Malkowski

thekeeper

Goalie Radge
The nonchalant shrug, the "It wasn't my fault what I was supposed to do?" gesture after the second goal was exactly the same one he reacted with at East End Park when Dunfermline scored after his boob. Well today the second and third goals were his fault, and I for one would be well pleased not to see him wearing a Hibs strip again. I care. He doesn't very much, going by his reaction to verbals from Caldwell. I hate that drive back from Hampden.

Agreed, Zibi should be dropped and Simon Brown put in. We better get that Andrew McNeil through for next season.

He was at fault for the last 3 goals- he should have come out on the fourth. Shocking performance from him - nae wonder we leak goals.

thekeeper said:
The nonchalant shrug, the "It wasn't my fault what I was supposed to do?" gesture after the second goal was exactly the same one he reacted with at East End Park when Dunfermline scored after his boob. Well today the second and third goals were his fault, and I for one would be well pleased not to see him wearing a Hibs strip again. I care. He doesn't very much, going by his reaction to verbals from Caldwell. I hate that drive back from Hampden.

I have always defended the big Pole. Can't today. Have to say I would be very surprised if we see him in the first team again.

LanarkHibs said:
I have always defended the big Pole. Can't today. Have to say I would be very surprised if we see him in the first team again.

I hope we don't.

I can't say about the last one cos I was offski, had enuff on my way home. But I thought he was to blame for the other 3. He had a very good save early on, but really my head went down when I heard he was in the starting line-up. at the end of the day a Mogga fault for selecting him.

LanarkHibs said:

I would be astonished if he was given another chance. What chance have you got as a team when goals go in like that? And then to be so casual about it - hey, not my fault, what's the big problem?

We had it so good for so long with keepers - Roughie, Goram, Leighton. This needs fixed now.

thekeeper said:
I would be astonished if he was given another chance.
I personally wouldn't be surprised if he was. Why was Brown dropped after his suspension. He had been playing so well and Ziby was never going to be able to match how Brown was playin.:banger:

i slated brown something awful last season, but he's been in great form this season, there's absolutely no way that zibbi's getting back from this

LanarkHibs said:

Why was Brown not in anyway:dunno: He had been doing fine untill his mistake against Celtic but with Zibi everytime the ball is near him I panick. He hasnt changed one bit. In an ideal world we'd punt both goalies.

calumhibee1 said:
I personally wouldn't be surprised if he was. Why was Brown dropped after his suspension. He had been playing so well and Ziby was never going to be able to match how Brown was playin.:banger:

It was not so much the fact that brown was dropped, rather there was no reason to drop zibi. Managers can't keep changing goalies. When Zibi came in he saved a penalty and played well. Therefore Mowbray could not drop him, as he has done nothing wrong, no howlers. Maybe now Simon will be reinstated.

Personally I would give Andrew McNeil a chance, after all he can't do any worse than the pair we have now.

hibee_shearer said:
It was not so much the fact that brown was dropped, rather there was no reason to drop zibi. Managers can't keep changing goalies. When Zibi came in he saved a penalty and played well. Therefore Mowbray could not drop him, as he has done nothing wrong, no howlers. Maybe now Simon will be reinstated.

Personally I would give Andrew McNeil a chance, after all he can't do any worse than the pair we have now.
But you can change your keeper back to your number 1 if he is only out because he is suspended.

Malkowski is good at the spectacular saves, and admittedly had a couple today but his positional sense at free kicks is poor and he flaps at crosses.

the man is nothing short of a clown 1st goal no chance 2nd goal absoloutely criminal keeping 3rd what a fanny 4th had caused so much panic defence had no confiedence in him lets be honest who the hell ever seen anything in this clown we have had some bad goalies but this clown takes the biscuit no sorry he would drop that as well if it wasn,t going to behard enough today with so many injuries we had this so called goalie selling the jersey,s i know it,s hard but hey life is hard i,m sick of getting beat again and again inthe latter stages of the scottish cup absoulotely pissed of:banger: :banger: :banger:

Pilrig said:
Malkowski is good at the spectacular saves, and admittedly had a couple today but his positional sense at free kicks is poor and he flaps at crosses.
:MG Zibbi:bye :bye Hopefully

For me Simon Brown is not much better, if at all. Last season people hated simon, but it's funny how after a few good games everyone likes him again. Neither keeper is good enough IMO.

Pilrig said:

I agree about the spectacular saves, and he did have a couple today. But what makes the spectacular mistakes unacceptable is the "what's the big deal?" gesture. I was near enough at Dunfermline in the CIS Cup to see that close up - the shrug of the shoulders tells you so much about a player. If I was a player - and I should be so lucky - I wouldn't want him in my team. It's a team game, and he patently thinks he's above that. The back 4 must feel hellish knowing you have someone behind you who has the potential for calamity. And who won't take criticism - because he thinks he's better than that.

