Leicester incident.

Still waiting to hear the ethnicity.

Precident was set with Liverpool announcement.

We know he's 31...that's all.

2 Tier Reporting I guess.....
Perhaps because the police reckon that everyone- or perhaps that should be almost everyone - will read this and not interpret it as a possible terror attack?

I think he is getting at that after the Liverpool incident the press release was “ a 52? white male has been arrested”
But this incident does sound like a domestic to be fair.

Britain is hanging by a thread waiting for next inevitable “ terror” incident. And sadly we all know it’s more likely when rather if. 😩

I think he is getting at that after the Liverpool incident the press release was “ a 52? white male has been arrested”
But this incident does sound like a domestic to be fair.

Britain is hanging by a thread waiting for next inevitable “ terror” incident. And sadly we all know it’s more likely when rather if. 😩
Agreed, but that's also I think rather obviously the reason the police aren't concerned about this one rather than anythin sinister. A car mowing down dozens at a public event is not the same as what sounds like a domestic or bar brawl. Unless you are Ryan one is rather obviously not a potential terrorist incident. And tbh as soon as you see the awful footage, the other rather obviously isn't either....but the police couldn't rely on that.

I fear you are correct on the last point. It's coming sooner or later. What we have on our side perhaps, is that the organised actors know they are winning culturally and don't have to go to the tools for now - unless they want to provoke widespread mayhem, but theyre better saving that for 20 years down the line when they wouldnt lose in such a situation. But there are so many random bams that like you say, it's probably when not if.

Agreed, but that's also I think rather obviously the reason the police aren't concerned about this one rather than anythin sinister. A car mowing down dozens at a public event is not the same as what sounds like a domestic or bar brawl. Unless you are Ryan one is rather obviously not a potential terrorist incident. And tbh as soon as you see the awful footage, the other rather obviously isn't either....but the police couldn't rely on that.

I fear you are correct on the last point. It's coming sooner or later. What we have on our side perhaps, is that the organised actors know they are winning culturally and don't have to go to the tools for now - unless they want to provoke widespread mayhem, but theyre better saving that for 20 years down the line. But there are so many random bams that like you say, it's probably when not if.
It’s the random bams which concern me. A Mr nobody trying to put his name in the spotlight/ history.
We both know what we are insinuating here, and on that point I know a few Muslims, and they really are the kindest people who just want to live there life here, doing what they do.
A good is example, is most fitba fans ( except the huns) just want to go to the fitba, have a beer or two, be passionate about there team for an afternoon and gladly meet up with the opposition for a blether .
The minority fuck it up.

It’s the random bams which concern me. A Mr nobody trying to put his name in the spotlight/ history.
We both know what we are insinuating here, and on that point I know a few Muslims, and they really are the kindest people who just want to live there life here, doing what they do.
A good is example, is most fitba fans ( except the huns) just want to go to the fitba, have a beer or two, be passionate about there team for an afternoon and gladly meet up with the opposition for a blether .
The minority fuck it up.
I disagree a bit on the last. Its possibly only a minority that - most of the time - resort to extreme actions. But with sufficient numbers and power any cohort will, perfectly understandably and perhaps rightly, seek to order the world as they believe it should be ordered. And that can very often fuck things up for people who see things differently.

That's no different whether they are Christians, Marxists, Muslims, Progressives etc. The big problem is we are heading fast for a situation where no one cohort gets to make the weather. When in Rome maxims run into the problem that it's not clear who the Romans are.

I can't think of a single example from history where that's worked out well. And once more for emphasis, it's not about who is right or wrong, it's about potentially incompatible views on that's right and wrong. I think there's a deeply racist undercurrent in western thought which assumes that ultimately brown folks will see the superior wisdom of north London - and more than that, a confusion of that highly particular worldview with some kind of innate or universal truth. I'm not convinced myself.

Organised islamism I think believes its going to win the long game - and it thinks a lot longer term than our mayfly perspective - and it's probably not in their interests to provoke a grand confrontation they are not manned for right now, when time is on their side. Then again I suspect they don't necessarily think like me so I could be talking shite.

In any case, there's fckng hunners of hotheads outside more strategically minded circles and they're capable of tearing things up pretty much anytime.

I disagree a bit on the last. Its possibly only a minority that - most of the time - resort to extreme actions. But with sufficient numbers and power any cohort will, perfectly understandably and perhaps rightly, seek to order the world as they believe it should be ordered. And that can very often fuck things up for people who see things differently.

That's no different whether they are Christians, Marxists, Muslims, Progressives etc. The big problem is we are heading fast for a situation where no one cohort gets to make the weather. When in Rome maxims run into the problem that it's not clear who the Romans are.

I can't think of a single example from history where that's worked out well. And once more for emphasis, it's not about who is right or wrong, it's about potentially incompatible views on that's right and wrong. I think there's a deeply racist undercurrent in western thought which assumes that ultimately brown folks will see the superior wisdom of north London - and more than that, a confusion of that highly particular worldview with some kind of innate or universal truth. I'm not convinced myself.

Organised islamism I think believes its going to win the long game - and it thinks a lot longer term than our mayfly perspective - and it's probably not in their interests to provoke a grand confrontation they are not manned for right now, when time is on their side. Then again I suspect they don't necessarily think like me so I could be talking shite.

In any case, there's fckng hunners of hotheads outside more strategically minded circles and they're capable of tearing things up pretty much anytime.
Well, as per you put a lot of words into your point. And I think your point is that folk, and more so religions cannot live in harmony.?
And that may be the case, but I think they can.
I'm not saying they will, but I think they could.
I am anti religion in general, but any close contact I have had with it, that on the ground if played as love your brother and forgive all sins and wrong doings. But in real life it just causes division with people arguing their fairy tale is better than theirs.
Most, not all , Muslims in Scotland have come round to thinking our freedom of thought and actions are better than their other option.
If religion is correct, then good will prevail, so maybe our further generations might be better off than we fear.
Me and you will be well cold before the real shit potentially hits the fan, and the world will evolve as it always has done.

Well, as per you put a lot of words into your point. And I think your point is that folk, and more so religions cannot live in harmony.?
I am anti religion in general, but any close contact I have had with it, that on the ground if played as love your brother and forgive all sins and wrong doings. But in real life it just causes division with people arguing their fairy tale is better than theirs.
Most, not all , Muslims in Scotland have come round to thinking our freedom of thought and actions are better than their other option.
If religion is correct, then good will prevail, so maybe our further generations might be better off than we fear.
Me and you will be well cold before the real shit potentially hits the fan, and the world will evolve as it always has done.
Best post I’ve read on this subject for ages. But be careful, EGB will unleash a shitload of metaphors on you for keeping it simple

I'm making a slightly different point which is I think it's difficult to arrange a harmonious society when there is no consensus as to what a good society looks like.

For example, you here do what westerners tend to and equate 'religion' with a specifically Christian set of values (which all too often aren't lived up to). Much still flows from those although it is fading fast - the woke you correctly lament isn't big on forgiveness for example. Beyond that its a flawed assumption generally, as it would be to assume all political or other philosophies could be described by reference to one of them - you can't for example describe libertarian capitalism by citing Marxism.

In any case I see no particular reason why future Britons will submit to a value set of past Britons as the mix of Britons changes. I see no suggestion in history this is likely. And that applies whether value sets are religious, a secularised legacy of a religious tradition, or wholly secular (if that's possible which I'm not sure - no Christianity, no Marxism for example).

Our own are far from universal and have nothing in particular to advertise them to others given the precipitous decline that now goes with them. What we do have in Scotland is a clear answer to who the Romans are - to stick with my prior analogy - and thus they still readily prevail. This is increasingly not the case elsewhere, and that introduces alternative options.

People can get along fine if they all submit to a common framework for society. Will they though, and who gets to set it?

Best post I’ve read on this subject for ages. But be careful, EGB will unleash a shitload of metaphors on you for keeping it simple
Your call, answered. I daresay Mac's view is more comforting, as simplicity often is.

But you really need to start taking non white people seriously, and to jettison the unconsciously supremacist view they will rally to a vision of society that increasingly is not even shared by the indigenous population.

I am surprised for example, given your strength of feeling re Palestine, that you simultaneously want to believe that competing world views will just rub along. Or perhaps the US where there isn't the element of rival nations in play. Or whole swathes of the history of Europe where that also wasn't an element. Or the history of anywhere else really.

Nations / societies have historically been held together by consensus or by authoritarian power. Most places indeed, have had both at the same time. If you disagree perhaps you could name a single example to support that claim?

We are losing consensus without any help from outside, and it would be a big old problem even with zero migration. Roll forward to where there are multiple visions of what Britain should be like, and with none of them having the electoral heft to assert itself. What happens then?

Are you sure that the problem with my posts is only that they do not 'keep it simple', or are they also - whether right or wrong - also a little less comfortable in their implications ? Because I think you are equating 'best takes' with that you would like to be the case. Maybe I'm wrong but most of us do it.

Your call, answered. I daresay Mac's view is more comforting, as simplicity often is.

