BBC News - Baltimore: Key Bridge collapses into river after being hit by cargo ship - BBC News
Pretty mad how easily it went down. John McDonald like.
There are plenty of those type of bridges all over the world.Pretty mad how easily it went down. John McDonald like.
Another blast from the past, and it’s not TedThere are plenty of those type of bridges all over the world.
I'm no engineer, but the whole thing looks a bit 'Heath'.
I read somewhere that America is full of bridges that are disasters waiting to happen due to lack of maintenance
There were poor folk working on the bridge at the time. 2 survivors so far but cannae see much hope of anyone else surviving to be honest.
Rather a cavalier thread title for a disaster?BBC News - Baltimore: Key Bridge collapses into river after being hit by cargo ship - BBC News
Public infrastructure in the US is a real mess. Biden has attempted to address that. The problem is it takes years to see the results of all that investment.I read somewhere that America is full of bridges that are disasters waiting to happen due to lack of maintenance
Craigie Paterson , what’s it like to be a hunTell me your age without telling me your age!
An unfair fight with structural resistance akin to the one in the early 70's when my mum walked into a large meccano structure I had built!Particularly when malkied by a mahoosive container ship.
Reminds me of Shades, Erich had a John MacDonald "Go Diving" picture behind the bar.Tell me your age without telling me your age!
It was "sport for all - diving" poster with a photo of the MacDonald/Benny (non) challenge on it.Reminds me of Shades, Erich had a John MacDonald "Go Diving" picture behind the bar.
John McDonald ?Did Hibs no get into bother when Shades was asked in a programme against Der Hun who his favourite actress was and he said Ian McDonald?
More commonly known as 'Diver'McDonald.John McDonald ?
More commonly known as 'Diver'McDonald.
Cheating bastard.
News channels reporting a power failure on the ship shortly before it rammed the bridge.
Could be a grassy knoll under the ship?And the conspiracy theorists are out in force.
Can't wait for Ryans input and insight.
Could be a grassy knoll under the ship?
I'm going to back you up here Shrink.
Ian Macdonald Preservation. His office behind the church car park over fae the Libby?Cannae mind exactly but for some reason Ian was the name that springs to mind.
But whoever it was well done Shades.
Think he got cancer and passed away Jimmy. Big big Hibby tae.Yep done work for him through a third party. Is he still on the go?
Ah yes, you're quite correct. If you regularly drank in there back in the day I've probably met you.It was "sport for all - diving" poster with a photo of the MacDonald/Benny (non) challenge on it.
Aye he was that. Complete opposite when I was in his company in the boozer.Ah right. Hadn't heard much about him for a few years.
Very successful geezer but didn't like parting with decent prices for work.
I was only 14 at the time of the incident though I think the poster was up for 2-3 years afterward. I lived at the other side of town so I would only have snuck in on the odd match day.Ah yes, you're quite correct. If you regularly drank in there back in the day I've probably met you.