Labour

Politicans view the electorate as gullible peasant's. Feed them lies, get their vote, then once elected, feed them more lies.
All the while the Politician is living a priveliged lifestyle. Dodging every tax possible, then apologising only when caught.

Guillotine the lot of them.

So a sitting MP whom voters elected to represent them at Westminster has resigned.

Just to allow someone if whom is elected is not there to represent voters but to run for the leadership of the Labour party.

So the voters are getting a using (what a shock) once again.
The voters, however, have a powerful tool they can use if they don't approve.

I don't rate Burnham at all.

I'm sure he has done a decent job as Manchester Mayor, but it's a fair step up from that to being Prime Minister.
With everything that is happening here and abroad. What genuine experience has he had, and how qualified is he for the demands of the job ?
He comes across as a man of the people type, but he's already made a few faux pas leading up to this.
He's a communicator, but you need to be a lot more than that to steer his party and the country through the current troubled waters which are only going to get worse.
I think he will struggle to beat Reform in the by-election anyway.

We are fast heading towards a real financial crisis, have Labour as a party done enough to deal with what awaits us ?...or the SNP up here for that matter ?
Just changing the guy at the top is not going to make Labour any more popular with the voters....many of whom were (unrealistacally IMO) expecting a lot more in the last two years. What we are seeing is a pure panic measure similar to what the tories did with Johnson and Sunak.

They have all shat themselves from Farage and also in Labour's case, the Greens.
Media have not helped at all.. whipping things up like excitable teenagers trying to stand out from the crowd and get one over their rivals.

Are there any political leaders you can say you trust ? Kemi seems to be coming across as the most sensible one of the lot.
Farage coming across as a shyster , although I do like zia yousef.
Polanski is just a fuckin tube.
Starmer is a dithering liar with no clout.
Can't even remember the lib dem guy.
Swinney out of touch, allying himself with Irish republicans is gonnae alienate at least half the population of Scotland

So a sitting MP whom voters elected to represent them at Westminster has resigned.

Just to allow someone if whom is elected is not there to represent voters but to run for the leadership of the Labour party.

So the voters are getting a using (what a shock) once again.
Elected in 2024.

Although he's been involved in politics a long time maybe he thinks being a MP is a step too far! He's certainly come under a lot more scrutiny since he became one and it's no a great look, in my opinion!

Maybe just seen an opportunity to get the f out before the scrutiny goes too much deeper?

I don't rate Burnham at all.

I'm sure he has done a decent job as Manchester Mayor, but it's a fair step up from that to being Prime Minister.
With everything that is happening here and abroad. What genuine experience has he had, and how qualified is he for the demands of the job ?
He comes across as a man of the people type, but he's already made a few faux pas leading up to this.
He's a communicator, but you need to be a lot more than that to steer his party and the country through the current troubled waters which are only going to get worse.
I think he will struggle to beat Reform in the by-election anyway.

We are fast heading towards a real financial crisis, have Labour as a party done enough to deal with what awaits us ?...or the SNP up here for that matter ?
Just changing the guy at the top is not going to make Labour any more popular with the voters....many of whom were (unrealistacally IMO) expecting a lot more in the last two years. What we are seeing is a pure panic measure similar to what the tories did with Johnson and Sunak.

They have all shat themselves from Farage and also in Labour's case, the Greens.
Media have not helped at all.. whipping things up like excitable teenagers trying to stand out from the crowd and get one over their rivals.
He voted for the Iraq war, as health Secretary he helped in the drive to privatise the NHS.
Not quite the man of the people image he's trying to portray

Are there any political leaders you can say you trust ? Kemi seems to be coming across as the most sensible one of the lot.
Farage coming across as a shyster , although I do like zia yousef.
Polanski is just a fuckin tube.
Starmer is a dithering liar with no clout.
Can't even remember the lib dem guy.
Swinney out of touch, allying himself with Irish republicans is gonnae alienate at least half the population of Scotland
only the bigots so fuck them

He voted for the Iraq war, as health Secretary he helped in the drive to privatise the NHS.
Not quite the man of the people image he's trying to portray
I find it astonishing the MSM and some on here consider him and Raynor as left wingers. Maybe in comparison with Streeting, Reid and that wee scrote McFadden the are, mind.

As for bigots I'm assuming g you're referring tae huns. There are hundreds of thousands of folk with no interest in football who will wonder at the reasoning behind it. I personally can see no advantage in joining up with either the Welsh or Irish nationalists

He was according to the government at the time in south Africa

Was Lech Walensa (spl) in Poland a terrorist?

He was according to the Polish government at the time.
All ppl fighting against oppression who ultimately used the ballot box to win power.
The PIRA were vermin the political wing have moved on and embraced democracy

I think Burnham will struggle to win the by-election.
Reform won every single ward in that part of Manchester in the council elections last week.

I think Burnham will struggle to win the by-election.
Reform won every single ward in that part of Manchester in the council elections last week.
I suspect the Greens might not put up too much of a fight in this particular election although you could argue it's in their interests for Starmer to limp on.

Wasnt it shocking when that working geezer in his truck shouted abuse at Rachel from accounts?

Poor Rachel.

Anyway only joking he should have shouted even more abuse at the money grabbing* (literally) politico.

The poor sensitive soul gets shouted at in Westmonster so she should be used to it.

*No snouts or troughs were mentioned. Save me getting a bollocking from Shrink.

Under labour has our pensioners seen the biggest rise ever in their pensions?
I would imagine it depends what you measure it against. Even just the top line.

And set against the rises they have received under labour you'd have to take into account the frozen personal tax allowances, set by the thieving torys and continued under labour.

Someone I know, well 😆, arranged their pension stuff so that they paid as little tax as possible. They are now paying around £300 a month (a third of their state pension) more than they were just 3 years ago.

So, aye, state pensions are probably as high, proportionately than they've ever been. Against any measure their net pension has probably never been lower!