4, West Dubs
5, Westies
6, MC?
8, Erin Trust
9, Historicaltrust
10, Former players assoc - willie
SPECIAL - St Paul’s/ Hibs club
Former players - bottle each
Big poster to each of us, plus keep a few spares at home and take spares on nite for people who ask
Conor
Ned\ Alison
Paul
Garry
Eddie
Lawrie - Big gift
Eddie - Honorary member certificate
Other -
Jim Martha - cert, 2006 m’ship
PRIZES:
JimmyHibs (Westie) - Tiger and Scorcher comic from 1975 (mint condition and features a centenary team photo). Bottle of whisky. Bottle of Jack Daniels.'Hibernian Greats' by Stewart Brown. Framed Franck Sauzee carricature. Framed Famous Five carricature. Framed Joe Baker carricature.
Correspondent Ltd - Hibs DVDs. Email sent.
Hibernian Historical Trust - 10 calendars. Bringing to event.
Northern Ireland Hibby - Signed Lawrie Reilly cigarette card, NI Hibs anniversary t-shirt, Grouse whisky, Encyclopedia of Ireland (new, hardback). Received.
Whyte and Mackay - bottle of standard blended whisky, a bottle of 12 years old, a bottle of 18 yo Deluxe whisky and a bottle of 21 yo! Received.
St Paul's HSC - Bottle of Grants whisky, 2006 Hibernian Annual and more TBC. Received.
Hibee Angel - Framed cigarette cards: Rare Turf cigarette cards: Man Unit, Arsenal. V rare Hibs v Institute programme. Framed Hibs v Liverpool programme set. Various Hibs programmes. 1972 cup semi and final framed programme set. UEFA cup programmes. Framed 1964 Hibs v Real Madrid programme. Bringing on night.
Hibernian FC - Signed shirt. Received.
Easterroad.com - T-shirt of winners choice. Received.
Carlton Hibs - Details TBC. Bringing on night.
Hibernian-Mad.co.uk - An opportunity to walk onto the pitch at Easter Road with a flag, complete with a photo showing you in the centre circle, just before kick-off!! (Two prizes). Received.
Republic of Ireland Hibbys - RoI Hibees polo shirt and Jameson's whiskey. Bringing on night.
Lower Falls Sports and Recreation Club, Belfast - Details TBC. Ned getting.
The Oak bar, Grosvenor Road - Details TBC. Ned getting.
The Hibs Club - TBC. Ian bringing.
ERIN Trust - TBC. Boris bringing on night.
Lloyd Quinan - TBC.
London Hibs - TBC.
Nikki/ Baldy - SIGNED and framed Garry O'Connor print.
And many more!
WHO’S COMING-
NI Hibs - Group. #
Glenavon FC - 3 #
Cliftonville FC - Group
West Dublin Hibs - 4 #
Carlton Branch - 2 #
Keith and Scott (Dubs) - 4 #
Gunner Hibby - 2 #
Hibs Club - Group. #
London Hibs? #
Former Players' Assoc - W McE and group
Southern HSC - W McE
Stanton HSC - 6 #
Historical Trust #
County Down Hibs
Sighthill Hibs
Lix + Hibby - 2 #
JimmyHibs - 2
St Pauls HSC - 7 #
Boozy Lynne - 1 #
Tom Wright - 2
Dundee Hibbys - 2
Staffordshire-based Hibby - 2 #
London Hibs
+ direct ticket sales TBC
16 wee posters
One (signed) to each of below plus big poster
1, Scooby
2, Bounce
3, Dubs
4, West Dubs
5, Westies
6, MC?
8, Erin Trust
9, Historicaltrust
10, Former players assoc - willie
SPECIAL - St Paul’s/ Hibs club
Former players - bottle each
Big poster to each of us, plus keep a few spares at home and take spares on nite for people who ask
Conor
Ned\ Alison
Paul
Garry
Eddie
Lawrie - Big gift
Eddie - Honorary member certificate
Other -
Jim Martha - cert, 2006 m’ship
PRIZES:
JimmyHibs (Westie) - Tiger and Scorcher comic from 1975 (mint condition and features a centenary team photo). Bottle of whisky. Bottle of Jack Daniels.'Hibernian Greats' by Stewart Brown. Framed Franck Sauzee carricature. Framed Famous Five carricature. Framed Joe Baker carricature.
Correspondent Ltd - Hibs DVDs. Email sent.
Hibernian Historical Trust - 10 calendars. Bringing to event.
Northern Ireland Hibby - Signed Lawrie Reilly cigarette card, NI Hibs anniversary t-shirt, Grouse whisky, Encyclopedia of Ireland (new, hardback). Received.
