MERS

Davy

Is it from camel urine? Came across this after reading of a guy who got charged by Saudi authorities for selling his own urine, pretending it was camels urine..which is believed by Arabs to have health properties :hmmm

Anyway it is worth a look simply because the use of camels milk and urine seems to be spreading around the world as people move around and doctor's who are linking it to MERS, are afraid to speak out as it can be seen as offending culture. I am posting the link, and I know it has a lot of comments at the end which are nothing at all to do with the main article which is my sole reason for posting. I also do not know the site but simply found it in a link so the whole thing could be rubbish....but has anyone tried unpasteurised camel milk or urine "straight from the tap" so to speak...Ill stick to a pint of heavy methinks :thumbgrin

Extremely Deadly Virus will Come from the Muslim World - Walid Shoebat

Does seem like WHO are advising against the practice though...just in case your tempted

Was it no that what killed Norman Wisdom? :rascal:

Is it from camel urine? Came across this after reading of a guy who got charged by Saudi authorities for selling his own urine, pretending it was camels urine..which is believed by Arabs to have health properties :hmmm

Anyway it is worth a look simply because the use of camels milk and urine seems to be spreading around the world as people move around and doctor's who are linking it to MERS, are afraid to speak out as it can be seen as offending culture. I am posting the link, and I know it has a lot of comments at the end which are nothing at all to do with the main article which is my sole reason for posting. I also do not know the site but simply found it in a link so the whole thing could be rubbish....but has anyone tried unpasteurised camel milk or urine "straight from the tap" so to speak...Ill stick to a pint of heavy methinks :thumbgrin

Does seem like WHO are advising against the practice though...just in case your tempted

At first I was a bit sceptical due to your report coming from a christian publication but the minutest piece of digging confirms that MERS and Camel Urine/Milk are related

http://foreignpolicy.com/2015/06/08/who-to-avoid-mers-dont-drink-camel-urine/

I'll remember that and put in the same column in my notebook as 'Don't Eat Yer Own Shite.'

Get in lad. Your not so subtle Islamaophobia probably give most the dry boak, however put up with it, as you would say Norman Wisdom acting the dafty.

You should make a short film about your problem. It winnae be difficult. Here's a template....just delete Jew and insert Muslin!

[video=youtube;U2Iazwru7yE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U2Iazwru7yE[/video]

Happy Christian Festival fella.

So this is not a concern unless you consume products made from camel urine? In that case I am not immediately feeling the clammy fingers of fear creeping up the spine. Call me complacent I guess.

It is a shame that political correctness will, among the long list of ills that proceed from its cultish anti-reason, possibly impede treatment / prevention amongst those who may be most vulnerable. This is after all, nothing new - see AIDS as the poster boy example.

However in the list of public health concerns, the menace of camel urine is somewhere behind the re-importation of TB and potentially dwarfed by the appearance of bacteria resistant to the 'last line of defence' antibiotic which previously remained effective where others have failed.

I wouldn't worry too much D, unless you fancy some camel piss, and the notable problem here is a Kult very much made in the west

I smoked a camel fag once and he took the right hump so I certainly ain't gonna swallow this pish!

Tell ye that!

Thousands drink this stuff every day in this country.

It's called Brew dog.

In fact ,the camels piss is most likely better for you.

Can't taste worse, that's for sure!

Ah dinnae give one ounce of a fuck which religion gets offended :
Drinking piss is disgusting.

Those muslims who partake in piss drinking have lowered themselves to the level of gary locke

Ah dinnae give one ounce of a $#@! which religion gets offended :
Drinking piss is disgusting.

Those muslims who partake in piss drinking have lowered themselves to the level of gary locke

How do you feel about bird shit and 'beaver anal juice' - the latter sounds like some xxx porn but is in fact a description of the flavouring castoreum. These things will be found in your western food mr emerald.

Sorry for ruining your day :coffee:

How do you feel about bird shit and 'beaver anal juice' - the latter sounds like some xxx porn but is in fact a description of the flavouring castoreum. These things will be found in your western food mr emerald.

Cochineal anyone?

moot.

These guys are choosing to drink camel piss. I do not choose to eat bird shit or drink the anal juice from an angry beaver.

My original point stands... these camel piss drinkers are nothing but sexual deviants ala ex gunt managers :yeah:

moot.

These guys are choosing to drink camel piss. I do not choose to eat bird $#@! or drink the anal juice from an angry beaver.

My original point stands... these camel piss drinkers are nothing but sexual deviants ala ex gunt managers :yeah:

It was only an excuse for a gratuitous reference to mingling stuff that's in our food :yeah:

Tbf to the folk from Arabic countries - they've probably had to form a diet from camels and sand for much of history. I'm not the worlds most pc person but I don't think it's that surprising - the similar limited resources on offer to Eskimoes / Inuit have produced even grosser results as well as enabling them to eat stuff that is toxic to everyone else :glassraise:

So this is not a concern unless you consume products made from camel urine? In that case I am not immediately feeling the clammy fingers of fear creeping up the spine. Call me complacent I guess.

It is a shame that political correctness will, among the long list of ills that proceed from its cultish anti-reason, possibly impede treatment / prevention amongst those who may be most vulnerable. This is after all, nothing new - see AIDS as the poster boy example.

However in the list of public health concerns, the menace of camel urine is somewhere behind the re-importation of TB and potentially dwarfed by the appearance of bacteria resistant to the 'last line of defence' antibiotic which previously remained effective where others have failed.

I wouldn't worry too much D, unless you fancy some camel piss, and the notable problem here is a Kult very much made in the west

I'm not worried in the least. I merely posted it as a report on where people think this virus is from. Actually it is not unheard of for Westerners to drink urine. The Vikings apparently having found a plant which could be fermented...and acted much like acid, making them crazy in battle. The problem was it was also poisonous. The solution was found in feeding the plant to reindeer, where it was not poisonous, and then when it had been filtered through the deer's system, it could be drank freely.

I'll remember that and put in the same column in my notebook as 'Don't Eat Yer Own $#@!e.'

Get in lad. Your not so subtle Islamaophobia probably give most the dry boak, however put up with it, as you would say Norman Wisdom acting the dafty.

You should make a short film about your problem. It winnae be difficult. Here's a template....just delete Jew and insert Muslin!

[video=youtube;U2Iazwru7yE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U2Iazwru7yE[/video]

Happy Christian Festival fella.

That's twice you have referred to me as being islamaphobic, that's your choice. I will speak out against extremism of any kind, not Muslims in particular of who I have no issues with. This was not about that at all. If I was how you perceive me, my job would be pretty difficult. However I will not discuss it further or make any points in case someone is too sensitive.

I'm not going to read the link. Just to say that if this some deadly plague type thing that's heading West how come the Arabs aren't already all deid?