Neymar

Hammi

Cable Selling Radge
Signed for Barcelona :shock:

He's a quality wee player, not quite sure how he'll fit into the Barcelona mould, similar to the way Messi used to play before moving in field, can they work together :dunno: if they can they'll be lethal going forward.

Good to see he's cut his hair though.

That much vaunted Barca youth system uncovering another nugget.

I`m truly shocked. :shock:

SKY, TalkSport and 5live etc had me convinced that Chelski were the only club he ever wanted to play for. :coffee:

That much vaunted Barca youth system uncovering another nugget.

to be fair, their youth policy is pretty feckin good!they just add a multi-million pound player each year top the 6/7 homegrown efforts.One of the better models for one of the mega clubs of europe

Barca are one of the last clubs id hold up as a model on how to run a club. They are up there with OldCo Huns and HoMFC in tax dodging and debt.

I meant when it comes to bringing thru players, in response to your post.Dunno about tax dodging, but agree with the debt thing.

similar to the way Messi used to play before moving in field, can they work together :dunno:[/hQUOTE]

They won't player together Hammi.

Messi is signing for us on a free!

I'm sure he'll be a fantastic signing, will signal the end of Villa at barca imo. Spurs bound apparently.

similar to the way Messi used to play before moving in field, can they work together :dunno:[/hQUOTE]

They won't player together Hammi.

Messi is signing for us on a free!

I'm sure he'll be a fantastic signing, will signal the end of Villa at barca imo. Spurs bound apparently.

We'll need to contend with Hunco and the Gunts, they seem to be signing players willy nilly.

But aye, Villa looked set to leave in January, Arsenal was the destination at that point. I think he could tear up the Premier League, if played properly, I know he likes coming inside from the left but he's a striker, and one of the very best. Let him play through the middle with a partner willing to play him in and he's a machine.
That's why him and Torres worked so well for Spain.

We'll need to contend with Hunco and the Gunts, they seem to be signing players willy nilly.

But aye, Villa looked set to leave in January, Arsenal was the destination at that point. I think he could tear up the Premier League, if played properly, I know he likes coming inside from the left but he's a striker, and one of the very best. Let him play through the middle with a partner willing to play him in and he's a machine.
That's why him and Torres worked so well for Spain.

Villa is a cracking player :thumbgrin. He's on between 70k - 80k a week though and I don't think Arsenal or Spurs will offer him that.
How much was the Neymar deal done for eventually?

Villa is a cracking player :thumbgrin. He's on between 70k - 80k a week though and I don't think Arsenal or Spurs will offer him that.
How much was the Neymar deal done for eventually?

Undisclosed, but 2 clubs matched his release fee (was around 30M a couple years ago but he signed a deal since then, probably raised the release fee)
The other club was most likely Real Madrid but him and his dad had committed to a verbal agreement with Barca last year, and they stuck to that.

I would've thought Villa was on more than that actually, I think Arsenal would pay it, they've admitted to being in a position to compete financially this term and the other player their linked with is Higuain, and if they're willing to pay what he'll be on they would be able to afford Villa.
I'd rather he went to Liverpool, Torres can put in a good word and he can do the damage, especially if Suarez is leaving like is reported today, says he hates the negative press and Real Madrid is an interesting prospect :hmmm
He could always stop biting people, calling them names and stay on his fucking feet!!:banger:

Undisclosed, but 2 clubs matched his release fee (was around 30M a couple years ago but he signed a deal since then, probably raised the release fee)
The other club was most likely Real Madrid but him and his dad had committed to a verbal agreement with Barca last year, and they stuck to that.

I would've thought Villa was on more than that actually, I think Arsenal would pay it, they've admitted to being in a position to compete financially this term and the other player their linked with is Higuain, and if they're willing to pay what he'll be on they would be able to afford Villa.
I'd rather he went to Liverpool, Torres can put in a good word and he can do the damage, especially if Suarez is leaving like is reported today, says he hates the negative press and Real Madrid is an interesting prospect :hmmm
He could always stop biting people, calling them names and stay on his fucking feet!!:banger:

When I was typing that, Liverpool were the club I thought were the obvious choice. Reckon they'd need to sell Suarez first though :dunno:.

If they've sold/selling Carrol they'll free up a big patch in their wages.
I suspect Suarez is on his way out though, they need to fix their image, having to defend him all the time is ruining their image beyond repair. Even putting me off following them, I think he's a disgrace.

I'd love to see Villa down there though, think him and Sturridge with Coutinho behind them would be a brilliant combination.