Hibs#1!!

Would love to see Billy Davis as the next manager but can't see him comeing to a club that wont buy any players and let some of there best players walk away for nothing eg boozy

The usual list will be banded about as always - Terry Butcher, John Robertson, Mixu Paatelinen, John Hughes etc etc.

It is hard to say in all honesty. I think Billy Davies seems to be a good manager but I believe lack of money was part of the reason he was bulleted from Derby so with Ducks erse Petrie about then Davies would have major issues at ER.

At this moment in time I would be tempted to say Yogi but I am not sure yet just as long as they keep Terry Butcher well away from the home dug out I will be very happy.

The usual list will be banded about as always - Terry Butcher, John Robertson, Mixu Paatelinen, John Hughes etc etc.

It is hard to say in all honesty. I think Billy Davies seems to be a good manager but I believe lack of money was part of the reason he was bulleted from Derby so with Ducks erse Petrie about then Davies would have major issues at ER.

At this moment in time I would be tempted to say Yogi but I am not sure yet just as long as they keep Terry Butcher well away from the home dug out I will be very happy.

John Robertson?

Didn't you know the man has a hearts tattoo FFS:rollfloor:rollfloor

:lookaround: Surprised no one has mentioned Craig Brewster :g:

Mind you he's barely finished unpacking at Inverness (again)

i would try for mark mcghee definately don;t know if he would come though..

think yogi would be a good shout aswell

Yogi or mark mcghee would be fine for me.

After Falkirk played much better football than us on saturday i think Yogi could be quite a good manager.

Hopefully it'll be somebody who'll continue the flair tradition and CAN SCREW MONEY OOT OF EBENEEZERS FARMER AND PETRIE.

i pointed this out earlier but i would love either venus or yogi. both know the setup at ER and are adored by the fans. as for lennon or robertson though if they took over i would be severely unhappy. if the board are going to go for cheap and unexperienced i would go for a mixu/keith wright/ micky weir combo. but yogi is my main choice

:lookaround: Surprised no one has mentioned Craig Brewster :g:

Mind you he's barely finished unpacking at Inverness (again)

For me he ought to be a candidate - he's worked wonders at ICT (twice) and Dundee United have broken many a manager so I'd not read too much into that disaster.

Mark McGhee stands out above all others for me as the one candidate I'd have confidence would be an improvement - both in terms of bringing results and quality of performances.

Biggest concern for me would be Yogi - not someone I'd ever want to see anywhere near the home dugout at Easter Rd. Hopefully those rumours of not getting on with Petrie are true.

A man that just walked out by mutual consent at his last club for not having total and financial backing and has stated he would only ever now manage Rangers in Scottish club football - Billy Davies.

Flash in pan for years and with no long term stability to his name - Mark McGhee.

Ye's need yer heids looked at. Really. I hope the board go for a strong character, with the ability to work under pressure and financial constraints that has proven he can get the best out of players week in week out. That'll be naebody the supporters mentions and go for someone really standing out as an ideal candidate after interview.

What a waste of my 5000th post but it's been irking me.

If only Collins had walked a few weeks ago, I'd also have suggested Owen Coyle, and judging by how well he's doing at Burnley, he may have been a good choice.

Think we've missed the boat there though.

Would maybe have yogi.

Woudnae have Brewster, the pie man or Butcher

Would defo have Mcghee or Davies

As long as whatever happens we don't bring back Alex Miller or Mr Blobby

A team made up of Venus, Proctor and wee Donald Park would be good IMO not that I could see that happening.

A man that just walked out by mutual consent at his last club for not having total and financial backing and has stated he would only ever now manage Rangers in Scottish club football - Billy Davies.

When did he state that?

A team made up of Venus, Proctor and wee Donald Park would be good IMO not that I could see that happening.

I definitely reckon Proctor will be in contention, and Park has just left ICT has he not?

Not a chance of Venus coming back right now though.

Flash in pan for years and with no long term stability to his name - Mark McGhee.

Ye's need yer heids looked at. Really. I hope the board go for a strong character, with the ability to work under pressure and financial constraints that has proven he can get the best out of players week in week out. That'll be naebody the supporters mentions and go for someone really standing out as an ideal candidate after interview.

What a waste of my 5000th post but it's been irking me.

Not that bad a post for your 5000th.
Agree with what you've said but think we might end up with another inexperienced manager, the boards been pretty successful with there last two managers and can see them continuing in this fashion. Fingers crossed it's third time lucky for the Holy Grail.

i pointed this out earlier but i would love either venus or yogi. both know the setup at ER and are adored by the fans. as for lennon or robertson though if they took over i would be severely unhappy. if the board are going to go for cheap and unexperienced i would go for a mixu/keith wright/ micky weir combo. but yogi is my main choice

Utter nonsense.

Yogis' a fat trumpet. Fine for a wee club but not for Hibs,

Mixu? Not too sure.

Keef Keef Keef shouldn't get the job just because he's HIbs. Ditto Mickey weir.

Lennon and Fat robbo? Ridic!

Not for Davies or Motherwells' manager or Inverness' manager either.

Terry Butcher can GTF as well.

None of the above are suitable for the Green Jerseys IMO.

Fcuck knows who is tho :lookaround: :rollfloor

sturrock just returned to plymouth about a fortnight ago did he not?

same old names trotted out every time. hibs have thrown curveball with last two appointments in mowbray and collins. i'm sure sir rodney of petrie will have another cheap option up his sleeve somewhere....:banger::banger:

Utter nonsense.

Yogis' a fat trumpet. Fine for a wee club but not for Hibs,

Mixu? Not too sure.

Keef Keef Keef shouldn't get the job just because he's HIbs. Ditto Mickey weir.

Lennon and Fat robbo? Ridic!

Not for Davies or Motherwells' manager or Inverness' manager either.

Terry Butcher can GTF as well.

None of the above are suitable for the Green Jerseys IMO.

Fcuck knows who is tho :lookaround: :rollfloor

away and shite

these 3 ex hibernian players played there heart out for hibs. we are going to go for cheap management so why not go for homegrown :dunno:

who else would you reccomend then :dunno:

fuck butcher btw i never said that

None of the managers mentioned in all the media speculation will be offered the job IMO. Under Tom Farmer and Rod Petrie's stewardship, Hibs are no longer a club with genuine ambition to win honours and play regularly in Europe. We have become merely a youth development centre, and therefore I expect our next manager to be someone who is good at working with young laddies, and will not cost us too much.

Mark Proctor worked with the youths at Middlesborough I believe, and IMO he will be very much in the frame.

away and shite

these 3 ex hibernian players played there heart out for hibs. we are going to go for cheap management so why not go for homegrown :dunno:

With your reasoning, you should appoint ME as the next manager of the Green Jerseys.

I've been a staunch Hibby for over 30yrs and would be very cheap.....

The point I was trying to make was that though I've not really got a suitable candidate in my head yet, can we not aim a bit higher than John Fucking Hughes......cringeworthy as a Hibernian Manager surely ?