paigntonhibby
Funny how the French can stop and arrest a powerful British fishing vessel for allegedly fishing in their waters but they cannae stop any of the100's of dinghies leaving their waters.
Do ye thimk the Navy would rush out to stop migrants leaving the UK for France?Funny how the French can stop and arrest a powerful British fishing vessel for allegedly fishing in their waters but they cannae stop any of the100's of dinghies leaving their waters.
Dinnae think we've arrested any French trawlers eitherDo ye thimk the Navy would rush out to stop migrants leaving the UK for France?
I dinnae think the French trawlers (wi' a 'the seagulls following them for sardinesDinnae think we've arrested any French trawlers either

Just about to look up wiki when I remembered-Linguistine.Funny there was a series of documentaries on the Beeb about 5 years ago showing Scots trawling in the North Sea to sell what I would have called a shrimp to fancy French Restaurants. Can't remember what they called them was it Escalopes? But whatever the case I think the French have got a point.
Langoustines?Just about to look up wiki when I remembered-Linguistine.
Acc to my best mate (English!) we Scots say 'fush' in a kinda Fulton MacNaw* sortae pronunciation ;)The Bouncers know their fash![]()
Fush? That’s just off the scales………..Acc to my best mate (English!) we Scots say 'fush' in a kinda Fulton MacNaw* sortae pronunciation ;)
But he cannae make a difference tween poor, pore, pour and sometimes even power. Ah just call it laziness!
*wee in-joke there for forum regulars
Kermits, frogs? French? Non?I thought the French were the cheese eating surrender monkeys? And Kermit was a reference to our gormless PM making cringe worthy references!
Maybe some sort of oxymoron exchange going on here!
No matter. Put it down to yet another Brexit fuck up.
Lots of media outrage with this story. I wonder just how apoplectic the media would have been if this British boat had been an English one?
OuiKermits, frogs? French? Non?
MercI.
De rienMercI.