Whyte and Mackay - bottle of standard blended whisky, a bottle of 12 years old, a bottle of 18 yo Deluxe whisky and a bottle of 21 yo! Received.
St Paul's HSC - Bottle of Grants whisky, 2006 Hibernian Annual and more TBC. Received.
Hibee Angel - Framed cigarette cards: Rare Turf cigarette cards: Man Unit, Arsenal. V rare Hibs v Institute programme. Framed Hibs v Liverpool programme set. Various Hibs programmes. 1972 cup semi and final framed programme set. UEFA cup programmes. Framed 1964 Hibs v Real Madrid programme. Bringing on night.
Hibernian FC - Signed shirt. Received.
Easterroad.com - T-shirt of winners choice. Received.
Carlton Hibs - Details TBC. Bringing on night.
Hibernian-Mad.co.uk - An opportunity to walk onto the pitch at Easter Road with a flag, complete with a photo showing you in the centre circle, just before kick-off!! (Two prizes). Received.
Republic of Ireland Hibbys - RoI Hibees polo shirt and Jameson's whiskey. Bringing on night.
Lower Falls Sports and Recreation Club, Belfast - Details TBC. Ned getting.
The Oak bar, Grosvenor Road - Details TBC. Ned getting.
The Hibs Club - TBC. Ian bringing.
ERIN Trust - TBC. Boris bringing on night.
Lloyd Quinan - TBC.
London Hibs - TBC.
Nikki/ Baldy - SIGNED and framed Garry O'Connor print.
And many more!
WHO’S COMING-
NI Hibs - Group. #
Glenavon FC - 3 #
Cliftonville FC - Group
West Dublin Hibs - 4 #
Carlton Branch - 2 #
Keith and Scott (Dubs) - 4 #
Gunner Hibby - 2 #
Hibs Club - Group. #
London Hibs? #
Former Players' Assoc - W McE and group
Southern HSC - W McE
Stanton HSC - 6 #
Historical Trust #
County Down Hibs
Sighthill Hibs
Lix + Hibby - 2 #
JimmyHibs - 2
St Pauls HSC - 7 #
Boozy Lynne - 1 #
Tom Wright - 2
Dundee Hibbys - 2
Staffordshire-based Hibby - 2 #
London Hibs
+ direct ticket sales TBC
Northern Ireland Hibby said:NOTES
Committee to do/ tell/ ongoing
Willie McEwan, Lawrie Reilly, Ralph Callaghan, Jackie Macnamara and Billy Hunter flying in 8.10am Friday 10th.
FPA need to met at airport, but hiring people carrier
Need guide from breakfast-time on Saturday, returning to airport 6pm approx
Confirm flight details with Willie
ET not attending
Existing flights switched to new names??
NIL
Committee done/ told
Display of HoH stuff - Told
Age restriction - decide and tell WHD. Prob 14. -Done.
Update on net publicity - .net coverage, requested matchday prog article
HA ONGOING
Tourist info leaflets/ maps?
Peter Pan cards to send with tickets
Clip frames
Photos on night, pic of mirror before
MC and Lloyd prizes
Call Eddie re: 1pm meeting and Clintonville support
Bottle bags
Call Lloyd
Notes on auction items for auctioneer - expected values
HA DONE
Raffle books
Contact Erin Trust/ others for prize and invites - Ongoing
All visit venue - Ongoing
Contact more guests and MC - Done
Publicity through own contacts - Done
Call Eddie and Lawrie, agree flight details (Friday arrive 2.40pm, depart Sat 8.10am)
Alt contact at ER - Not needed
NED ONGONG
Mirror for Lawrie
Projection screen
Cyprus Street and Oak prizes
MC - Saffron?????
NED DONE
Band (check early start, we use mic and CD player)
Age limit at venue?
FIZZY AND IATE ONGOING
Advert in Andytown News
Poster in Cliftonville club-organise crowd, get prizebj
Get pic enlarged and printed
Iate bring CDs
Be at club for 1pm
NIH ONGOING
M’ship forms - DONE
NEXT MEET? - tell fizzy - DONE
Find out about ‘willie’ hunter - email tom w - DONE, ongoing
Trust crest to Mark - DONE
IHSG update - DONE
90 899 822 - Farcet International Hotel - DONE
About ni hibs for peter - DONE
Label posters for signing
Get projector soon,take to next meet
Prize board - ongoing
Write speaker notes, running order etc - ONGOING and add player notes
Paperwork to be printed
#Two good frames#
Raffle prizes all arrived?
