It's All gone Crazy

hibby1

I think we would all agree that the news that the half man,half chimp at Man Utd is getting 300,000 pound a week to kick a ball is just farcical...

Why do these primadonna idiots get to command a weekly wage that most of us will be lucky to make in a lifetime???

And the burning question is when will we see the day where a player walks out with a million a week???

The harsh truth is i'm 26 and I wouldn't be surprised if im reading that by the time 40 the way its going...:red:

I think we would all agree that the news that the half man,half chimp at Man Utd is getting 300,000 pound a week to kick a ball is just farcical...

Why do these primadonna idiots get to command a weekly wage that most of us will be lucky to make in a lifetime???

And the burning question is when will we see the day where a player walks out with a million a week???

The harsh truth is i'm 26 and I wouldn't be surprised if im reading that by the time 40 the way its going...:red:
Earlier this season he was angling for a move as well. "How much?!!" must've been his question to his agent followed by "Where do I sign?!" There's no doubt he can be a good player but at this moment in time he wouldn't be quoted for PoY in England. He must've hit every branch on the ugly tree too. What on earth does Coleen see in him?!

:rodpetrie::rodpetrie::rodpetrie:

It doesn't seem that long ago there was a big fuss about Roy Keane getting 60K a week.

It is mental though. Rooney is good, but he's not that good. And he is on the decline too.

Rooney is good, but he's not that good. And he is on the decline too.

Not sure about him being in decline, and from Uniteds point of view what would it have cost to replace him?Lets say they signed Falcao instead and let Rooney leave.Get 30 for Rooney, pay 50 for Falcao,then how much does Falcao want...250,000?.And whos to say he'd be better than Rooney?

And it's not the money the footballers earn thats insane, its the money in football.If the actual players dont get it,who does?The agents?The owners?Don't hate the player, hate the game.

And I think Rooney is dammed by his own flexibility.How many positions can he play?up front on his own,with a partner,out wide,central midfield,'in the hole'.He's not as good as Messi or Ronaldo, or as talented as Zlatan, but I reckon he's the next best thing and more adaptable than anyone else I can think of?

And it's not the money the footballers earn thats insane, its the money in football.If the actual players dont get it,who does?The agents?The owners?Don't hate the player, hate the game.

There isn't really any money in football though. It is grossly subsidized by TV money and wealthy owners. Do any of these clubs actually make a profit ? They all seem to be carrying massive amounts of debt.

Two things

1] It was farcicle when a footballer got paid 5 grand a week for kicking a ball about

and

2] Half man half chimp - what the fukk is that all about :dunno:

Obviously the lad has discovered a cure for cancer.

Well done son, worth every penny.

:approve:

I heard a rumour that what originally persuaded him to withdraw his transfer request was a nocturnal visit from some of Man U's more erm... 'ardent' fans.

You paying for Sky TV?

I was amazed when 100k a week was first talked about - Sol Campbell was the player in question I am sure - but nothing surprises me any more as football is well and truly Donald Ducked.

I feel lucky to have watched Aberdeen beat Real Madrid in a European final and Dundee United's amazing win in the Nou Camp. Even luckier are those who have watched great Hibs teams beat the best in Europe.

Now we fill the coffers of sky to allow us to watch wall to wall fitba on TV with the majority of the cash finding its way to the richest/biggest clubs and into the pockets of the (out of touch with reality) superstars who wipe their arse with 50 quid notes.

Colleen Rooney and Shrek were together as kids so isn't the best example when there are moneygrabbing sluts galore who whore themselves with any type of celeb. Take that Rubber Lipped Sl@g that pretends she is in love with Crouchy - no shame! Job Done Hen, you're famous.

Take it easy guys.

Regards

All in it together, are we? Cameron and Osborne giving it the big 'austerity must continue' speeches and at the same time some ugly, greedy ned who was already coining in 250 thousand a week has demanded and gotten 50 grand a week more. Three or four times more than some struggle to earn in a year.

What does he need the extra 50 large for that he couldnae afford on a wage of quarter a million a week? Unless those 80 year old pensioners down there he seems to like so much dinnae come cheap.

There really are some shameless, grasping bastards in the world.

