michael owen

lasted 7 mins off injured little mercenary fuck. Hope its bad lol
(Posted fae ma mobile fone)

How is Owen a mercenary? I'm intrigued by that, the only team he did monetary wise was Real Madrid!

So you think at 150,000 per playing minute at Newcastle and a 1M signing on,then when they get relegated he fucks off to manure,he didnt do the Toon,Real got playing time out of him,Newcastle never,as stated hope its bad,he is fucked for the worldcup and he is on a pay as you play big wage deal.:yas:

Michael Owen - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.

Michael Owen owes Newcastle a lot more than a passing glance

So you think at 150,000 per playing minute at Newcastle and a 1M signing on,then when they get relegated he fucks off to manure,he didnt do the Toon,Real got playing time out of him,Newcastle never,as stated hope its bad,he is fucked for the worldcup and he is on a pay as you play big wage deal.:yas:

If he's purely in it for the money then why did he sign for Man U on a reported pay as you play deal when Hull were offering him a 'proper' contract?

he was treated like shit by managers and fans
he risked his career when he was told to play when still crocked
he didn't ask for a move
he didn't move to a rival
he scored 30 goals
he doesn't owe them anything

he was treated like shit by managers and fans
he risked his career when he was told to play when still crocked
he didn't ask for a move
he didn't move to a rival
he scored 30 goals
he doesn't owe them anything

:rollfloor:rollfloor Ok whatever.

If he's purely in it for the money then why did he sign for Man U on a reported pay as you play deal when Hull were offering him a 'proper' contract?

Oh dear,you really think that the money Hull offered would beat the bonuses on offer for Champions league,premiership and the Fa cup,and his salary.:shock:

But then, now that you put it like that maybe he is a good guy afterall.:rollfloor

Oh dear,you really think that the money Hull offered would beat the bonuses on offer for Champions league,premiership and the Fa cup,and his salary.:shock:

But then, now that you put it like that maybe he is a good guy afterall.:rollfloor

So you know it's not then, yes? Just out of curiousity - what did he do to annoy you so much, are you a Newcastle fan? I never said he was a good guy, just don't see how you can say he's a mercenary, purely on his signing for the Magpies.

And your not bitter old yin :detective:

Still now he is at a proper club im sure he shall flourish:giggle:

PS I mind your cameo appearance for Slateford Greens what exactly did you contribute that day at Roseburn...i even had to come out of goals amd score the winner :raisehat:

And your not bitter old yin :detective:

Still now he is at a proper club im sure he shall flourish:giggle:

PS I mind your cameo appearance for Slateford Greens what exactly did you contribute that day at Roseburn...i even had to come out of goals amd score the winner :raisehat:

Roseburn,it was oot the toon somewhere.shhhh

An i still feckin hate Manure,even more than the Merricks.

The OF of engerland,and all you hate that they get here from decisions to robbing teams of players even for top dollar,you love about SALFORDS team.

Grimsby and manure only teams that carry the name of a city/town they dont play in.:wink:

Totally agree, he shafted the Toon big style. Constantly injured and then the final insult; lo and behold his pace has gone. Right when Newcastle could have done with some goals from him. Got a bet on with a mate that he won't get 10 premier league goals for Man Ure :dub:

Now again, Im not saying Im a massive fan of Owen, but is it really his fault if he's injured or lost his pace? FWIW I can see why Newcastle fans are no keen on him - maybe you think he owed the club and should have signed a deal to try and help them get back to the EPL?

If you take the other Newcastle golden messiah (oval ball one not round) he stuck with the Falcons to repay the fact that he missed the best part of 2 years through injury.

Personally I think Owen had a moral obligation to stay until at least the Jan window, where he could have been loaned out to help get him back in the international reckoning for the WC however I believe he was on a decent sized wedge so I don't think The Toon were too energetic in their attempts to hold on to him either.

If you take the other Newcastle golden messiah (oval ball one not round) he stuck with the Falcons to repay the fact that he missed the best part of 2 years through injury.

Personally I think Owen had a moral obligation to stay until at least the Jan window, where he could have been loaned out to help get him back in the international reckoning for the WC however I believe he was on a decent sized wedge so I don't think The Toon were too energetic in their attempts to hold on to him either.

Ah, I know what you mean. FWIW I was raging when we rehabilitated Killen and he just fucked off!