I-Phone and Galaxy 3 owners

Really? Every any phone I've had has been utter shit and had to many faults.

New Blackberry looks interesting.

"If youre using the phone a lot and the screen is on a high brightness level, youll only get around four to five hours of battery life."

Useful.

The galaxy s4 out soon, christ the s3 is not long out.
Bit big though M, 5" screen....

"If youre using the phone a lot and the screen is on a high brightness level, youll only get around four to five hours of battery life."

Useful.
I'll be delighted if that's it's only flaw,Tbh it's what i get now if i'm using SkyGo or the like.

The galaxy s4 out soon, christ the s3 is not long out.
Bit big though M, 5" screen....
It is,i've bought it PAYG (to go Sim only)so it'll be on Ebay pronto if i don't like it...

Got the new Droid DNA last year and love it. Better than the iPhone, and not as big as the note. Really good quality phone.

Wow, that new Sony sounds like beauty. With me being a Sony sheep I would be interested but it's to feckin big!

My xperia s is over a year old. my next upgrade will be when 4G is fully up running tho.

Wow, that new Sony sounds like beauty. With me being a Sony sheep I would be interested but it's to feckin big!

My xperia s is over a year old. my next upgrade will be when 4G is fully up running tho.

It does look good . Can't decide what my next upgrade will be . Lumia 920 favourite at the moment

Sent from my SAMSUNG using Board Express

It does look good . Can't decide what my next upgrade will be . Lumia 920 favourite at the moment

I've found [with the lumia] that I cant access the internet in, for example, my local if the wifi is down. I assume I am then relying on 3g. It is slow and often wont load up a page whereas the [mainly] Samsungs used by my contempories will be skiting through browsing like there's no tomorrow.

I'm thinking of changing for something else. Still got that broken lumia for you to play around with as well Daz.

Baws.

My S3 Mini is the canines cojons. I bet you a pint there's nothing tangible the Z can do that mine cannae.

I've found [with the lumia] that I cant access the internet in, for example, my local if the wifi is down. I assume I am then relying on 3g. It is slow and often wont load up a page whereas the [mainly] Samsungs used by my contempories will be skiting through browsing like there's no tomorrow.

I'm thinking of changing for something else. Still got that broken lumia for you to play around with as well Daz.

Are you all on the same networks though ? Was that the broken charging point ?

Not sure about the networks. Aye it's the phone with the dodgy charger point.

Goal Bayern Munich - cracking shot

Samsung S4 announcement being made on March 14th, release date April - May. Looks like Alix will be waiting until then to replace her S3 that was stolen from her on Monday night. She was "drive by mugged"

Hope she's okay mate

Bastards! Thats shit mate, glad to hear she is ok though :thumbgrin

Do you have the network set up app, Dub? Lumia's are a pain in the arse to set up network settings on.

Unless you have the app, you can't input an APN on it.. as soon as a customer comes in with one you instantly know its internet settings.

So you're saying it doesn't do it automatically ? Can't be Dubs issue or he'd get no internet at all

Nah it doesn't, you have to download the app first. Aye thats true actually.. Dub, go into your settings & check you've got the connection set as 3G and if it is go to your provider and get someone to take a look at it.

Probably just a poor signal where he is , should auto switch to best available signal

In the settings you can choose 2G or 3G as the connection speed. So if 2G is chosen, then it won't switch to 3G regardless if that's what is available.

Thats not much good though , the phone should auto select best available signal

Nah it doesn't, you have to download the app first. Aye thats true actually.. Dub, go into your settings & check you've got the connection set as 3G and if it is go to your provider and get someone to take a look at it.

Had a look in settings and cannot see anything that even mentions 3g

Probably just a poor signal where he is , should auto switch to best available signal

Possible Daz but everyone elses phones seem to work pretty well.

In the settings you can choose 2G or 3G as the connection speed. So if 2G is chosen, then it won't switch to 3G regardless if that's what is available.

See answer above Leitchy.

Weird.. could be the sim card, get the sim changed and see if that makes a difference. If not then its a fault with the phone. What network are you on?

Had a look in settings and cannot see anything that even mentions 3g

Possible Daz but everyone elses phones seem to work pretty well.

See answer above Leitchy.

Iain . Go into Marketplace and download Network Profile then run it . I can't see the sim causing a problem like that .

You asked for something tangible and i gave you it.
Can you use 4G with the mini?

I'll have an Innis & Gunn :)

No, but I'm O2 who I believe have only just bought the rights from the government for it and I won't be getting it when they set it up either!

Does Jaynes do Innis & Gunn?

No, but I'm O2 who I believe have only just bought the rights from the government for it and I won't be getting it when they set it up either!

Does Jaynes do Innis & Gunn?

It's fine mate,i only put this up for a laugh after the fun we all had wi the last I-Phone thread.
Nae Woody to argue wi :)