If we accept that football is part of entertainment industry then Rooney earns a lot less than Leonardo Di Caprio or Bruce Springsteen each year. All depends on how you look at it I suppose.

I agree it is a ridiculous wage for anyone to earn though.

It doesn't seem that long ago there was a big fuss about Roy Keane getting 60K a week.

It is mental though. Rooney is good, but he's not that good. And he is on the decline too.

Bet he he sells a lot of replica shirts, though.

Two things

1] It was farcicle when a footballer got paid 5 grand a week for kicking a ball about

and

2] Half man half chimp - what the fukk is that all about :dunno:

'Twas a fairly obvious reference to his fairly ugly features which deftly resemble a primate...don't go all p.c. on me now dub mate it was only a wee giggle

I wonder how much tax he pays on it.

I'm wondering if that is the after tax figure?

Not so long ago the top Europeans salaries were calculated in euros, after tax.

This meant that whatever tax individual countries wanted, or changed to, the player ended up with the same net figure.

As for Rooney and 300k a week as has been said earlier, compare that with the entertainment industry, or top sportsmen in the States. While obscene its the going rate and its just going to get worse.

Vive la Revolution.

I wonder how much tax he pays on it.

IF, he pays the tax, then he will walk away with about half.

If it's a 'hun type' deal , then the club will pay[or not in the huns case] the tax too.

IF, he pays the tax, then he will walk away with about half.

If it's a 'hun type' deal , then the club will pay[or not in the huns case] the tax too.

I'm pretty sure I read that the 300,000 a week is pre-tax; he'll walk out with around 160,000 in his pocket.

'Twas a fairly obvious reference to his fairly ugly features which deftly resemble a primate...don't go all p.c. on me now dub mate it was only a wee giggle

I'm one of the least PC people you will ever know but I thought it was an unecessary remark mostly because he looks nothing remotely like a chimp. Anyway I'm not going to get hung up on it as I really dont give a flying one about Rooney or any other overpaid "superstar" out there. As [MENTION=345]Crooksy[/MENTION] says, they have all lost touch with reality even down to our [ex]own Stephen Fletcher who deems it ok to spit on the back of his driver and show that to the world.

Can't believe what a two faced bugger you are Dub.
:tuttut:

I've seen you throw your driver at a tree.
:coffee:

Can't believe what a two faced bugger you are Dub.
:tuttut:

I've seen you throw your driver at a tree.
:coffee:

Correction Herr Doktor - You saw me miss a tree with my driver :giggle:

I'm one of the least PC people you will ever know but I thought it was an unecessary remark mostly because he looks nothing remotely like a chimp. Anyway I'm not going to get hung up on it as I really dont give a flying one about Rooney or any other overpaid "superstar" out there. As @Crooksy says, they have all lost touch with reality even down to our [ex]own Stephen Fletcher who deems it ok to spit on the back of his driver and show that to the world.

Very true mate...when did it get to the stage when they also thought they were above the law and could treat people like shite???if theyre no cheating on their wives or getting caught speeding in their chelsea tractors every fortnight they are just walking about like they own the shop and think they have carte blanche in all walks of life...disgusting like

Seem to recall annoyance on these boards when the same thing was said about Mowbray but the gunts.

Not quite...the monkey heid thing wasn't the particularly offensive part of that song per se as far as most people who complained were concerned?

The offensive aspect for those people was the edit the Gunts came up with - the last line about his wife "she's deid" when the woman had only recently died from cancer. Pretty sure that was the bit that was widely deemed the particularly offensive lyric?

southfieldhibby;1379653 And it's not the money the footballers earn thats insane said:
.[/B]If the actual players dont get it,who does?The agents?The owners?Don't hate the player, hate the game.
I really don't get this kind of sympathy for footballers. These kind of salaries are not sustainable and result in hugely indebted clubs, extortionate prices at the gate and a skewed league where sheikhs or branding determine success.

Nobody excuses bankers in this way, few of whom even at the very top earn thus much, who do a lot more than kick a ball, whose salary is not as blatantly exploitative of the ordinary joe - who in a recession is stumping up to part fund Rooney through socking great ticket prices and tv subscriptions.