Money boxes - get from EM
Ryan bring extra lights and take away proj, MM take away other un-needed stuff after event
Whyteandmackay r----keep and and send posters (after)
NIH DONE
Publicise list of fpa attending when confirmed
Print out easterroad.com t-shirt prize card and hibernian-mad prize card, laminate (work), reserved signs
Collection tins and for cash boxes PLUS label (labels at work)
Collection tins - done
Re-burn Dnipro - DONE, HA check
Tell JG room avail - tell to bring erin polos, ha says - DONE
Contact stormont re: table 6pmish. (VERY approx 6ppl) - DONE
Printed price signs, prize laminate cards, next day leaflets, cash/ money box labels,
Get Dnipro images and ALL IMAGES and burn to CD, give to HA
(Get Lawrie pics CD from HA, make slideshow of all Hibs/NIH other and copy to CD)
Book hotel - Got contact
flyers, for taking to huns game - To do
Banner - get material, extra material as projector screen
Buy tickets from Vistaprint
Hotel - stormont, CC details given (guests pay own extras- ned re-explain on day), £65twin single occ, £90 if double occ
Count how many flyers got - 16 - done
Tell Kevin Stewart tickets running late - done
Scoobie take pics off membership forms and add Ned address - done
Comp slips, give wee nibbies cards to ned, m'ship forms asap - done
Announce ticket details - DONE, send emails to repliers when flyer ready (done, also IHSG)
Tell Westies are guest SC - DONE
SC letters x20 - Done, send when posters arrive, send with 20flyers and nibbies cards-DONE
Copy to Scoobie for ALL design work, repeat wording - inc m’ship forms, prize lists, add forum details to bottom, £5 minimum -
Try to contact LQuinan
Publicity/ raffle -
Posters going to - Proccie for pubs, WMcE and TW (TBC), Hibs Club, SCs, Whyte and Mackay, one each for members, rest for presentations (do tally first) - DONE
HSupA - Ppl spreading word, posters and letters (inc Bill Alcorn) - DONE, call Ian
Own site updated with flyer - DONE
Hibs pubs - Send posters, proccie will dist - DONE
Flyers at cup game - To do
FPA - WMcE and TW aware, send updates to TW,w mce updated - Done, send updates
Sites - Sent to all, done - Update committee
Hibs newsletter - Sent - Done
Players (Nikki) - Contacted, done
C McN (plus ask 4 guests) - Done
Email all in IHSG/ own email lists/ previous function email list - Done
Email flyer to repliers - Done
Journos - Entire Irish media contacts book done, Grant Stott and David Hardie done
Contact own list re raffle/auction prizes - Done
Contacted proccies and haver board - Done
NIH to take -
Printouts of day order and running order
Prizes
Nibbies cards and signs, all posters and good frames, prizes
Banner tape and banner
Sound gear and CDs/ images/ DVDs/ white sheet plus stand and pins, string
Reserved signs
Cash boxes, marked
Collection tins with labels
All posters/ signs
Frames
Marker pen
Laptop
Projector/ stand
Extension cables
Phone charger
Weekend/ football/ next night stuff
Individuals presentation list
Card to block projector
*S-video cable*
ORDER OF DAY
8am: Someone meet plane at airport and show way to hotel, people carrier to follow (NK remind hotel of payment details, how many for dinner, how getting to function later), get posters signed (small for guests, big for members)
1pm: NIH, HA, Ned and Fizzy meet at venue for set-up. HA write auctioneer notes, label prizes.
5.40pm: NK take NIH and Fizzy to hotel
6pm: Meal at hotel, NIH explain running order and take running order
7.30pm: Guests to venue via taxis or people carrier
8pm: Start
Saturday:
9.30am: Someone meet FPA in hotel as guide for day
RUNNING ORDER FOR EVENT - HA add hibby music where ness
7pm: Fizzy and whoever available man door, maintain until 11pm, Uwhat cover during events
7.30pm: Background music in main room.. Guests arrive at venue, HA Take over as host to them, NIH to main room (general host also)
8pm: NIH welcome all, name check former players, wee presentations (ned or ha assist) HA take over control music and projector from now on.
8.30pm - Band. Sell raffle, all.
9.15pm- Brief update about NI Hibs and funds to be raised (ned) and raffle (call by ned, nih help, lawrie draw first, next winner draw next) and auction (MC call, NIH help, one item for Dnipro, ha take notes), Lawrie speaks, major presentation (assisted by NIH?...) gunner bit for dnipro.
9.45pm - Thanks (Ned - add details for next day events, taxis), band.
More pix, bottles to former players. Estimate and announce funds raised.
Whenever: announce amounts raised for Nibbies and Dnipro, all Nibbies help count.
