Recommended driving instructors / courses?

Brainwrong

Spaktacuradge
Some heavy shit has happened at home meaning if I want to see my wee boys I’ll have to get a fucking car. However, I don’t have a license either so, I’d appreciate any advice on good instructors (in Leith / Edinburgh) / approach to the whole thing, please.

I can drive, just not legally. I’ll be riddled with bad habits so starting from scratch is probably best.

Something very quick and effective would be the most desirable approach for me.

Cheers.

If you can spare the time ,your best option is one of those intensive courses.

Bound to be some firm in Edinburgh.

Aye. I'm sure it's a 2 week course and you're good to go.
There are actually one-week ones available I think, depending on experience, but that can be quite risky - and there tends to be two people in the car being taught.

Intense course sounds thR better option for you if possible.

Otherwise Eric at meadowbank school of motoring.
Good guy.
Think they're still going.

Some heavy shit has happened at home meaning if I want to see my wee boys I’ll have to get a fucking car. However, I don’t have a license either so, I’d appreciate any advice on good instructors (in Leith / Edinburgh) / approach to the whole thing, please.

I can drive, just not legally. I’ll be riddled with bad habits so starting from scratch is probably best.

Something very quick and effective would be the most desirable approach for me.

Cheers.

Sorry to read of your problems K.

Here's a couple of links for you to peruse and ponder upon. Hope you get sorted out mate.

http://allpassdriving.co.uk/intensive-driving-courses/intensive-driving-courses-edinburgh/
http://www.crashcoursesdrivingschool.co.uk/crash-courses-edinburgh.html

I did an intensive course. One week. Out morning for 2 hours, break, afternoon 2 hours, break, then evening for 2 hours. 6 days. Test the following week with 2 lessons before it, one the day before and one in the morning on the day. It was intense but I am glad I did it that way. I've checked and the company I did it with don't seem to do it at present. I'm old though...

Sorry to hear about your problems Kris, hope things work out pal.

Rosie used a friend of a friend, he was sound.Guy called Craig, his facebook page is called Passing Place Driver Training.

cannae help with driving instructors but sorry to hear of your troubles and good luck with it all.

Thanks for all the thoughts, everyone. It's really tough right now and I'm sorry for spilling my drama on here.

I think all the power is with the mother of children and I can't see the custody being half as good as I have it with my older two (50/50 shared).

I think I lose a lot of time with my wee men and the worst thing? She's taking them back to Fife. :(