Malkowski is absolute mince. Sold the jerseys today! How did he not have the far post covered for Hartley's free kick? :dunno: We've been saying it for ages now but WE NEED A GOALIE!!!! Personally, I'd give Andy McNeil a chance so he can gather experience in the first team.

alana_hibee no_matter_wot said:
Malkowski is absolute mince. Sold the jerseys today! How did he not have the far post covered for Hartley's free kick? :dunno: We've been saying it for ages now but WE NEED A GOALIE!!!! Personally, I'd give Andy McNeil a chance so he can gather experience in the first team.

Surely it was his near post:dunno:

thekeeper said:
I agree about the spectacular saves, and he did have a couple today. But what makes the spectacular mistakes unacceptable is the "what's the big deal?" gesture. I was near enough at Dunfermline in the CIS Cup to see that close up - the shrug of the shoulders tells you so much about a player. If I was a player - and I should be so lucky - I wouldn't want him in my team. It's a team game, and he patently thinks he's above that. The back 4 must feel hellish knowing you have someone behind you who has the potential for calamity. And who won't take criticism - because he thinks he's better than that.

If he indeed thinks he's better than that then no doubt there'll be managers queing at Mowbray's door wanting to sign him. Sorry for the sarcasm but he's oor worst goalie since Roddy McKenzie way back in the early 70s.

just watched the goals since i got home JUST AS I STATED IN MY EARLIER POST THE MAN IS MINCE WHERE,S ALL THE ZIBBY BACKER,S NOW JUST EXCEPT IT HE COULD,NT KEEP HENS OOT A CLOSE PLEASE LEAVE NOW BRING BACK COLGAN at least he was half decent

Malkowski is p1ish but lets not kid ourselves here.We were shocking all over the pitch.Yes,the keeper was at fault for at least 2 of the goals but he was badly exposed by our defence.When will TM realise that our defence needs to be concentrated on as we are feckin murder:banger: How can he continue 2 preach his attack minded football method if we let in more than we score:banger: :banger: :banger: 4 games against the yams this and we've conceded 12 and scored 3.TM's argument of "we'll score more than we concede" is wearing thin.Something has to be done:banger:

BigT said:
just watched the goals since i got home JUST AS I STATED IN MY EARLIER POST THE MAN IS MINCE WHERE,S ALL THE ZIBBY BACKER,S NOW JUST EXCEPT IT HE COULD,NT KEEP HENS OOT A CLOSE PLEASE LEAVE NOW BRING BACK COLGAN at least he was half decent

Agree with you except about bringing back Colgan. He selt us a soft goal in the 2001 final (1st goal).

LanarkHibs said:

I Never want to see him in a Hibs jersey again. Mistakes happen but his body language after the mistakes revealed someone not up to it.

Neither though is Simon Brown the answer.

Smurf said:
I Never want to see him in a Hibs jersey again. Mistakes happen but his body language after the mistakes revealed someone not up to it.

Neither though is Simon Brown the answer.

The shrug of the shoulders as if to say what could I do is what really pissed me off:banger:

LanarkHibs said:
I would be very surprised if we see him in the first team again.

He better fooking not get anywhere near the squad ever again!

I'd play McCluskey in goals before that fucking clown - He's so bad, he even makes me hate him more than I did Joe Tortofuckinlano - 'Super' Joe sold the jerseys a few times - but Malkowski takes the biscuit :banger:

LanarkHibs said:

ive always cheered him on, and stuck up for him, but today i lost it, i had enough. si brown needs to be back in goals and hopefully andrew mcneill comes through the ranks, zibi was a clown

matty_fairnie said:
He was at fault for the last 3 goals- he should have come out on the fourth. Shocking performance from him - nae wonder we leak goals.
Fair's fair,goals 2 and 3 were shockers but the fourth was not his ball.

he done so bad today i normally defend him but i had nothing to defend him about today need new keeper mabe somthing for TM to consider for the summer

Get this McNeil laddie in, lets face it our season is fucked, its time to start rebuilding. Let the guy get some first team experince.

Why was Brown dropped anyway? He got sent off for stopping a definate goal then gets dropped. Fuck off Zibi

DaddyK said:
My otherwise genteel viewing companion, did his nut when Zibby did that, and stated the same. If he is ever in another Hibs jersey the rest of his natural, then it's too soon.

Disgrace:sad

The word disgrace puts the finger (and thumbs) on it exactly.
OK mistakes happen. But it's how you react to them that counts.
I'd like to have seen him walk over to all the fans today and do that - the shrug and the what-do-I-care gesture.

Albert Camus,the goalkeeper who just happened to write some cracking novels, said: " All I know most surely about morality and obligations, I owe to football".

I know nothing of Malkowski's morality, but I saw enough of his knowledge of obligations to hope that he has already left for Poland.
We just happen to pay his wages. And we just happen to hope and care.

thekeeper said:

Sorry for the picture. Its painful for me too but he doesnt even look that bothered about whats happend. He was a disgrace today. :tuttut:
9112091410.jpg