Pet Hates.

Fritz

I must admit, i`ve quite a few. Mostly centered around ignorant, self-centered arseholes....especially those of that persuasion who drive.

While i`ve too many to list here, this is one that i find to be a particular pain in the onions. I mean, check oot this arsehole. An extremely busy Tesco car park and this ignorant fuckin welt decides he`s important enough to take up four spaces.....fuckin FOUR. grrrr

12647537_1011820538859786_2232211969619760392_n.jpg

12661963_1011820692193104_7448274036861589710_n.jpg

What a selfish prick.

Pet hates?
Folk that criticise my parking.
My BMW had parking beepers.
The Kia doesn't, but has room for three hitchhikers in the boot.
Who's laughing now eh?

Not the one I put in the boot first.

People who let their dogs shit in the street and don't pick it up. If I ever see them do it, I'm going to follow them home and later send them regular poo parcels by post.

Those who park in disabled spaces , that does my nut in . Oh and those using parent & child spaces (stupid concept anyway) and the child is 32

****s who take forever & a day to get moving at stop signs/roundabouts!!!!

The parking thing gets me too.

Drivers driving too close to the car in front ,therefore braking every 2 seconds. BASTARDS!!!!!!!!!!!

People (although let's face it, it's normally women) that drive cars bigger than they are able to park.

Although, secondly, parking spaces that are clearly way too small to get a small child in and out of. It's even like that at nurseries - I mean the one friggin place all the spaces show be parent and child

Punters who attempt to jump the queue at the bar.

I'm normally a mild-mannered, considered type but I'd definitely bring back the death penalty for this.

Fcukers who walk down the street staring into their phones, and then get humpty when they bump into you. I deliberately aim for them these days.

I think it should be legal to punch such people in the puss.

I think the term is "dumb walking"...what the hell did we all do before people carried the internet in their pocket?

:doh

I seriously think I have Misophonia...cannot bear the sound of people eating badly. danniiR

You know, the ones who think you have to chew chewing gum with their mouths open and making a noise with every chew or bite...or slurp? I dinnae want to hear your digestive system in action, you don't need to share that particular body function with everyone.
It does my head in. One particular colleague always speaks with the mouth full, loudly chomping as they go and doesn't sip drinks, always slurps them from a distance via an invisible straw. danniiR

I swear I may commit murder at some point. My only strategy at present is not to sit anywhere near them when there is food or drink on the go. But murderous thoughts do cross my mind...

I seriously think I have Misophonia...cannot bear the sound of people eating badly. danniiR

You know, the ones who think you have to chew chewing gum with their mouths open and making a noise with every chew or bite...or slurp? I dinnae want to hear your digestive system in action, you don't need to share that particular body function with everyone.
It does my head in. One particular colleague always speaks with the mouth full, loudly chomping as they go and doesn't sip drinks, always slurps them from a distance via an invisible straw. danniiR

I swear I may commit murder at some point. My only strategy at present is not to sit anywhere near them when there is food or drink on the go. But murderous thoughts do cross my mind...

I'll alibi you boss. Everything you mentioned in your post is anathema to me. We'll kid on we were playing golf that day :thumbgrin

I hate it when someone is typing really loudly. Like properly battering the keyboard like they're trying to hurt it.

Does my nut and once I hear it I can't concentrate on anything else.

grrrr

I get driven daft , though can't help but admire the skills of people, usually wee wifies, who manage to dominate huge spaces through their complete lack of spatial (and self awareness).

You know the kind - you can be walking down the widest pavement, Princes St, and some wee wummin will be dawdling along in front. You try to accelerate past them on the left, and an almost imperceptible but perfectly timed teeter to the left by them, neutralises your manoeuvre. Slam on the anchors and try and slip past to the right - a thoughtless wee drift that way makes a perfect block, and so on. Get two of them together and water couldn't get past them. It's incredible and admirable in a perverse way.

I get driven daft , though can't help but admire the skills of people, usually wee wifies, who manage to dominate huge spaces through their complete lack of spatial (and self awareness).

You know the kind - you can be walking down the widest pavement, Princes St, and some wee wummin will be dawdling along in front. You try to accelerate past them on the left, and an almost imperceptible but perfectly timed teeter to the left by them, neutralises your manoeuvre. Slam on the anchors and try and slip past to the right - a thoughtless wee drift that way makes a perfect block, and so on. Get two of them together and water couldn't get past them. It's incredible and admirable in a perverse way.

Or wimmen who for some unknown reason feel the need to stop dead suddenly in the street and you proceed to walk into them, and its somehow your fault. :banger:

That's one of the few things that makes shopping with my wife tolerable - veering off to play dodgems with these numpties who need an App for everything in life. Pretty soon there will be an App to tell you if you're about to walk into someone.:banger:

Great insight.

I recall a long ago Mass Hibsteria article suggesting that former Hibs stalwart, Eric Stevenson perfected his terrific body swerve by avoiding dog shite on Leith Walk. You could maybe train specifically that way, M.

Drivers who emerge from slip roads onto the main carriageway in heavy traffic without waiting to be invited on, causing a frantic slamming of brakes and a line of cars to end up standing on their headlights. A broken white line on the road means give way...it doesn`t indicate that you have right of way. Too many of them think it does.