End- Proclaimers and GGTTH
SPEAKER NOTES FOR EVENT
7.30pm: Background music in main room.. Guests arrive at venue, separate room.
8pm: NIH:
“A big welcome to Belfast everyone. It’s an honour for Northern Ireland Hibs to pay tribute to a legendary Hibby, as well as welome fellow fans from near and far.
We’ll hear a few words from our Guest of Honour Lawrie Reilly later, and most of all our thanks go to him for giving us the priviledge of honouring him tonight.
We also welcome: (name-check quickly former platers):
Former player and assistanct manager. A man who had a giant pair of shoes to fill and did it well - Jackie McNamara
Helped Hibs hold their own own on many occasions, for example against sides like Man Unt in 1980 - Ralph Callaghan
Former 1970/1971 Hibby and respected for his achievements with Motherwell too - Billy Hunter
(I'm told to say you're lucky you don't need a passport to get into NI Billy!!)
NI Hibs are delighted with the support we receive from other Hibs organsations, and we’d like to thank you all for coming.
NI Hibs appreciate every person who has made the journey to Belfast tonight. But we’d like to particularly thank some people for their help. Could you give a wee shout and let us know where you are when I read our your name, as we have something for each of you. Announce names quick order. (HA hand to NIH to handout, guests come to front)
A special mention goes to the lads from St Paul’s and the Hibs Club for their amazing support: it’s very much appreciated.
That’s all for a short time - members of the supporters’ club here in Belfast will be coming around with raffle tickets. You have a good chance of winning a great prize (such as ////) so please be generous and we’ll be back with you shortly.
Welcome Saffron
(Proclaimers music will play if finished early)
8.30pm - Band. Raffle sold by all. £1 per strip.
9.15pm-
Ned call raffle, lawrie draws first, winner picks next. Winner pick prize.
NED: What an incredible honour it is to be standing here again. Tonight is a very big night for the Nibbles (thanks for the nickname Keith!). That’s not only because we welcome our heroes and our Hibby friends from all over to our hometown, but because it is the fifth anniversary of NI Hibs: a wee organisation we’re very proud of.
NI Hibs exists thanks to the help from a lot of different people, and to say a big thanks to them is one of the reasons we put on these functions.
We’re hoping that this year will co be a big year for us: we plan to use funds raised tonight to set up a travel fund which we can use to buy plane tickets when they are cheapest. Last year I told you all that the aim of NI Hibs was regular travel, so we hope at last that we have made the final steps to get across to our beloved Easter Road very regularly each season. Explain how diff it is to get across - people here will appreciate how diff it is to get across.
We know you’ll support auction generously, and now you know that the money will be well spent: by getting more Hibbies and Hibby converts to Easter Road.
A huge thanks then for coming along tonight, and for your support, a night like tonight means a great deal for us and we’re glad you could all be here to celebrate all that is Hibernian with us.
Peter and Ned: Do auction, one item for Dnipro. (assisted by NIH, HA takes notes).
Ned:We have something special which we had hoped to present to Hibs legend among the Belfast lads - Mr Eddie Turnbull. Eddie was due to accept a certificate from us making him our Honorary President but was unable to travel. He said though that he'd be delighted to receive it from us in Edinburgh, so until then 'get well soon' Eddie.
Ned: We also have a 2006 Honorary Membership for another legend among Hibbys - Mr Jim Murtha, known on the Bounce as Burbank Lilywhite, and we'll make sure he gets that.
Ned: We come now to the high point of the evening when we formally welcome a truly legendary Hibs hero. The numbers speak or themsemelvesthe: 185 goals, 253 league games, two league championships, 38 caps and one unforgettable partnership with a certain four unforgettable Hibbees. It’s a great, great honour to welcome a great Hibby, a commited Hibby to this very day Mr Lawrie Reilly.
Lawrie Reilly: Thanks
Ned: Just before you return to your seat. NI Hibs have something we’d like you to take home with you (read mirror). Then ask Westies to give their gift.
MC: Finally, Hopefully you’ll all be aware of the great work of the Hibernian fans’ Dnipro orphanage appeal. In a few minutes we’ll take a collection for this outstanding cause, and before that here’s Colin Dudgeon to tell us about the appeal and it’s work. We’;l hold collection after we finish.
Ned: Thanks to auction/ raffle donors, all attending. Taxi details. Remember that we're meeting tomorrow for a Cliftonville game and for a pub crawl tomorrow night - details are on the table as you come in. have a good night
End….
BAND
ALL: Do collection for dnipro, bottles for former players, NIH pics with guests and presentations, special pic for BL. Estimate amount raised.
End- Proclaimers and GGTTH
AFTER:
PRESENTATIONS:
See list