Konte today

ECKtheHIBEE

Bad Moon Radge-ing
I have to say i was impressed with the way Amadou played, not that he was skillfull or even a threat to hearts, but he tried his hardest and worked his arse off (not to mention he knocked out a yam)

Well played Konte, now all you need is a bit of confidence and your onto a winner :thumbgrin

ECKtheHIBEE said:
I have to say i was impressed with the way Amadou played, not that he was skillfull or even a threat to hearts, but he tried his hardest and worked his arse off (not to mention he knocked out a yam)

Well played Konte, now all you need is a bit of confidence and your onto a winner :thumbgrin

I completly agree. I have to be honest and say if Kontes name had been on team i would have been dissapointed but he could not have done worse than what was playing and didnt when he played.

ECKtheHIBEE said:

They should've played Konte from the start

ECKtheHIBEE said:

Well if we're going to try and take a positive from this today then yeah Amadou played pretty well considering what we've been used to from him.

hes a killin machine :rollfloor goncalves was down for about half an hour after konte pushed him:rollfloor

Have to say I thought Tony was playin a late April fool's day joke when I saw him coming on but nah I'll give Konte credit he was alright the day.

I think he did OK.

I also think that those of you taking pleasure from the injury sustained by the Hearts player should take a good look at yourselves.

*chops said:
I think he did OK.

I also think that those of you taking pleasure from the injury sustained by the Hearts player should take a good look at yourselves.

Agreed

He played ok, yeah. He lacks composure a lot though, when he made a headway into the box and fell down about 3 times it looked like he was either looking for a penalty or wasn't wearing any studs!

Well done though, Amadou! Keep it up! :applause:

I've always defended the big man, he was one of the few players oot there that put in a wee bit of fight and effort.

ECKtheHIBEE said:
Who's takin pleasure out of it?

OK, possibly the wrong choice of words.

I think that those of you who consider the injury sustained by the Hearts player as a result of the actions of Amadou Konte to have been a positive contribution of his to the game should take a good look at yourselves.

sproule1875 said:
I was just happy he knocked out a yam. :applause:

A know konte never meant it but a felt really sorry for the lad because he looked seriously hurt and had to be stretchered off in a kneck brace and was also down for about half an hour.

*chops said:
OK, possibly the wrong choice of words.

I think that those of you who consider the injury sustained by the Hearts player as a result of the actions of Amadou Konte to have been a positive contribution of his to the game should take a good look at yourselves.

Yeah, i agree with that.....but......Konte knocked a yam oot!!!:yeah:

Not his fault he isn't up to the standard required to be a player for us.

konte played well when he went on and i think he work very hard and may have booked himself a place in the squad against kilmarnock :appaulse:

aye fair play to the big man considering he gets booed and stuff. i have criticised him in the past but that doesn't mean i wont give credit where it's due. well done AK :applause:

*chops said:

Not much else to cheer about, that and Ivan's ridiculously stupid red card was about the only thing I cheered after they ****s scored the opener

agree with you mate, he played well, so did konde.he gave his all as he is one of the players that knowes if he puts in a bad performance, he wont play next week, he done well getting hacked off 3 players in the yams box and still had to ball :thumbgrin well done big man, you gave your all, worked hard won headers, knocked out a yam,

Thought someone had spiked his water bottle as he won a header within a minute.

ECKtheHIBEE said:

You wonder now if we should have started with him :dunno:

Steve-O said:
You wonder now if we should have started with him :dunno:

i would start him and killen upfront against kilmarnock TBH i think he deserves it giving his all, and riordan can play on the left

Give konte a chance to prove himself after today mogga :thumbgrin

I wouldnt start him tbh, the killie game is a big one for us, we need every point from now on.....not that Konte couldnt do the biz, but is it worth the risk:dunno:

do ya think brownor killin will feature on wednesday , it`s a must win game now !!!