But you really need to start taking non white people seriously, and to jettison the unconsciously supremacist view they will rally to a vision of society that increasingly is not even shared by the indigenous population.

I am surprised for example, given your strength of feeling re Palestine, that you simultaneously want to believe that competing world views will just rub along. Or perhaps the US where there isn't the element of rival nations in play. Or whole swathes of the history of Europe where that also wasn't an element. Or the history of anywhere else really.

Nations / societies have historically been held together by consensus or by authoritarian power. Most places indeed, have had both at the same time. If you disagree perhaps you could name a single example to support that claim?

We are losing consensus without any help from outside, and it would be a big old problem even with zero migration. Roll forward to where there are multiple visions of what Britain should be like, and with none of them having the electoral heft to assert itself. What happens then?

Are you sure that the problem with my posts is only that they do not 'keep it simple', or are they also - whether right or wrong - also a little less comfortable in their implications ? Because I think you are equating 'best takes' with that you would like to be the case. Maybe I'm wrong but most of us do it.
Your last paragraph is the issue. You read far too much media and consequently your posts read like an opinion piece in the Telegraph or some other bulletin. It’s not your point of any subject that turns your posts into a tldr, it’s your use of superfluous language and metaphors.
It’s a fitba forum, no’ a debate show with Laura Kuenssberg.

Your last paragraph is the issue. You read far too much media and consequently your posts read like an opinion piece in the Telegraph or some other bulletin. It’s not your point of any subject that turns your posts into a tldr, it’s your use of superfluous language and metaphors.
It’s a fitba forum, no’ a debate show with Laura Kuenssberg.
I've been saying essentially the same since long before the media started to address it.

Not everything is simple, though I guess simplicity will always be popular. Which is why as the world gets more complicated, Populism is soaring. Parties like Reform are making hay from the desire for simple, comforting answers which you seem to favour. Ok, not the right simple answers for you perhaps, but it's not me who believes that everyone will somehow land on a shared viewpoint.

Here's a simple tldr version of the above: many old white guys are spectacularly deluded and think that what they believe is shared by the rest of the world, or is even just 'how things are'. I don't think they're right and as old white guys fade into the past, I don't think their delusions are going to hold.

I've been saying essentially the same since long before the media started to address it.

Not everything is simple, though I guess simplicity will always be popular. Which is why as the world gets more complicated, Populism is soaring. Parties like Reform are making hay from the desire for simple, comforting answers which you seem to favour. Ok, not the right simple answers for you perhaps, but it's not me who believes that everyone will somehow land on a shared viewpoint.

Here's a simple tldr version of the above: many old white guys are spectacularly deluded and think that what they believe is shared by the rest of the world, or is even just 'how things are'. I don't think they're right and as old white guys fade into the past, I don't think their delusions are going to hold.
You’re spectacularly missing the point again. You make perfectly reasonable arguments that doesn’t require a word salad and your keyboard to hate you. 🤣

There are bigger points to miss here.

And there's no words used that i wouldnt expect you to know fella. Nor metaphor beyond 'when in Rome' which isnae that obscure.

Maybe it's painstaking and thus wordy, but you trying writing anything thorny in the woke age, where Pearl clutching witchburners are hell bent on misinterpreting you.

God you can be a fvcking walloper at times
They were quick enough to blame the white man for Liverpool.

So why are they not being consistent?

It's pretty obvious the Government try to hide ethnicity....unless it's a white man.

It's all to push Great Replacement(Which is pretty difficult to dispute)

It's pretty obvious the Government try to hide ethnicity....unless it's a white man.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Blaming the white man or risking social media speculation to take over and possible riots.
You are indeed a walloper.

There are bigger points to miss here.

And there's no words used that i wouldnt expect you to know fella. Nor metaphor beyond 'when in Rome' which isnae that obscure.

Maybe it's painstaking and thus wordy, but you trying writing anything thorny in the woke age, where Pearl clutching witchburners are hell bent on misinterpreting you.
IMG_1379.png

Trying too hard Ryan.

The government and / or cops are trying, post Southport, to quell further trouble by quickly announcing info that implies neither a terrorist or a migrant. That's all.

Of course they've made a rod for their own back because anytime the cops do not make such a pronouncement in future, folk will have reason to suspect why....

So, yes, it's very easy to dispute your great replacement argument. And I say that as one who doesn't believe your paranoid fantasy that some shadowy cabal wants to eliminate white people. But someone also ready acknowledge the facts ignored by your opposing fantasists, because the English population in some parts of the country, is indeed being replaced. It's because they don't have kids though, and the liberal elite want cheap labour and new voters- not because some lizard men Jews want rid of honkies.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!