Lewis Miller

His dad went over to Edinburgh this week
Hopefully he’s there using Lewis surplus of frequent flyer points to enjoy the festival and the Edinburgh summer rather than advising/ supporting possible moves .
As I posted he clearly said it’s in his best interest to be playing regularly to make WC squad . He’s more chance of that at Hibs barring injury than he has with uncertainty of a new club
He's a bit early for the festival. Maybe it's the trades fortnight and Porty beach sunshine he's over for....

I said that @1875 recommends smashed Avocado on toast when he returns to southern hemisphere .
Lewis said ‘fuck that - I’m no a cardigan wearing Tory’. 😉

He had a coffee- nae food. - thankfully as I said I would buy him something .
Obviously he declined and paid for mine

Had played in 39C in Saudi two days before though and lost a few Kgs
You’d think he’d been keen to replenish the calories eh.

There’s professional sports people and there’s us
Hopefully he said he’d prefer cabbage to avocado for the time being at least 😜

Full international on his way to the world cup, million quid. Bolt.

£2.5 minimum, to a team playing for promotion. Big promotion clause, sell on clause, clause if he makes the world cup squad, appearances, pile it on.

Physically he's ready, mentally he's matured a lot. There's room for him to go places.

Time to put a contract in front of him though. I always thought activating his final year was to buy time. Now might be that time.

I read elsewhere that because of his World Cup stuff and prep Hibs could be due about £300,000 as his parent club. If he goes to another club we only get half of that.

So if they're sniffing around at a million they better start sniffing a wee bit more 😆

I suspect this is why we invoked the extension. That his wages paying themselves this season. Maybe get him to sign at least another year?

He can sign a pre contract in just over 20 weeks. If we get anything over £1.5 with add ons it's good business.

I don’t believe he wants to leave yet .
Needs to play regularly to get in Aus WC squad for next summer .
He said that clearly
Moving to another club even on a much bigger wage puts that at risk
However if club want to sell him for a good fee he’s no really got much say in it.
I think he’s a stronger option at RCB than O’Hora so we shouldn’t really be selling our better players .
Hope he stays - I like having a Hibs player from my local area at other side of world .

Personally I hope he stays as I've always liked him.
Can't remember what fud was the manager but I remember him having a blinder against celtic and then he was dropped the following week.
He links up well with c cadden,is strong, aggressive and good in the air.
His positives outweigh the negatives.

Full international on his way to the world cup, million quid. Bolt.

£2.5 minimum, to a team playing for promotion. Big promotion clause, sell on clause, clause if he makes the world cup squad, appearances, pile it on.

Physically he's ready, mentally he's matured a lot. There's room for him to go places.

Time to put a contract in front of him though. I always thought activating his final year was to buy time. Now might be that time.
We like our clause’s, only 161 days to go 🎄🎅🏻👍

Would you say Miller has improved over the last year or so?

When I see him play for Oz he looks good going forward but still loses his man/positioning in defence and makes rash decisions which have certainly cost us.

Personally I hope he stays as I've always liked him.
Can't remember what fud was the manager but I remember him having a blinder against celtic and then he was dropped the following week.
He links up well with c cadden,is strong, aggressive and good in the air.
His positives outweigh the negatives.
May have been the slaver in charge for that in 2023 🤔

Would you say Miller has improved over the last year or so?

When I see him play for Oz he looks good going forward but still loses his man/positioning in defence and makes rash decisions which have certainly cost us.

Dinny watch Ozy internationals but for Hibs hes come on leaps n bounds. The most improved player in my eyes.

Probably more scummy rag pish , these cnuts do their utmost to unsettle all things Hibernian, Bawsacks that they are, they will never forgive the Hibs for 2016, braw 🤣

Hibs triggered the optional year which guarantees us a fee.
I reckon he’ll be gone in the next few weeks unless we fail to land a decent replacement.
O’Hora as first choice right back wouldn’t be best plan.
If we can’t get a replacement then we keep and he walks for nowt in a year.

Yip. I attribute it to the new management team last summer.

Aye, coached the Porto out of him and got him to focus on the game.
Looked much more mature once he got back into the team.

Went from the place being in fear when he got called to play Celtic, to being wanted in the first team, near over night.

Definitely a credit to the coaching staff.