Prince dead...

Fuck sakes Droppin like flies.
A great performer.
Watch this right tae the end.

RIP

Just saw this pop up on my FB. Prince (57) dies at Paisley Park. Unbelievable....

...I didn't even know he supported St Mirren :lookaround:

Really sad news...another pop/rock great gone far too soon.

Prince was an unbelievable talent...brilliantly gifted songwriter, arranger, multi-instrumentalist and a magnificent live performer.
The one artist I wanted to see live that I never got to see.

RIP Prince

A journalist once asked Eric Clapton how it felt to be the World's greatest guitarist "Dunno," he said "Ask Prince".

What is your favourite prince song? What prince song would be a great tune for the rest of our season?

Gold is my favourite, but Let's go Crazy would be a top choon for the rest of our season

Just saw this pop up on my FB. Prince (57) dies at Paisley Park. Unbelievable....

...I didn't even know he supported St Mirren :lookaround:

To be fair I never saw the brilliance that others did but whoah it's a bit of a shocker with all the others.

Just a few of thoughts.

Maybe there are too many celebrities.

That liaison with Sheena Easton (Paisley link) ... as weird as he ever was.

When he first became famous, like so many others, there were all those shit loads of music lovers who had never mentioned him previously who were all of a sudden long term fans - but had never bought a record - otherwise we'd all have heard of him. You know what I mean?

He's not the first or last to die in unexplained circumstances on a Paisley estate!

Another unexplained (for the moment), unexpected death among the celebrity elite.

What is your favourite prince song? What prince song would be a great tune for the rest of our season?

Gold is my favourite, but Let's go Crazy would be a top choon for the rest of our season

The version of purple rain in the movie is epic, but my favourite prince song by far is little red corvette - and my favourite version of it was by the water boys.

The Cross
Diamonds and Pearls
Gold
Kiss
Little Red Corvette

All of the above would be amongst my favourites.

Gett Off was my favourite - I had a brilliant and extremely rare remix 12" of it until the removal guys decided to help themselves to three boxes of my vinyl collection when I moved back South a couple of years ago. Robbing Ba****ds.

I also thought Raspberry Beret was extraordinary and most of the Sign o' The Times Album. 1999 will forever remind me of parties at Wilkie House.

To be fair I never saw the brilliance that others did but whoah it's a bit of a shocker with all the others.

Just a few of thoughts.

Maybe there are too many celebrities.

That liaison with Sheena Easton (Paisley link) ... as weird as he ever was.

When he first became famous, like so many others, there were all those shit loads of music lovers who had never mentioned him previously who were all of a sudden long term fans - but had never bought a record - otherwise we'd all have heard of him. You know what I mean?

He's not the first or last to die in unexplained circumstances on a Paisley estate!

Another unexplained (for the moment), unexpected death among the celebrity elite.

Liaison with Sheen Easton? He was living the dream [MENTION=9931]Jack[/MENTION]. A wet yin, pumping Sheena. Same dream I had around that time.

Death of another icon and a true star and showman. His music not my cup of tea; I liked 1999 and When Doves Cry. After that; not so sure.

The origin of Paisley Park Studios, where Prince was found dead, is interesting. The studio was named after one of his records, which was a homage to the 60's psychedelic era. Paisley refers to the textile pattern, which is actually of Persian origin. The pattern got its name from its the modest place reknowned for its manufacture.

$#@! sakes Droppin like flies.
A great performer.
Watch this right tae the end.

RIP

Is that George Harrison's son there? He's his absolute double if so.

A journalist once asked Eric Clapton how it felt to be the World's greatest guitarist "Dunno," he said "Ask Prince".

Was gonnae post the exact same. The boy definitely had skills, like.

Great shame.

That was Hendrix that was asked that and he said to ask Rory Gallacher. No matter, Prince was a one-off. A mercurial talent. Who is replacing these people? Do Ed Sheeran and Sam Smith replace Bowie and Prince? What a shite thought. Fuck 2016.

Is that George Harrison's son there? He's his absolute double if so.

Was gonnae post the exact same. The boy definitely had skills, like.

Great shame.

Aye Aggie, Dhani , I didnae ken George was a soapie :rascal:

That was Hendrix that was asked that and he said to ask Rory Gallacher. No matter, Prince was a one-off. A mercurial talent. Who is replacing these people? Do Ed Sheeran and Sam Smith replace Bowie and Prince? What a $#@!e thought. $#@! 2016.

Grr! That'll teach me not to check my sources.

I agree about the new talent. It's not going to happen unless folk decide to pay for music again and governments protect people's copyright from exploitation by people like YouTube /Google. Unfortunately too many Google employees in the White House.

Sent by telepathy.