I'd be interested to know how France have started to attract bigger names back to Ligue 1
I assumed that the mass evacuation was largely down to the levels of taxation for footballers earning ridiculous sums.

Monaco & PSG may be paying towards players' tax on wages in addition to their normal wages, enticing plenty of players back as well as attracting some of the best players in the world. :shock::dunno:

I'd be interested to know how France have started to attract bigger names back to Ligue 1
I assumed that the mass evacuation was largely down to the levels of taxation for footballers earning ridiculous sums.

Monaco & PSG may be paying towards players' tax on wages in addition to their normal wages, enticing plenty of players back as well as attracting some of the best players in the world. :shock::dunno:

Beckham got round the tax rules through the structure of his pay deal involving charitable donations and him not being "in residence" - he stayed in a hotel not a house and popped back and forth across the channel.

However, one of the other factors in the French players moving abroad was their rules about having players under the age of 23 in their squads/teams and the Joueur Espoir ruling- there just wasn't work for many of them once they hit that age due to the new youngsters coming through so they had to go abroad. However, that ruling was challenged in the courts, a la Bosman, this is now less of an issue.

And it's not the money the footballers earn thats insane, its the money in football.[/QUOTE]

I really don't get this kind of sympathy for footballers. These kind of salaries are not sustainable and result in hugely indebted clubs, extortionate prices at the gate and a skewed league where sheikhs or branding determine success.

Nobody excuses bankers in this way, few of whom even at the very top earn thus much, who do a lot more than kick a ball, whose salary is not as blatantly exploitative of the ordinary joe - who in a recession is stumping up to part fund Rooney through socking great ticket prices and tv subscriptions.

I think you missed my underlined and bold full stop.My opinion is the money is football, on the whole, is obscene. However, if there has to be this level of money in the game, I'd rather the footballers got it instead of the agents and owners of the clubs.

Monaco were attracting big names because it's a tax haven, so initially whatever wages were going to them were complete.

PSG pay Ibra's tax bill but I dunno about their other players.
What is it? Tax rate is 50% or so for footballers in France?

Monaco were attracting big names because it's a tax haven, so initially whatever wages were going to them were complete.

PSG pay Ibra's tax bill but I dunno about their other players.
What is it? Tax rate is 50% or so for footballers in France?

It`s higher than that. It`s a whopping 75% for the countries highest earners.. :blink:

" France will lose its best footballers due to President Franois Hollandes crazy 75 per cent tax on millionaire earners, the countrys football league warned on Tuesday, after a failed attempt by leading players to avoid the levy. "

" The new system will apply to all businesses that pay salaries of more than 1  million [850,000], said the office of Jean-Marc Ayrault, the prime minister, which includes football clubs. "

It`s higher than that. It`s a whopping 75% for the countries highest earners.. :blink:

" France will lose its best footballers due to President Franois Hollandes crazy 75 per cent tax on millionaire earners, the countrys football league warned on Tuesday, after a failed attempt by leading players to avoid the levy. "

" The new system will apply to all businesses that pay salaries of more than 1  million [850,000], said the office of Jean-Marc Ayrault, the prime minister, which includes football clubs. "

That's as good as theft.
Make 1 million, walking home with 1/4m :shock:

That's as good as theft.

Yeah, as much as like to see they wealthiest pay a goodly amount of tax, that seems a bit unfair. It would only apply to the clubs at the top of course, who pay ridiculous wages and not to all clubs but even so.....

That's as good as theft.

Make a million and one euroes and take home 250,000.25 euro but I am being pedantic. If I was earning just over a mill I would be asking for a pay reduction to take myself in to the 45% bracket :rodpetrie:

Yeah, as much as like to see they wealthiest pay a goodly amount of tax, that seems a bit unfair. It would only apply to the clubs at the top of course, who pay ridiculous wages and not to all clubs but even so.....

Just less than 20k a week? Not sure what French club wages look like, but in football terms that's really not too much eh?

Make a million and one euroes and take home 250,000.25 euro but I am being pedantic. If I was earning just over a mill I would be asking for a pay reduction to take myself in to the 45% bracket :rodpetrie:

You'd double your money by reducing your wages :shock: