Macron

He isnae really happy cos he knows he was the 'anyone else than' candidate and thanked those voters fae other parties that did tactically vote for him in the final round.

But he is (almost?) unique in that he has won two consecutive presidencies I believe, so it could have been even worse afa number if votes is concerned.

Imagine being Happy because a Nazi only got over 40% of the vote?
Please explain how La Pen is a Nazi?

Your backing Nazis in Ukraine are you not?

Macron is a Globalist,who works for Klaus Schwab.

Schwabs family made their money selling weapons for the Nazis.

Now explain again who the Nazi is!

Ignorance is not an excuse in the age of information being at your fingertips.

I think the results reveal the french left are a bunch of disparate twats, who, just like the left everywhere else, cannae Unite! Which is a belter, as they, erm, want everykant to unite!

Its the left which is (in the main) responsible for the rise of the right!

I think the results reveal the french left are a bunch of disparate twats, who, just like the left everywhere else, cannae Unite! Which is a belter, as they, erm, want everykant to unite!

Its the left which is (in the main) responsible for the rise of the right!
I sometimes think that as the ranks of the bourgeoisie grow, enough to affect elections, they will at some point have to face up to the fact that all the individual and family or clan-based need for wealth - some might call it material greed - runs out of poor people to exploit.

At some point, the bourgeoisie cannot continue to increase in number as there must always be a lower class to support their needs.

So now the right rises. But like yin cannot exist without yang, a balance will come again.

Or we might see sense, divide dosh up a bit more fairly so it doesn't stay in the same dominant families or clans over the generations, so everyone can have a decent life.

No, doesn't sound like it's gonna happen soon to me either, but that shouldn't stop idealists trying to make it so.

We can have a little few seconds of relief that an actual Facsist is not leading one of the major, and an independant nuclear armed power, in the World. I still think France is a strong country overall.

Ok. That was nice. There was very little between Le Pen and Melanchon in the first round and it could have been the Left vs. Macron if the numbers had been 1 to 2% different. Parliamentary elections coming, if the left in France get their act together they could have a decent block in there to cause as much obstruction and maybe be able to block anything and everything the entire parliamentary cycle.

I suppose the question as in the UK is if people compromise against the real enemy in order to make the country better, and keep the ones who want to destroy it ('cos Fascism has always gone sooooo well in the past) out of power.

Of course, Le Pen has to repay that nice loan from that nice man Putin, he will be very upset. The EU isn't going to be plunged into total chaos and wiped out just yet.