Lake of Menteith

OB1875

Well... i play ice ice hockey for a team called Murrayfield Lightning and after seeing this lake near Stirling was frozen.. i couldn't resist.

When i left tonight after dark it was about -16, i was frozen!!

Going back up on Sunday, it was amazing!

22177130963030901114782.jpg

Well... i play ice ice hockey for a team called Murrayfield Lightning and after seeing this lake near Stirling was frozen.. i couldn't resist.

When i left tonight after dark it was about -16, i was frozen!!

Going back up on Sunday, it was amazing!

22177130963030901114782.jpg

There is nothing quite like skating (and especially playing hockey!) on a frozen lake. I do this regularly on my winter visits to Canada. Enjoy yourself and keep your stick on the ice!

Ice cannae be aw that thick the bastards have cancelled the bon spiel coz its too dangerous.
Its 7"-9" in places ffs.

I was shocked they had cancelled it mate, there were 3 or 4 curling games on the go while we were pissing about and there was at least 100 people wandering about on the lake.

I can vaguely remember the last Grand Match (1979). All I knew was the town was very busy that week. I wish my dad had took me along to it. If this one eventually gets the go ahead, I'll not miss it this time.

Aye i mind it. Split ma hied open two steps on the ice!
Stuck tae fishin it since.