did accusations against Farage of racism at school move the groups. Presented with the accusations and the Reform leader’s response, almost everyone felt it was unfair to judge Farage by what he had said as a schoolboy, and added that most people would have said things they regretted in school. Helen said: “As you grow up, you go: actually, no, that was ridiculous. That was awful. Why did we do that stuff?”

‘Risky’ Tories, ‘drama queen’ Jenrick and Farage’s Trump problem: voters’ verdict on the battle for the right
Farage claims that it is nothing because he was a lad at the time, but in almost the same breath, he will tell you that Shamima Begum knew what she was doing, even though she was around the same age as he was at the time he was being overtly anti-Jewish and downright racist. It amazes me that people are prepared to only see what they want to see when it comes to the grifter.

Sorry mate but I see a big difference between using words and actually willingly joining a death cult who raped, murdered and tortured thousands of innocents.

So which part of daesh attracted begum?

Was it the beheadings, throwing homosexuals from tall buildings, keeping Yazidi lassies as sexual slaves or burning alive a captured pilot?

Sorry mate but I see a big difference between using words and actually willingly joining a death cult who raped, murdered and tortured thousands of innocents.

So which part of daesh attracted begum?

Was it the beheadings, throwing homosexuals from tall buildings, keeping Yazidi lassies as sexual slaves or burning alive a captured pilot?
That's not my point though Jimmy. He's prepared to wave away any criticism of himself because he was young but won't entertain the fact that she was also young. The real difference is that she appears to have been groomed, and he was just a c'nt of the highest order.

Fair enough.

And I'm no supporter of the man at all. But I CAN see why voters are prepared to ignore all the guardian led outrage at him.

Folk have far more important things to worry about.

Until the politicians start actually listening to the folk who vote then someone like farage or the boob whisperer will draw them into their sphere.

How many ex tory ministers are there left in parliament to defect?

There can't be many of the thieving, lying, corrupt bastards left!

Nah! There's plenty thieving, lying, corrupt bastards left in the thieving, lying, corrupt bastarding tory party 😆

I just wonder how many Labour trough snouters are seeing which way the wind is blowing and maybe defect to Reform.

It is after all a full time career for the dafties well until voters see them as the self serving bams that they are.

I heard a government minister saying today that Reform are currently able to outspend any other party by 10:1. Ever since the 1970s, the party that spends the most wins.

This is maybe why Labour didnt want Andy Burnham to jump ship because, while losing a byelection is bad, losing the Manchetser mayoralty would be a disaster.

I heard a government minister saying today that Reform are currently able to outspend any other party by 10:1. Ever since the 1970s, the party that spends the most wins.

This is maybe why Labour didnt want Andy Burnham to jump ship because, while losing a byelection is bad, losing the Manchetser mayoralty would be a disaster.
Starmer knows he would get shoved out so Burnham could take over.

It will still be interesting to see what result comes from the by election and see if labours massive majority holds.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

That strikes me as implausible. Labour spent 30m on 2024 GE campaign. I would be somewhat surprised to see Reform splashing out 300m next time out.

Tragic on so many levels.

BBC News - Bristol man died in ladder fall tying Union flags to lampposts - BBC News
Aye it was mentioned on here a wee while ago mate.

Nowt like a former hooligan dying is there?

Especially if he's using flags that the pink hairs and soy boys are terrified of.

They can leave their safe spaces and comfort blankets now

To return to the topic of the thread, here's a detailed view of what Reform intend from the horse's mouth, ie Reform's strategy bod. His stuff on their manifesto approach is interesting - not just what they will do, but how they will do it. The rationale is they need a clear mandate from the country to fight the vested interests, the Lords and the state apparatus that will try and thwart them.

I've not listened to everything the Eton-educated, Tory defector [and former speech writer for Boris Johnson] has to say because he's part of the elite that caused all the problems in the first place and one of those rats who deserted a [then] sinking tory ship to join another political party but who [like all the other defectors] is too much of a coward to have a by election to see if the electorate would still vote for him in his new role as part of the grifters Reformatives ensemble.

You prerogative, but after 34 pages on what Reform stand for, it's nevertheless the best answer to that question!

As you say, my prerogative but ask yourself, how can you even begin to trust a party whose leader only a few short months ago was video'd saying "Never trust a tory, I repeat, never trust a Tory" shortly before filling his party up with the very people he was vehement about never trusting. If he can backpedal so quickly on that, why would anyone believe anything that he or his party says?

4 of the councils they run, they took on the promise that they would cut waste [in a DOGE stylee] so that they would be run more cost-effectively, but since finding out that their own bullshit was just that, they are hiking up council tax by the maximum 5% allowable. So why would anyone think that once elected to government, they wouldn't throw all their promises in the bin?

From the little bits I watched it sounded very much like getting their excuses in early.

As you say, my prerogative but ask yourself, how can you even begin to trust a party whose leader only a few short months ago was video'd saying "Never trust a tory, I repeat, never trust a Tory" shortly before filling his party up with the very people he was vehement about never trusting. If he can backpedal so quickly on that, why would anyone believe anything that he or his party says?

4 of the councils they run, they took on the promise that they would cut waste [in a DOGE stylee] so that they would be run more cost-effectively, but since finding out that their own bullshit was just that, they are hiking up council tax by the maximum 5% allowable. So why would anyone think that once elected to government, they wouldn't throw all their promises in the bin?
Here here, let’s stick with a party who’s leader promised to kick out cronyism, and end sleaze , who appointed Mandelson despite knowing about his links to Epstein, who raised someone to the lords despite knowing about his links to a paedophile, who accepted gifts from someone then gave them the keys to number 10.
Honesty in politics eh, now wouldn’t that be novel.