Masters Aug

HaarlemShuffler

Coffeeshop Radge
Ustoo much to type.

I wanna talk US golf players names.

Yoy know, Bubba Watson, 'Scaddy Sheffler', Schwartzel, Niemann...

It's like a microcosm of names of wasp settlers, many from religious backgrounds now in the land of the Free. Germanic, Scandinavian Dutch even. Look now at the top 10 in the Masters and it is unbelievably white.

Ain't got that ting despite Tiger doing his best. Just too posh elsewhere.

I'm glad I got a grounding in golf in Edinburgh.

Ustoo much to type.

It's like a microcosm of names of wasp settlers, many from religious backgrounds now in the land of the Free. Germanic, Scandinavian Dutch even. Look now at the top 10 in the Masters and it is unbelievably white.

Cannae beat finding balls up the Braids and selling them at the first tee D. My auldest laddie once sold me my own golf balls. Didnae realise until a month later when I next played. The missus had a right good laugh, as did I when I calmed doon😂

A month later? Talent!

As teens, we used to chorie balls off the 17th green at Silverknowes. Also used to sneak on the course at the 3rd hole and miss the 8th to avoid been seen by the starters.
Re The Masters, despite the pomp and poshness, I do enjoy watching the tournament.

I mind hitting a drive at Lothianburn that sliced madly off to the right, over the 2-metre barbed-wire fence out of bounds and struck the nearside of the road surface leading up to the artificial ski piste.

Steep road, that, and very bevelled to allow runoff of water (?). So my ball whacks into the road, gains a concrete bounce kick of a 100 metres or so, bounces back over the fence and lands up in position A in the middle of the fairway in front of me.

Miracles used to happen! 😇🙂

I mind hitting a drive at Lothianburn that sliced madly off to the right, over the 2-metre barbed-wire fence out of bounds and struck the nearside of the road surface leading up to the artificial ski piste.

Steep road, that, and very bevelled to allow runoff of water (?). So my ball whacks into the road, gains a concrete bounce kick of a 100 metres or so, bounces back over the fence and lands up in position A in the middle of the fairway in front of me.

Seeing as you mentioned it 😀 I was playing with a guy on the old 9 hole course at Alness. One of the par 3's ran parallel to the road. He teed off, hooked it over the wall onto the road where it took one bounce, glanced off the windscreen of a transit van which was driving along and came back over the wall and landed on the edge of the green. His luck deserted him though as he then 3 putted for a bogey...true story!

Needed one leg shorter than the other on that course, Swanston was worse .

As teens, we used to chorie balls off the 17th green at Silverknowes. Also used to sneak on the course at the 3rd hole and miss the 8th to avoid been seen by the starters.
Re The Masters, despite the pomp and poshness, I do enjoy watching the tournament.
@PILTONSTANY 😂 ill no tell him 😂

Ustoo much to type.

Niemann is Chilean and Schwartzel South African 😉

Ps ta for taking my late-night ravings seriously - I could name a few more waspy names like Koepke (sp?) not to mention popular cockney soap figure Ricky Fowler :) :)

What a round for Rory, 64. what an 18th from him and Morikawa.. both holed amazing shots for birdies from the bunker
Must admit I had written him off till today. He had a god run there for a bit but Scaddy was not to br denied.