Jackie Mac back to Hibs/Dunf/Tic ?

rude_boy

Hibs Radge
Ever unreliable Daily Retard reporting Jackie Mac to return to Scotland, Hibs reported to have enquired about his availability...

JACKIE McNAMARA could be set for a sensational return to Celtic less than a year after leaving the club in a bitter war of words with Parkhead bosses.

Record Sport understands the former captain, who has just returned from a serious knee injury with Wolves, is keen to move back to Scotland.

Hibs and Dunfermline are also hoping to land him but Celtic would be his first choice after both parties patched up the row that caused McNamara to head south.

The 32-year-old was furious at the club's delay of offering him a new deal in the summer and while Celtic did make a last-minute offer by then he had committed himself to a two-year contract under Glenn Hoddle at Molineux.

Bad blood did exist between McNamara and the Parkhead outfit for months but since putting aside their differences he has been seen watching games at Celtic Park during his recuperation.

However, we can reveal his father Jackie senior's old club Hibs have already enquired about the defender's availability as have Dunfermline, the team with whom he began his career.

:hmmm

rude_boy said:
Ever unreliable Daily Retard reporting Jackie Mac to return to Scotland, Hibs reported to have enquired about his availability...

JACKIE McNAMARA could be set for a sensational return to Celtic less than a year after leaving the club in a bitter war of words with Parkhead bosses.

Record Sport understands the former captain, who has just returned from a serious knee injury with Wolves, is keen to move back to Scotland.

Hibs and Dunfermline are also hoping to land him but Celtic would be his first choice after both parties patched up the row that caused McNamara to head south.

The 32-year-old was furious at the club's delay of offering him a new deal in the summer and while Celtic did make a last-minute offer by then he had committed himself to a two-year contract under Glenn Hoddle at Molineux.

Bad blood did exist between McNamara and the Parkhead outfit for months but since putting aside their differences he has been seen watching games at Celtic Park during his recuperation.

However, we can reveal his father Jackie senior's old club Hibs have already enquired about the defender's availability as have Dunfermline, the team with whom he began his career.

Just remember home is where the heart is Jackie.:wink:

I wouldn't want him at ER. In his final days at Smeltic he made a whole manner of f*ck ups, and frankly looked out of his depth. I appreciate there's a bit of sentiment where this is concerned, but Mogga must have the team's best interests at heart (excuse my bad language).
I would rather see the money from O'Connor's move get spent on a younger, more physical defender (or two?). His wages will probably be high as well and in my opinion he simply isn't worth it?

Good pro who is experienced, he could only bring good things to Easter Road in my opinion

This would be a great signing for us, though I doubt we can match the silly money he's been on at Wolves

signing jackie would be a silly move. a 32year old at the end of his career just returning from a lenghty injury is a bit of a gamble not to mention his high wages plus would you honestly drop steven whittaker for him, rightly steven does need competition for a place he's made his own, however, i don't think we could afford someone of his callibre to warm the bench. he could play centre half but i think mogga wants a big lad at the back a player not to dissimilar to himself:hmmm

rude_boy said:

theres as much chance of edinburgh castle moving to the crags ......he disnae want 1600 quid a week ...get a feckin grip yer team r no in the market tae buy players ....ivan sproule cost 5000 ffs ...tony`s only cash signing ....free`s or loans , thats about it im afraid ...and when your current batch run out where r u gonna go ..let me guess...to your youth academy at inverlieth park or edinburgh academy ...cos youve no got one :rollfloor ....hibs will and always will be a.........breeder club xx:yeah: :yeah: :yeah: :worthy

edinburghteddy said:
theres as much chance of edinburgh castle moving to the crags ......he disnae want 1600 quid a week ...get a feckin grip yer team r no in the market tae buy players ....ivan sproule cost ÂŁ5000 ffs ...tony`s only cash signing ....free`s or loans , thats about it im afraid ...and when your current batch run out where r u gonna go ..let me guess...to your youth academy at inverlieth park or edinburgh academy ...cos youve no got one :rollfloor ....hibs will and always will be a.........breeder club xx:yeah: :yeah: :yeah: :worthy

Who the fuck are inverness like?
Do you guys even have an official site? Cant Find it. Type in google, inverness football club and all you get is crap. Except for the 3rd result!
You search for inverness and you find the hibs official site. Nothing but shite mate. Now get to fuck.
Dont you guys have your own message board? This is a hibs message board so bolt. :boxing:

edinburghteddy said:
theres as much chance of edinburgh castle moving to the crags ......he disnae want 1600 quid a week ...get a feckin grip yer team r no in the market tae buy players ....ivan sproule cost 5000 ffs ...tony`s only cash signing ....free`s or loans , thats about it im afraid ...and when your current batch run out where r u gonna go ..let me guess...to your youth academy at inverlieth park or edinburgh academy ...cos youve no got one :rollfloor ....hibs will and always will be a.........breeder club xx:yeah: :yeah: :yeah: :worthy
And inverness will always be an inbreeding club

edinburghteddy said:

Ba Bye :erm

Jamie :applause:

edinburghteddy said:

:bye :bye arse

edinburghteddy said:

What a complete female private part!:boxing:

When our current batch run out??

What in 4 years time?:rollfloor

Boogy said:
I wouldn't want him at ER. In his final days at Smeltic he made a whole manner of f*ck ups, and frankly looked out of his depth. I appreciate there's a bit of sentiment where this is concerned, but Mogga must have the team's best interests at heart (excuse my bad language).
I would rather see the money from O'Connor's move get spent on a younger, more physical defender (or two?). His wages will probably be high as well and in my opinion he simply isn't worth it?

Disagree. He was fantastic last season at Celtic and was one of their players of the season. The fans loved him. Certainly not out of his depth, especially when you consider Paul Telfer is playing there now. Could show Whitty a thing or two and would be a decent signing IMO, as long as he doesn't break the wage bill.

Don't think we can afford him though.

Mcnamara would be a good sgning for us,we need some players with experience to help the younger ones progress my only doubt would be him taking a drop in wages.

edinburghteddy said:

you seen your stadium mate ? i shut up! :wanker: