It`s a BIG call.

Fritz

Guy in America suing the NFL because their referees made a bad judgement and ruled 'no catch' when it apparently was. This meant his team lost and victory went to Green Bay.

Interested to see how this goes. I suspect, and indeed hope, it goes in favour of the NFL because if some guy successfully sues a sports governing body for a referee getting a crucial decision wrong, it could have massive implications.

....and not good implications at all, imo.

http://dal.247sports.com/Bolt/Man-Sues-NFL-Over-Dez-Bryant-Call-34989243

Pile o shat mate , but you never ken . yanks would sue you for fartin !!!! :gaga:

Guy in America suing the NFL because their referees made a bad judgement and ruled 'no catch' when it apparently was. This meant his team lost and victory went to Green Bay.

Interested to see how this goes. I suspect, and indeed hope, it goes in favour of the NFL because if some guy successfully sues a sports governing body for a referee getting a crucial decision wrong, it could have massive implications.

....and not good implications at all, imo.

http://dal.247sports.com/Bolt/Man-Sues-NFL-Over-Dez-Bryant-Call-34989243

Not just a guy but a prison inmate guy

This guys a complete loony. If anyone watches the NFL they will know the week before when his team Dallas beat Detroit, it was the closest thing you'll see to cheating all year. Basically the referee threw a flag then changed his mind. If anyone knows there NFL they know this completely changed the game and cost Detroit the win.

$88 Billion? How much baccy and chocolate can you buy in the tin pail for that?

In all the American prison films i've seen in my life, not once did I witness any inmate eat a bar of chocolate?! :dunno: And if you think about it...you probably huvnae too? :dunno:

Just how no though? Very strange likes :hmmm

:dunno::dunno::dunno::dunno::dunno::dunno:

In all the American prison films i've seen in my life, not once did I witness any inmate eat a bar of chocolate?! :dunno: And if you think about it...you probably huvnae too? :dunno:

Just how no though? Very strange likes :hmmm

:dunno::dunno::dunno::dunno::dunno::dunno:
Interesting topic

He probably just hates the Packers due to the fact he is getting a lot of Cheese Heads at shower time, or chocolate bars.

I don't know much about this, but isn't there a kind of tradition of stupid vexatious litigation in US prisons? Like people suing magazines because Lindsay Lohan isn't actually fully naked inside?

Not just inside the prisons H. The american legal system is riddled with some odd actions against various companies that in real life should have resulted in the litigant being told to do one.

The woman who successfully sued a supermarket because her brat slipped on some liquid and hurt itself even though it was she who spilled the liquid. She sued on the basis that the supermarket staff should have cleaned the mess up more quickly.

The arse who sued Winnibago because he was driving along, put his motor into cruise control and went through to the back to make himself coffee with the result that the Winnibago crashed. He sued on the basis that the handbook didnt specify you still had to be in the drivers seat steering after enaging cruise control.

The woman who sued some coffee company because she bought a coffee and put it between her legs while she was driving. The coffee spilled and she got burnt so she sued on the basis that there was no warning on the cup to say the contents were hot.

That one is actually quite interesting (I only know this because I saw an article on quora that I now can't find). There's certainly two sides to it.

The woman - who was 79 - was actually very badly hurt (hospitalised for 8 days, third degree burns, skin grafts, disabled for two years) and the coffee was 190 degrees. If you google "Liebeck Mcdonalds burns" you'll get a flavour of what happened to her. It's bloody horrible tbh.

She also wasn't actually driving and tried to open the coffee while stopped, whereupon it spilled. Not saying she should have been awarded what she was, but put it this way, McDonalds don't brew their coffee at that temperature any more.

Ah here's an article from quora but it's not the one I was after. Gives a flavour though.

Do You Think The Lawsuit Is Frivolous After More Information Came Out After The Plaintiffs Death? - Quora

He probably just hates the Packers due to the fact he is getting a lot of Cheese Heads at shower time, or chocolate bars.

I'm on a mobile so I cannae tell if this is getting the credit it deserves or is woefully under appreciated.

Unless I'm seeing a joke where there isn't one. I'm not though, am I?

Not just inside the prisons H. The american legal system is riddled with some odd actions against various companies that in real life should have resulted in the litigant being told to do one.

The woman who successfully sued a supermarket because her brat slipped on some liquid and hurt itself even though it was she who spilled the liquid. She sued on the basis that the supermarket staff should have cleaned the mess up more quickly.

The arse who sued Winnibago because he was driving along, put his motor into cruise control and went through to the back to make himself coffee with the result that the Winnibago crashed. He sued on the basis that the handbook didnt specify you still had to be in the drivers seat steering after enaging cruise control.

They changed vehicle handbooks after the cruise control incident apparently (urban legend perhaps; they didn't think anyone would be so stupid as to think they'd bought a car that could drive itself so they had to make it explicitly. Not unlike bags of nuts saying "Caution: Contains Nuts" because you can mever be sure).

Actually just got reminded of one my brother told me. He works in medical insurance for the US, and he told me about a time when apparently some hospital got sued after a gunman took hostages there and it had to be stormed by a SWAT team.

The plaintiff was actually the SWAT team. And they sued because there were no corners for them to hide behind in the place - it was a modern, curved design in all the corridors. And they won.

That one is actually quite interesting (I only know this because I saw an article on quora that I now can't find). There's certainly two sides to it. The woman - who was 79 - was actually very badly hurt (hospitalised for 8 days, third degree burns, skin grafts, disabled for two years) and the coffee was 190 degrees. If you google "Liebeck Mcdonalds burns" you'll get a flavour of what happened to her. It's bloody horrible tbh.She also wasn't actually driving and tried to open the coffee while stopped, whereupon it spilled. Not saying she should have been awarded what she was, but put it this way, McDonalds don't brew their coffee at that temperature any more.Ah here's an article from quora but it's not the one I was after. Gives a flavour though.Do You Think The Lawsuit Is Frivolous After More Information Came Out After The Plaintiffs Death? - Quora
I read about the story a while back and there is indeed far more to it than just spilling coffee and getting a wee burn, that just makes a nice wee headline in a newspaper.