Period

Brainwrong

Spaktacuradge
Right, I'm eternally sorry if this gives anyone the boak, so, I'll endeavour to be as cryptic / non-descriptive as possible, but... anyone got any tips on getting the monthlies out the sheets?

It's certainly not a skill my mum ever bothered to divulge...

I hear salt may be good? Soak straight away in cold water?

I've bought some stain remover, one of which you apply directly and one of which you put in with the wash.

Motts... erm, I mean, thoughts?

To get blood outta clothes I've always left to soak in salt water then fired into the wash with stain remover almost always worked for me.

Thanks, man.

This has been invaluable.

The polis will never ken...

Thanks, man.

This has been invaluable.

The polis will never ken...

On zitelli there is an advert for vanish. Which tells punters that there is a Facebook page where people exchange tips for getting out stains of all sorts (it duznae mention jamrag stains) .

Its seems that to get rid o stains ye rub sum vanish on it then wash it. How there needs go be a stain exchange with its own fb page is utterly beyond this radge.

Good luck fellow bouncer.

Warm water and Bicarbonate soda mixed into a paste before applying and then hoovering up/wiping away and stick said items in the wash was my tip past on.

Salt solution is just as good.

Thanks, guys. Notice no women anywhere near this subject... Typical, just leave it to the men to sort out, eh?

Got some of that spray on Vanish and the stuff you put in with the wash today.

Worked a treat.

Worth noting that implicated bint did actually soak the sheet straight away. But after two washes at 90 degrees, it was still decorated with lovely hint of twatqua ma-broon-a.

All sorted now. Well, the sheet is. I've even sorted a sheet my previous bint made a mess off. Didn't think that'd be possible!

It's a messy business this fanny business. And I don't mean me, but I may as well.

Once a month? My auld schoolteacher had 8 periods a day, nae wonder she wis a torn faced fukcer

Have to relate this wee story from a few years back.

At the time the firm I worked for did the maintenance at the newly opened community centre.

I got a job one day to check for a leak at a toilet in the ladies changing area.
I duly arrived & had one of the cleaners/attendants check that there were no girls in the area.
The woman led me to the cubicle that housed the leaky WC.
As I knew her, we were having a yap about my kids etc.etc.

I was still facing her when I reached down behind the toilet to check the usual parts that leak, when my hand came across what I thought was a wet cloth.

It wasn't.

I lifted up the biggest ,wettest jammy piece ever.

It was dripping!

The woman let oot a skirl & ran out of the toilet area[why, I never asked?]

I was left holding this bloody[sorry] thing until someone else came in & gave me a bag to put it in.

So, Brainwrong , If you think getting your sheets cleaned was something, imagine what it was like for me scraping under my fingernails for days on end....:076:

What do you get if you stick your hand up a medium's skirt?

Your palm re(a)d every month!

Have to relate this wee story from a few years back.

At the time the firm I worked for did the maintenance at the newly opened community centre.

I got a job one day to check for a leak at a toilet in the ladies changing area.
I duly arrived & had one of the cleaners/attendants check that there were no girls in the area.
The woman led me to the cubicle that housed the leaky WC.
As I knew her, we were having a yap about my kids etc.etc.

I was still facing her when I reached down behind the toilet to check the usual parts that leak, when my hand came across what I thought was a wet cloth.

It wasn't.

I lifted up the biggest ,wettest jammy piece ever.

It was dripping!

The woman let oot a skirl & ran out of the toilet area[why, I never asked?]

I was left holding this bloody[sorry] thing until someone else came in & gave me a bag to put it in.

So, Brainwrong , If you think getting your sheets cleaned was something, imagine what it was like for me scraping under my fingernails for days on end....:076:

And that is the reason Greencol NEVER bites his nails:giggle:

I am a new member to The Bounce and it will take me months if not years to work out which threads are serious

and which are not.

Some of the comments are masters in disguise and having known The Frenchman RIP for years this is the

sort of thread he would enjoy in a schoolboy-ish way.

Keep up the good work!

I am a new member to The Bounce and it will take me months if not years to work out which threads are serious

and which are not.

Some of the comments are masters in disguise and having known The Frenchman RIP for years this is the

sort of thread he would enjoy in a schoolboy-ish way.

Keep up the good work!

Hope you didn't take my response to you too much to heart. It's all pretty easy going here and good natured. I expect that's why Frenchman dug it too.

Welcome to the Bounce, M. Get stuck in.

:)