PC help needed

wee_hissy

Get tae f**k ya auld radge
I have an old desktop pc, had it for 11 years and still working fine and want to install it in my bedroom, problem is i put it into a shop after a virus and they had to wipe it and re installed a dubious copy of windows xp and that shop has closed down, despite it having the product key on the tower , how do i get the original windows installed using the product key i have, as i`m having to avoid all the windows updates in case it damages my pc

Would appreciate any advice on how to do or what i need to do

Cheers

you can contact microsoft and ask them if it is a genuine copy or not also explain what happened if they find it to be fake they usually give out genuine software to genuine cases (and yours seem genuine to me ) you will need all the details of the shop etc and if you have receipts or documents it will help you

it happened to me in the past and also to a mate

and we got genuine copies from microsoft