People whispering sends me into an uncontrollable rage. Dont ask me why, i dont know. I think it`s just the sound. If there`s people whispering on the tellybox, i have to switch channels until they`ve stopped.

People who knock at your door...and persist in doing so until you`ve near broken yer neck slipping in the shower and burst yer teeth falling forward onto the bedpost while wrestling with a pair of jeans because it must be important....just to open said door and a spotty welt asks you if your gutters need cleaning.

All Mercedes drivers because they don't use their indicators - got taken out twice on my scooter like that.

Sent by telepathy.

Folk who don't indicate on a roundabout.

And people who don't say excuse me to get past you, why try squeeze by or stand there staring like a tit, just ask me to move ffs!
Getting wound up thinking about it :giggle:

Folk who don't indicate on a roundabout.

And people who don't say excuse me to get past you, why try squeeze by or stand there staring like a tit, just ask me to move ffs!
Getting wound up thinking about it
:giggle:

That`s similar tae folk who completely ignore you after you`ve held a door open for them. I let some auld geezer have it large one day. Walked right passed without even an acknowledging glance in my direction after i`d held a heavy door open for him...when he was still about 20 feet away. "Aw, dont be like that" he said.

"Yer ignorant. Fuck you" i replied.

Drivers who emerge from slip roads onto the main carriageway in heavy traffic without waiting to be invited on, causing a frantic slamming of brakes and a line of cars to end up standing on their headlights. A broken white line on the road means give way...it doesn`t indicate that you have right of way. Too many of them think it does.

That drives me fucking nuts. Not so much the emerging vehicle, but the twat in front of me who's on the main carriageway, who decides to almost stop to allow the one to merge from the slip road. WHY ARE YOU STOPPING? WE HAVE RIGHT OF WAY, THEY FUCKING DON'T! They surely see me in their rear view mirrors exploding shouting that

Getting on the same bus as that fuckn mandy
Anyone who has will realise what I mean
Anyone who hasn't believe me she's a total pain in the whole
Eh driver???

That drives me fucking nuts. Not so much the emerging vehicle, but the twat in front of me who's on the main carriageway, who decides to almost stop to allow the one to merge from the slip road. WHY ARE YOU STOPPING? WE HAVE RIGHT OF WAY, THEY FUCKING DON'T! They surely see me in their rear view mirrors exploding shouting that

Absolutely. I was in the outside lane overtaking someone as we approached a slip road...just before the Kessock Bridge heading South. Guy on the slip road out of North Kessock wants to come out and the tosser i was overtaking indicates right and starts to move into my lane. He suddenly checks his mirror (i assume) because he swiftly goes back into his own lane. He then brakes because the twat in the slip lane has moved into the main carriageway. In my mirror i recieve hand signals and flashing headlights as if I`VE done something fuckin wrong.

Shame on me, eh. Not slamming my brakes on to let someone into my lane so some ignorant fucker can just merrily carry on into a busy line of traffic without having to stop at a give way...

Arseholes coming down slip roads attempting to merge onto a carriageway with (for instance) a 70mph speed limit who are doing 30mph- resulting in other road users jamming on their brakes/swerving to avoid them.
Plums! If you accelerate to the the correct speed you can actually MERGE with traffic without any difficulty.

Also, drivers who stop at roundabouts when there's nothing fuckin coming! Thus rendering the whole roundabout concept obsolete -bear in mind I'm from Livi so this isn't an occasional problem.

People who complete Âľ's of circling said roundabouts who then use an indicator as they're exiting. Too late ya dick I've already had to stop. Either use your indicators properly or dinnae fuckin bother at all (pretend you're driving ANY German car)

Drivers of German cars.... Ach fuck it that's enough for now

Does my nut in.
If they can 'time their run' to slip into a space I'm happy to lift my foot from the loud pedal to allow them on..... but the twats that try and bully in don't get in.

All Mercedes drivers because they don't use their indicators - got taken out twice on my scooter like that.

Sent by telepathy.

Fcukin Scooters that get caught under my wheels.

You should have arranged for a set of wee waws or the blue flashers as a retirement gift.

I've often fantasised about being able to frighten these fcukers by switching on a light/wee waw when the fcukers charge into the main drag.

I know I know.
Shit fantasy.

Got loads that are far better, but I can't post them here.
Certainly not with the pics.

Attention seekers...people that just have to be seen or heard.
I include amongst others loud talkers and loud exaggerated laughers, coughers and sneezers.

People who talk incessantly for the sake of talking because they just love the sound of their own voices.

Selfish arrogant people who think the world is their own personal playground. Their philosophy is that "I'm going to do or say what I want when I want and if it hurts, inconveniences or offends other people then hard chuckies". They are the ones who think that as long as they are enjoying themselves and having a great time, it doesn't matter if they are breaking the laws everyone else has to abide by.

People who use the word "issue" constantly.....now that really does do my nut in.

Crappy interface controls on electrical items - tiny lcd displays, buttons that do multiple functions, basically anything that requires a manual every time you use it.

Incorrect or unnecessary use of "literally".

Finally, printers. I have no concerns about automation making us all redundant when we still haven't managed to make a printer which just works and is reliable.

Literally...similar vein

When someone says "I'm sure" when they really mean "I think"