J.k.Rowling

Findlayhibby

Had two changes to how she wrote her name;so that readers might mistake her for a male author.Her hypocrisy knows no bounds.

I’ve always signed my name with initials so people can’t ascertain my sex from my signature.

I presume she’s done the same.

Eeee but it were a drunken night. Hopefully his washing machine plays up again today.

It's steak and a pint night down in the auld colliery tonight.

Still a bit elephants trunk though. So keep the noise doon yous lot.

And Billy if you're gaun tae Fergies please go quietly 😒

Eeee but it were a drunken night. Hopefully his washing machine plays up again today.

It's steak and a pint night down in the auld colliery tonight.

Still a bit elephants trunk though. So keep the noise doon yous lot.

And Billy if you're gaun tae Fergies please go quietly 😒
Missus was up at Fergies while you were still in dreamland 'EH17 Jimmy'. Just back fae the Commie and school/work run and scranned 2 of their finest with bacon on them, about tae pour myself another cup of coffee and watching Dubai airport swimming.
A mates over there right now, he's been there a few times and telt me the other week you always get good weather.🤣

Aye I got a chuckle at the situation in Dubai. A nice wee bit of schadenfreude.

I'm waiting till 10 bells and getting a snappy shopper.

To quote the great writer

I decree today that life is simply taking and not giving
Moredun is mine and it owes me a living.

Work sacked till the morn. Woo hoo*

*I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any posts that may appear later. They are maybe not my actual thoughts as the drink will have taken over and I can be a nippy cvnt (but he who is without guilt etc) 😒

Missus was up at Fergies while you were still in dreamland 'EH17 Jimmy'. Just back fae the Commie and school/work run and scranned 2 of their finest with bacon on them, about tae pour myself another cup of coffee and watching Dubai airport swimming.
A mates over there right now, he's been there a few times and telt me the other week you always get good weather.🤣
It's strange how some folks think climate change is a Scottish phenomenon.

Aye I got a chuckle at the situation in Dubai. A nice wee bit of schadenfreude.

I'm waiting till 10 bells and getting a snappy shopper.

To quote the great writer

I decree today that life is simply taking and not giving
Moredun is mine and it owes me a living.

Work sacked till the morn. Woo hoo*

*I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any posts that may appear later. They are maybe not my actual thoughts as the drink will have taken over and I can be a nippy cvnt (but he who is without guilt etc) 😒
So nae different to any other day then.🙄

Well aye that is probably no far off the mark. Sometimes folk having opinions different to others can be nippy.

But hey it's no taliban.net is it? 🤔

Here Doc tis brilliant. Local shops join up and you go on the app. Put your postcode in and the local shops appear.

Go onto the Scotmid in Moredun one and order your messages or a cairry out and it gets delivered to your hoose.

The wee geezer at Scotmid is sound. He kens no to phone if something is no available and just gives me something similar.

Worth a look if you Cannae be arsed going out

If only Fergies would join 🥲

Billy. You could make a fortune here by delivering Fergies scran to locals who cannae be arsed as they are like a sloth in a coma.

It's strange how some folks think climate change is a Scottish phenomenon.
There's a suggestion it's not so much climate change in this case but cloud seeding.

Cloud seeding is where a plane spreads nitrates (???) into the clouds concentrating the water droplets into big drops that then fall as rain.

Around 50 governments have been known to use this method that's been going on since not long after the war. Used in arid countries to mitigate droughts; used in Russia so that it never rains on their May Day parade. They do cloud seeding to get the available rain spent before it reaches Moscow then, I think its a cement type stuff they use to dry any potential clouds forming.

The suggestion is that the boy doing it over Dubai at the weekend got a wee bit carried away! 😳

How can they no do that when there are forest fires and such? Is it because there may be few clouds?

You see helicopters dropping water on a forest fire but it seems to be pretty pointless.

If only Fergies would join 🥲

Billy. You could make a fortune here by delivering Fergies scran to locals who cannae be arsed as they are like a sloth in a coma.
Aye, I could call it Oasis on Wheels...with every delivery, you get a roll with it.

How can they no do that when there are forest fires and such? Is it because there may be few clouds?

You see helicopters dropping water on a forest fire but it seems to be pretty pointless.
I'm not an expert but I think the conditions have to be within certain parameters to be effective and the accuracy isn't good enough to target a fire, even if its huge.

Mrs Jackie is very good at attracting rain. Last year Tenerife had months of drought and weeks of wild fires. Within 3 days of us being there the rains started and by the time we left the emergency was declared over! She's got form elsewhere too 😆

Here you could hire Mrs Jackie out to drought affected nations.

Nice wee sideline and a decent earner.

There's a suggestion it's not so much climate change in this case but cloud seeding.

Cloud seeding is where a plane spreads nitrates (???) into the clouds concentrating the water droplets into big drops that then fall as rain.

Around 50 governments have been known to use this method that's been going on since not long after the war. Used in arid countries to mitigate droughts; used in Russia so that it never rains on their May Day parade. They do cloud seeding to get the available rain spent before it reaches Moscow then, I think its a cement type stuff they use to dry any potential clouds forming.

The suggestion is that the boy doing it over Dubai at the weekend got a wee bit carried away! 😳
You are Ryan69 and I claim my free hallucinogenic.......

Happy Birthday JKR. Absolute legend!

Sport Fish GIF by Outside Watch