New Android app alerts you when someone nearby is wearing smart glasses.

I love photography.

I've been a keen snapper of motor racing as a teenager (published in a magazine when they existed lol); developing my own photos. Now I only take my 'big' camera on big holidays.

Covert photography has intrigued me but it's a bit creepy really, isn't it?

But it's gone from cheapish watches and pens taking grainy images, toys basically, to high end glasses (complete with AI powered facial recognition) and hi-res videos. Too far surely?

This article says a wee bit more and the app it suggests needs to be a lot slicker for the push back. But it's a start.

I love photography.

I've been a keen snapper of motor racing as a teenager (published in a magazine when they existed lol); developing my own photos. Now I only take my 'big' camera on big holidays.

But it's gone from cheapish watches and pens taking grainy images, toys basically, to high end glasses (complete with AI powered facial recognition) and hi-res videos. Too far surely?

This article says a wee bit more and the app it suggests needs to be a lot slicker for the push back. But it's a start.

It's a start, and a good one. Stuff like this will proliferate, maybe not as fast as the glasses themselves, but they'll just have to.

Related, did you see the Zuck strolled into a no-cameras courtroom with a team of folk all wearing them? Pissed the judge right off, and so it should:

I love photography.

Funnily enough @Jack I was listening to the BBC World Service after Radio 4 went off air at the back off one this morning.There was an article about a lucrative illegal live porn industry in China with minute cameras planted in hotel rooms recording visitors unsuspected intimate relations.
I cannae imagine how mortified the guy mentioned felt when he spotted him and partner while watching porn himself. The ultimate instant turn off I guess.

How One Hotel Stay Turned This Couple Into Victims Of China’s Spy-Cam Porn Industry - 2oceansvibe News | South African and international news How One Hotel Stay Turned This Couple Into Victims Of China’s Spy-Cam Porn Industry

It's a start, and a good one. Stuff like this will proliferate, maybe not as fast as the glasses themselves, but they'll just have to.

Related, did you see the Zuck strolled into a no-cameras courtroom with a team of folk all wearing them? Pissed the judge right off, and so it should:

You see (excuse the pun), if you'd seen someone walking down the road, or in the bog, wearing the glasses in that photo, you'd think nothing more than than a horrendous lack of eyewear fashion sense 😆

Funnily enough @Jack I was listening to the BBC World Service after Radio 4 went off air at the back off one this morning.There was an article about a lucrative illegal live porn industry in China with minute cameras planted in hotel rooms recording visitors unsuspected intimate relations.
I cannae imagine how mortified the guy mentioned felt when he spotted him and partner while watching porn himself. The ultimate instant turn off I guess.

How One Hotel Stay Turned This Couple Into Victims Of China’s Spy-Cam Porn Industry - 2oceansvibe News | South African and international news How One Hotel Stay Turned This Couple Into Victims Of China’s Spy-Cam Porn Industry

I thought you could get an app to detect them but it's a gizmo!

Alternatives are available from other outlets 😆

There are apps out there for android. No idea how effective they are.

Had to stop when I saw the judges name - Carolyn B. Kuhl.

Along with her legal assessment, her name also dishes out sensible advice for da kidz 😀

You see (excuse the pun), if you'd seen someone walking down the road, or in the bog, wearing the glasses in that photo, you'd think nothing more than than a horrendous lack of eyewear fashion sense 😆
I'd agree Jack but bairns these days, well, they just have no fashion sense. Not like in my day, etc etc 🤣

I love photography.

Do you think the images and facial recognition is then send to a data server?

You bet it is.

Do you think the images and facial recognition is then send to a data server?

You bet it is.
Of course, probably multiple servers.
But the question is(are): who's servers, owned and operated by whom, based in which countries ???