Man in Iron Maiden T-shirt sought over 1983 Aberdeen murder

Rocky

I've read this four times and I still can't figure out how on earth an appeal about a murder forty years ago is somehow trying to find a fella who was wearing an Iron Maiden t shirt in a pub 7 years ago.

Likewise🤔

I'm none the wiser either.

Unless the auld guy in the Maiden T-Shirt (in 2015) was bragging about killing the taxi driver in 1983...?

Likewise🤔

I'm none the wiser either.

Unless the auld guy in the Maiden T-Shirt (in 2015) was bragging about killing the taxi driver in 1983...?
Even if so, I can't wrap my head round how it would come to light in 2022, and then what are the chances of anybody remembering a fella in an Iron Maiden t shirt 7 years ago. And even if they do remember him how will it help to actually find him.

Would love to know what's gone on in the investigation to get to this point.

The Ramones t shirts must be worn by more people who have never even listened to them than any other band.
I reckon some smart arse tried to catch me out at the till in Tesco a few weeks ago because I had my Ramones t-shirt on.

"What's your favourite Ramones song?"
"Pinhead"
"Oh right. Cool."

No further conversation. He was some snotty student about half my age too.

I reckon some smart arse tried to catch me out at the till in Tesco a few weeks ago because I had my Ramones t-shirt on.

"Pinhead"
"Oh right. Cool."

Haha nice one. Would you agree with me though or not?

"Pinhead"
"Oh right. Cool."

Haha! Don't think I'd have let him away with that! "Gabba gabba hey ya wee scrote!" 👊

No idea how he ties into the case but the t shirt is very distinctive and memorable and there wouldn't have been many 60 -70 year old cutting about in such a garment.
Obviously hoping someone knows or remembers the old man who has or had such a t shirt and that it can be the trigger to identifying and speaking to the man in question. Could be something or nothing. There won't be many new leads in a 40 year old murder case.
Advances in DNA recognition in such review cases are generally their best bet for a breakthrough but that is dependent on the original productions (clothing etc) having been properly stored.

"Pinhead"
"Oh right. Cool."

‘Cool’ would’ve been justification to slap him!

"Pinhead"
"Oh right. Cool."

It could have been so different if your favourite track was "i Wanna Be Your Boyfriend"

As it was "Pnhead" stopped the clock
It would have been better if the kid had replied

D-U-M-B
Everyone's Accusing Me

Sadly too much to ask of snot nose students

No idea how he ties into the case but the t shirt is very distinctive and memorable and there wouldn't have been many 60 -70 year old cutting about in such a garment.
Obviously hoping someone knows or remembers the old man who has or had such a t shirt and that it can be the trigger to identifying and speaking to the man in question. Could be something or nothing. There won't be many new leads in a 40 year old murder case.
Advances in DNA recognition in such review cases are generally their best bet for a breakthrough but that is dependent on the original productions (clothing etc) having been properly stored.
Aye orite Columbo, hopefully he handed over his business card at the time

Best guess i can come up with is that after a few drinks the old guy in the T shirt has made loose talk about the murder to someone in the pub in Aberdeen about 2015. That person just thought he was an old raver at the time but has contacted the police after seeing a public appeal as part of this latest review The old " this is probably nothing but about 7 years ago I was in etc etc...."

Didnae mean to be flippant (well I did 😂) but it will be something like that, would really be fascinated to know that sequence of events.

The killing method.Cheese wires.I read that method in a Mario Puzo book.Luca Brazzi does in a guy in a restuarant.Think it was Luca Brazzi.Maybe the killer was into Puzo books?

All this publicity would make him run to the hills