Loose Women

broonieboy

On holiday Radge
Being a teacher and having 6 weeks off I have caught this programme on telly a few times. What a load of pish. If 5 blokes sat behind a desk, calling women scumbags and tarts there would be a feminist outcry. Anyone else ever seen this sheeeeite?

Although in saying that Andrea Mclean and Jackie Brambles are both in good nick and I wouldn't say no.

Being a teacher and having 6 weeks off I have caught this programme on telly a few times. What a load of pish. If 5 blokes sat behind a desk, calling women scumbags and tarts there would be a feminist outcry. Anyone else ever seen this sheeeeite?

Although in saying that Andrea Mclean and Jackie Brambles are both in good nick and I wouldn't say no.

Aye and totaly agree with you on the slagging part. And as you said if we were to go on air and say "Get back to the sink, your bra burning brigade shit didny work BINT" we would get shot down in flames.

Although we could maybe just get away with it on the Bravo channel!:thumbgrin

Used to love it when i left college, woke up just in time for it starting every morning :giggle: But at the end of the day its a bunch of middle aged women (and above) talking about old people problems and cheating ex husbands with crap guests appearing :coffee: But i spose its ok compared to some day time tv

Double standards of the highest order mate, get used to it. Take a look at the adverts these days a lot of them portray men as complete and utter idiots while women know everything. :sad

What I really hate is the way that one or two of them look over to the 'live' audience and gesture both verbally and physically to gain applause for their opinions or even just their sheer presence.

What a lot of kack.

I agree totally with you all. I've been saying this for a while.

It's also pretty bad for them to be sitting there, bragging about the fact that they've had about 24 failed marriages as if it's something to celebrate. :dunno:

There there's that advert about a cleaning product which says "So easy a man can even do it". Replace the word man with woman and it wouldn't last long. It's not been on for a while mind you.