Kevin Dabrowski

joethehibby

Wee update on our ex . My brother is a season ticket holder at rhe rovers and he says the fans are well happy with him 👍
A bit of a showboater with some saves but pretty much reliable and has won them a good few points this season 👏A ken , found his level I hear you say 🤔 but I thought he should have had more game time at the hibs, Jack Ross couldny see past Macey 😩

Wee update on our ex . My brother is a season ticket holder at rhe rovers and he says the fans are well happy with him 👍
A bit of a showboater with some saves but pretty much reliable and has won them a good few points this season 👏A ken , found his level I hear you say 🤔 but I thought he should have had more game time at the hibs, Jack Ross couldny see past Macey 😩
I agree with you. Glad he's doing well.

Would've let him keep the gloves after the Hearts game.
Earned the right to lose them.

Glad he's doing well, knew he would.
He'll be in our league in 2/3 years. (Unless he leaves the country instead)
Said it before, still believe it.

The championship is a decent level I do think we shot the gun too quickly there. He has all the attributes to be a cracking goalkeeper I'm not surprised he's doing so well.

I've watched the highlights of a few of their games.
He is settling in now but has dropped a few bollocks along the way including 8 mins into this clip of their game v Queens Park
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

He is settling in now but has dropped a few bollocks along the way including 8 mins into this clip of their game v Queens Park

Brother said that, also said he apologises to fans any time he does it 🤣👍

To be fair to dabrowski he is very much still learning his trade, he's hardly had any first team football, this is probably his first full season eh.

He's 25 and this is indeed his 1st season as a first choice.
It's difficult for players to get a regular game at Hibs level.
Kev is now playing in the same team as another good ex Hibs player, Sam Stanton, who wasn't quite good enough.
I could see him playing for a bottom 6 SPL level team in a couple of years

Kev is now playing in the same team as another good ex Hibs player, Sam Stanton, who wasn't quite good enough.
Could you?

Im not sure he’d sign for us again.

:lookaround:

I must say I always liked stanton had bags of ability just not required athletic ability to play at our level.

He's got all the attributes to be a brilliant keeper just needs to cut the mistakes out which I'm sure he'll learn the more he plays first team football. 25 is nothing in goalie years as well.

I must say I always liked stanton had bags of ability just not required athletic ability to play at our level.

He's got all the attributes to be a brilliant keeper just needs to cut the mistakes out which I'm sure he'll learn the more he plays first team football. 25 is nothing in goalie years as well.
It's interesting to watch how our ex players get on after leaving.
Kev has one more season at Raith Rovers after this one and it will be interesting to see what way his career goes at that point.

It's interesting to watch how our ex players get on after leaving.
Kev has one more season at Raith Rovers after this one and it will be interesting to see what way his career goes at that point.
Aye it certainly will I must say though in large not many ex players in recent years have went on to do great things bar mcginn porteous and doig.

No player in recent times has been released by Hibs and gone on to bigger things, Dabrowski can probably be the new Ross Laidlaw and carve a career out at the likes of Ross County

Aye I was just meaning ex players in general not just released players but aye he probably could go down that route like. I have high hopes for boruc with us, he definitely has something about him.

The test comes when they are the main guy. At that point a few mistakes and the less patient are saying he's nowhere good enough and needs replaced. It's a brutal business. Boruc like Dabrowski before him has done well when called upon but folk cut them a bit of slack and are just relieved when they don't mess up. That changes when they are the first choice.

We seen it with McNeil in 2007. He came out to catch a cross on his debut and when he caught the ball you would have thought we had scored 😂😂😂 as soon as he made a few howlers he was thrown straight into the malkowski/brown drawer of incompetence. It's one of the hardest positions in football second only to centre mid imo.

A Hibs legend currently managing told me no way was he good enough for us as he can't kick the ball.
Yeah, that was a factor that would have become very apparent if he had been our regular keeper.

Rovers are my second team. He had a bit of an iffy start but seems to be finding his feet (distribution needs work). Would he be better than anyone we have right now? Hard to say because we've never really got to see what keepers other than Marshall have to offer. I'd rather have Kev than Marshall though if I'm being honest.

How r rovers your second team, if you don’t mind me asking 🤔