Martin Boyle

Here's hoping Australia do well in the world cup as we will now get the £££ from Fifa for his participation.

If he's reduced his weekly, then that'll cover him for a few months in the extension.

Blinder 😎 wait until he's definitely in the squad and use the world cup to pay his wages 🫣
Ah!
Thats Petriethink if ever was!
Rod would be proud ,Hammi!!!

Actually felt he saved himself for alot of the season for the world cup, pretty gutting for him nevertheless

Really bad news for Martin, and for Hibs who will miss out on a fair pot of money.
I bet he thought he would be going...he's had better seasons but really surprised he hasn't made the squad.

I had to check the list a couple of times, I thought I’d misread it when I couldn’t see his name, really disappointed for him

The highs and lows of professional football are brutal for players. Hopefully this set back fules him to have an absolute stormer this season.

Managers been a bit of a cvnt IMO. Boyle has helped get them there and after missing out on the last World Cup it must have been a right boot in the baws for him.
I’m now ABA and hope they get fucked every game, the bunch of kangaroo fuckers!

He's missed out to a bunch of A League plodders and a bloke who wanted to play for Italy and came crawling back at the last minute. As an Aussie I'm not overly familiar with a lot of these players but I can still guarantee Boyler would shit all over most of them. When I have watched the national team they are the most risk averse boring team to watch too.

Managers been a bit of a cvnt IMO. Boyle has helped get them there and after missing out on the last World Cup it must have been a right boot in the baws for him.
I’m now ABA and hope they get fucked every game, the bunch of kangaroo fuckers!

Given he seems to have been left out for Raygun, Skippy the Bush Kangaroo and a late change of national allegiance from the guy on the Pringles can, I imagine Boyle's going to have a fair bit of schadenfreude when they inevitably get turned over three times in the group stage

Very poor from the manager, imagine getting dropped after helping you qualify for 2 world cups, missing the first one through injury then some chancer who has switched his allegiances to a different country of his choice so as he could go too the World Cup…I’m sure he will reap what he sows. How despicable to drag him to even drag him to the friendlies, not play him then kick him out the squad!! That’s serious shite management. Hopefully that is a manager who will taste karma for absolute disloyalty.

He’s not had the greatest season but even if he’s not a guaranteed starter for them anymore, surely he’s worth including in the 26 man squad. Mental.

Very poor from the manager, imagine getting dropped after helping you qualify for 2 world cups, missing the first one through injury then some chancer who has switched his allegiances to a different country of his choice so as he could go too the World Cup…I’m sure he will reap what he sows. How despicable to drag him to even drag him to the friendlies, not play him then kick him out the squad!! That’s serious shite management. Hopefully that is a manager who will taste karma for absolute disloyalty.
Agree 100% with this. Pretty shameful treatment of a loyal player who was so desperately unlucky to miss the last WC yet turned up and I’m sure did his best for squad morale etc.

Given he seems to have been left out for Raygun, Skippy the Bush Kangaroo and a late change of national allegiance from the guy on the Pringles can, I imagine Boyle's going to have a fair bit of schadenfreude when they inevitably get turned over three times in the group stage
Turkey USA and Paraguay should fuck them, not so chuffed aboot USA winning any games but I'm willing tae make an exception.

How despicable to drag him to even drag him to the friendlies, not play him then kick him out the squad!!
That's fuckin out of order, I'm no sure when Suto got bumped but as you say, tae make them travel halfway round the globe and bump them is fuckin horrible. Imagine what a shite journey hame they wid have had.

FFS loads on here wanted rid of him 2 months ago , lost his pace , doesn't pass etc etc

No me D. I think he has another good year in him. He's probably played within himself so he didnae get injured before the World Cup.:lookaround: