Manager of the Year

GdanskHibee

Baltic Radge
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22361813

Lemmon's blatantly goin to get it or else it'll be "another anti-Celtic conspiracy" but Kenny Shiels is spot on: it should be McCalls by a clear country mile. For Well to be just 12pts behind with 3 games left is phenomenal.

Shiels can (and frequently does) spout a load of sh!te but there's no denying that he stands up for the "wee" teams and you've got to admire that. Too many figures in Scottish football are cowed into shameless big-upping of you know who.

:applause:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22361813

Lemmon's blatantly goin to get it or else it'll be "another anti-Celtic conspiracy" but Kenny Shiels is spot on: it should be McCalls by a clear country mile. For Well to be just 12pts behind with 3 games left is phenomenal.

Shiels can (and frequently does) spout a load of sh!te but there's no denying that he stands up for the "wee" teams and you've got to admire that. Too many figures in Scottish football are cowed into shameless big-upping of you know who.

:applause:

I agree, he has talked some pish, but in the last couple of months he has talked a lot of sense, and said things that NEEDED saying but other managers dont have the hee haws when it comes to the bigots...

It's a difficult one in my view....Lennon has guided his team to the league Title and might win the double (hopefully not !), but to be honest Motherwell have been exceptional and Stuart McCall with massively less reources that Neil Lennon has guided Motherwell to second place and only 12 points behind Celtic. They are a very good team who play an expansive style of play and most importantly continue to win football matches consistantly throughout the season. I can see how many would vote for Lennon, however I would go for Stuart McCall if I had to make a choice.

BTW I would also have nominated Ian Murray for the incredible job he has done at part-time Dumbarton keeping them up in the First Division from the position they were in when he took over.

I think if Ross County make Europe then Derek Adams would deserve it.

First season in the big time of the SPL, instead of fighting to stay in the league they're fighting for Europe. Huge achievement

I think if Ross County make Europe then Derek Adams would deserve it.

First season in the big time of the SPL, instead of fighting to stay in the league they're fighting for Europe. Huge achievement

Unfortunately, his achievements weren`t deemed worthy of a nomination. I happen to think the man is a total arse but that shouldn`t overshadow what he`s done this season.

It's a difficult one in my view....Lennon has guided his team to the league Title and might win the double (hopefully not !), but to be honest Motherwell have been exceptional and Stuart McCall with massively less reources that Neil Lennon has guided Motherwell to second place and only 12 points behind Celtic. They are a very good team who play an expansive style of play and most importantly continue to win football matches consistantly throughout the season.

The difference in resources should not be underestimated in my view and although his team lay down to SevCo in the cup, i think he deserves the award. It will go to Lennon however, simply because his team won a league they couldn`t lose. Just throwing huge amounts of cash ( at least in Scottish terms ) at a team who have millions more than the rest does not, in my view, prove your quality as a manager......any halfway decent coach could`ve achieved the same, imo.

I think Stuart McCall should get it. Has his team playing good football and consistently challenging for Europe with very little money. Lennon will win for sure though.

IMO fenlon is 90 minutes away from it!

Its crazy to have these things before a season is over

Kenny Shiels is doing all he can to get Sally's job.

And I hope he gets it.