Middle age

Braehead Cabbage

Baldy radge
As a man of advancing years,as part of the aging process my love of red wine(pinot noir) and cheese(in general) has surprised me as hated both before my forties,but my new love or grain mustard has taken me by surprise,used to hate it with a passion.

Do your tastes change with age?

Still hate olives tho.

As a man of advancing years,as part of the aging process my love of red wine(pinot noir) and cheese(in general) has surprised me as hated both before my forties,but my new love or grain mustard has taken me by surprise,used to hate it with a passion.

Do your tastes change with age?

Still hate olives tho.

They do...literally.

Unless it is celery. That is Satan's food and always will be.

yeah my tastes have changed too - i think in general stronger and more complex tastes are acquired as we get older. Get on the olives you're missing out big time. be sure and buy proper ones though (from a deli) not the cheaper stuffed ones in a jar.

aye yer taste range defo broadens wi age, which i think is a positive thing

and get on the olives as suggested by gun ainm they are the fuckin bizz :thumbgrin

I like olives.

(and just to get in first...nobody quote me asking "Olives what?" ) :coffee:

I stock up when in Spain. Any recommendations in Edinburgh to buy olives?

i used tae live in spain and thats where i got the taste for olives wi stanes in them tophat

i dinnae live in edinburgh so sorry cannae help you on yer aceitunas enteras hunt in the capital

I stock up when in Spain. Any recommendations in Edinburgh to buy olives?
3hkfs0IEvx4abaw6OlsSic8ewHl4FAtILq86qGX3F62Okf73eVpqnTtSgGybr5c-y4EmcQICcbAKVJRr=s320

:hammer